Can't Stop Laughing ....

Maxus-MIFA9

Goal 2010 has come and gone hopefully before we die we can see SG qualify for world cup.

I think you hope that by the time your great great great grand not yet upzzz lorry the team qualify for World cup got better chance.... [rolleyes]... Goal 2200 maybe???

Edited by Nlatio

Let's be honest,

From pri sch to sec sch to poly and above... If ever there is a choice, the place will most very likely go to a Malay....

Not being racist but just stating a true fact....

For soccer entertainment, they might as well use the national team & s-league budget & pass it to Mediacorp to buy the rights for BPL & show it for free. More value for money.

Ya..... totally agree.... and if they want some Asia favor.... throw in Malaysia league as bonus.... [laugh]... then fans here can go in shopping, makan and watch their "favourite" Malaysia State team play.... [:p]

Edited by Nlatio

Can't stop laughing when come accross this report ....... [:p]

CNA report : Football: Singapore national team set for major revamp

SINGAPORE: Singapore's national football players have been dropped from the team following a year of dismal performances. This is according to the President of Singapore's Football Association, Zainuddin Nordin.

In the last 12 months, the national team failed to qualify for the last 16 of the Asian Cup and the Lions also failed to advance beyond the group stage of the recent Suzuki Cup.

In an interview this morning, Mr Zainudin said, the state of football in Singapore is disappointing.

"What we have done, is that we have analyse the reports and what has happened in 2010 and realise that for the good of football, I think, we have a major revamp of the national team. What is going to happen is that we are going to have a new slate of players that means players that will be totally taken from ground zero.

"That means all the players will be dropped and the national coach and the technical team will do a selection based on merit.. From all the assessments, we believe this is the best thing to do for the good of the future of Singapore football."

Mr Zainudin also called for patience from fans.

Revamp here, revamp there also the same old players who are:

a) board late for bus

b) staying late at night playing cards

c) asking fans to pay his summons knowing that he had been repeating the same offences and refused to learn his lesson

d) defender & striker fighting

e) enable to string 10 passes together

f) aimless crossing from flank

should have change the coach long ago, his tactics had been stale ......... [:(]

and 'patience from fans' ...... what fans, gave up since Malaysia Cup days and after few months after the S league when it started. Used to watch S League at TP stadium and after few match, totally gave up.... [mad]

I taught they pay some FTs few hundreds millions to win world cup ?

This sentence is getting damn irritating sia... No new quotes?

" Our next soccer candidate are either in Singapore, or they are not in Singapore. And we have to go out and find them. "

want to know where is the fault of our lousy fotball

it is our scout network

remember the nike challenge one of the chinese guy who never play proper football league

was in the final selection

the so call s-league coaches was surprise even fandi was surprise this guy was never found out before

so there is our scout network

week in week out we can see every weekend there will be so call friendly match all over the island

but too bad since it is sunday

scout off day i suppose

agree.

but scouting is a difficult job... don't think our scouts are up to it

the traditional way of selection is to get them into teams and play it out for a few minutes. imagine there are hundreds of players. there are gems out there who play wonderful passes and display great positioning skills during selections but they are not as "attractive" as those solo kias dribble here dribble there in selections. in the end they will just select based on the footballer's history. the selections made currently are also very bias. thats y now then they decide to select on merit.

for me i also prefer to select on merit. i won't ask them to form 2 teams and play it out. some players won't even get to touch the ball especially the quiet ones.

the first thing to be done is to reduce the large number of candidates. in my view it should be done purely by merit. in other words every player have to undergo passing, dribbling, controlling, beeb test etc.

once the number has been reduced more focus can be put on the remaining candidates to determine potential players

it all depends on whether the scouts/coach wants to put in the extra effort to have a more unbiased selection........ or decide to be lazy and unfair by following the conventional method of picking players by looking at their history which may not be a true reflection of their skills

This one will take time and cooperation from all parties, including gov......

For now, go to secondary, Pre U, JC whatever... sports club, basketball court, playground, bus stop*, mrt station*, vending machine* and look for pontential....

Why bus stop, Mrt---- can see those fella chase after bus/mrt.... potential for attack midfield... [:p] .... those blocking people from boarding/alighting one, potentail for defender.... [laugh]

Why vending machine----- can see those fella kicking the machine, got power, potential.... [:p]

Then physco them to join and SAF need to help.... if selected... they still go NS... train for 6 months.... after that, they transfer to "Soccer Unit".... and finish their NS from there..... of course training more tough then their NS unit, but who gonna tell them... [laugh] ..... contract already sign and they still in NS.... nned to obey order.... [rolleyes]

After that, start from nursery to primary school.... see potentail one... grab them young and train......

In another couple of decade, ya, we are ready to be champion of SEA.... :D

Edited by Nlatio

Hey bro let give our young lion a break. Honestly without them who you reckon will our Red (devil or bird ) play when they do come for far east tour? Beating a national team definitely sound much better than beating a team with the name; Geylang Unit, Tempines etc. [:p]

Over the last 7 years or so i did "twice" actually make an effort go to national stadium and support our "red'. So we must be proud of our team ...OK.

This sentence is getting damn irritating sia... No new quotes?

10 equally overuse and annoying quotes [laugh]

1) Think Outside of the Box

2) Drill down

3) Past history, similar to Free Gift

4) Give 110%

5) It's not rocket science

6) The ball's in your court

7) Paradigm Shift

8) Take it to the Next Level

9) Synergy

10) Moving forward.

It's juz like the contestants in ms singapore.

Does it really represent the beauties in sg?

Not really, the truly beautiful 1 might not even b bothered to join.

So same goes for the soccer players here, the talented skillful ones do not even wanna play football full-time.

So the prima-donnas & not so good got selected.

I have a unit frd, skills is so good.. Went safsa trial for fun, got selected but dun wanna join them.

Even the coach beg oso dun want..haha.

ayah if soccer ever gets hot here, SURE IRASS will slap 3% player transfer stamp duty to prevent speculation & cool down mkt HAHHAAHAHAHAAHA

then minimum deposit for player bought is 20% for first, 30% for second.

It's juz like the contestants in ms singapore.

Does it really represent the beauties in sg?

Not really, the truly beautiful 1 might not even b bothered to join.

So same goes for the soccer players here, the talented skillful ones do not even wanna play football full-time.

So the prima-donnas & not so good got selected.

I have a unit frd, skills is so good.. Went safsa trial for fun, got selected but dun wanna join them.

Even the coach beg oso dun want..haha.

you talking about yourself right [:p]

But come to think of it... dont waste time lar.... didnt someone mention got 3 big huge bersa spaceship heading our way and we are screwed..... just enjoy the BPL while it last........... [laugh]

that i agree

players attending trial need to have the basic skills like passing, tackling, heading, etc

also after that must have playing time

but this does not conclude that everybody possess basic skills

for example Filippo "Pippo" Inzaghi

this guy totally cannot play football but he can score goals due to his sense on positioning

another example is drogba

if marselle did not qualify for champions league and won it

nobody going to realise there is such a player

what i'm saying is built a base of scouting network

let them scout the whole island wherever and whenever there are soccer games

you can unearth a gem

i remember i went for trial with redhill rangers back in the early 90s

i cant dribble, tackle or even passing

therefore after the basic skill process i was overlook when they form 2 team to play 2 aside

they only let me play the last 5 mins or so as the striker was having cramps

but those minutes i score a hat trick cause i anticipate the feed balls

in the end they ask me to go for another trial but i dont bother to turn up

as those names at clubs will be given priority even though they play like sh1t