Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 3:52 PM, Blackwind said: sigh so sad... i'm a defender and i hate lazy strikers... thought we could have a "friendly" yah too bad lah bro anyway even if can play like i said i play in the goal;p lazy to run with stomach like pregnant woman already;p i think i know why you hate lazy stikers you mark him tight but he did not play well making you complacent and suddenly a pass came and he score sibeh tulan right ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 (edited) On 1/6/2011 at 4:04 PM, Aimnfire said: yah too bad lah bro anyway even if can play like i said i play in the goal;p lazy to run with stomach like pregnant woman already;p i think i know why you hate lazy stikers you mark him tight but he did not play well making you complacent and suddenly a pass came and he score sibeh tulan right no lah basically i just hate lazy soccer players... but if you are my opponent i wont hate you that much but i will still hate you Edited January 6, 2011 by Blackwind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i think not only soccer but sports across the board are in a sorry state table tennis when we won it will be news for days then recently our seeded player lost in a knock out phase....no news leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 4:08 PM, Blackwind said: no lah basically i just hate lazy soccer players... but if you are my opponent i wont hate you that much lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 8:32 AM, Picnic06 said: Revamp here, revamp there also the same old players who are: a) board late for bus b) staying late at night playing cards c) asking fans to pay his summons knowing that he had been repeating the same offences and refused to learn his lesson d) defender & striker fighting e) enable to string 10 passes together f) aimless crossing from flank I also laughed when I read your post. I'm sure you meant "unable", no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikokomi Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Stop taking in FT footballer... Singapore player must born in Singapore. Change the current coach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_sg Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 (edited) I don't see any point why Singapore need to field foreign or PR players. There isn't any pride to play for Singapore as it isn't their origin country to begin with. Putting it in a harsher manner, they are only playing for their paycheck. Singapore need to field a team of mix race of Chinese, Indian and Malay. Currently, it's 90% Malay and a mere 10% Chinese players. This has prove to be a failure for the past few years. I am promoting racial harmony and things will work out well if the team has a well balance players from different race and cultures. Edited January 6, 2011 by Andy_sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 8:41 AM, Watwheels said: Are they picked based on academic qualifications? Very typical of gahment. I believe you are 100% right (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 9:34 AM, Kilatz said: People with short left leg cannot drive manual cars... Discuss. Can only hypermiling at 28.83km/L? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 1:06 PM, Jasonjst said: I taught they pay some FTs few hundreds millions to win world cup ? Pay for the sake of dispensing the fund (a fool and his money soon part company) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 8:32 AM, Picnic06 said: Can't stop laughing when come accross this report ....... CNA report : Football: Singapore national team set for major revamp SINGAPORE: Singapore's national football players have been dropped from the team following a year of dismal performances. This is according to the President of Singapore's Football Association, Zainuddin Nordin. In the last 12 months, the national team failed to qualify for the last 16 of the Asian Cup and the Lions also failed to advance beyond the group stage of the recent Suzuki Cup. In an interview this morning, Mr Zainudin said, the state of football in Singapore is disappointing. "What we have done, is that we have analyse the reports and what has happened in 2010 and realise that for the good of football, I think, we have a major revamp of the national team. What is going to happen is that we are going to have a new slate of players that means players that will be totally taken from ground zero. "That means all the players will be dropped and the national coach and the technical team will do a selection based on merit.. From all the assessments, we believe this is the best thing to do for the good of the future of Singapore football." Mr Zainudin also called for patience from fans. Revamp here, revamp there also the same old players who are: a) board late for bus b) staying late at night playing cards c) asking fans to pay his summons knowing that he had been repeating the same offences and refused to learn his lesson d) defender & striker fighting e) enable to string 10 passes together f) aimless crossing from flank should have change the coach long ago, his tactics had been stale ......... and 'patience from fans' ...... what fans, gave up since Malaysia Cup days and after few months after the S league when it started. Used to watch S League at TP stadium and after few match, totally gave up.... So sorry, to a layman (I know next to nothing about soccer), if there is unsatisfactory performances/deliveries... The top people (Chairman, Board of Directors) are the ones responisble for hiding behind the shadows of subordinates dismissed by them (laugh). Hopefully there is an Authority to replace those top people responsible for the non-deliveries/performances, for improved deliveries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 7, 2011 Author Share January 7, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 10:11 PM, Good-Carbuyer said: So sorry, to a layman (I know next to nothing about soccer), if there is unsatisfactory performances/deliveries... The top people (Chairman, Board of Directors) are the ones responisble for hiding behind the shadows of subordinates dismissed by them (laugh). Hopefully there is an Authority to replace those top people responsible for the non-deliveries/performances, for improved deliveries Nice questions asked........ must also see who sits at the top post ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 7, 2011 Share January 7, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 2:48 PM, Aimnfire said: well those 2 leagues dare to pay and bring in has been players these players not only play but share their experience on how a pro football club should be run and set up thats why they can take many step forward ours? pay restricted then the latest news agents slam s-league coach for not interested in players they bring in for trials No only that, but we also have the disadvantage of being a small country. People usually watch matched with friends...being a small country, our friends may live in different parts of the country. With situation like this, we have 'problem' in choosing which team to support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 7, 2011 Share January 7, 2011 On 1/7/2011 at 2:47 AM, Picnic06 said: Nice questions asked........ must also see who sits at the top post ....... To a layman, the chairman of a losing team sits at the top? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie January 7, 2011 Share January 7, 2011 On 1/6/2011 at 2:39 PM, Aimnfire said: i remember i went for trial with redhill rangers back in the early 90s i cant dribble, tackle or even passing therefore after the basic skill process i was overlook when they form 2 team to play 2 aside they only let me play the last 5 mins or so as the striker was having cramps but those minutes i score a hat trick cause i anticipate the feed balls in the end they ask me to go for another trial but i dont bother to turn up as those names at clubs will be given priority even though they play like sh1t just curious... you mean there was a basic skill process/test? what do they test you on? how do they test you? you mean even after you did badly for the test you can still proceed on with the selection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 7, 2011 Share January 7, 2011 They are here for a reason.... to provide entertainments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2011 Share January 7, 2011 if u put someone know nuts abt soccer as the president of the FAS...this is what happen la.... singapore soccer going downhill thanks to him.... surprisingly that angmoh good for nothing coach still there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...