Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Can't stop laughing when come accross this report ....... CNA report : Football: Singapore national team set for major revamp SINGAPORE: Singapore's national football players have been dropped from the team following a year of dismal performances. This is according to the President of Singapore's Football Association, Zainuddin Nordin. In the last 12 months, the national team failed to qualify for the last 16 of the Asian Cup and the Lions also failed to advance beyond the group stage of the recent Suzuki Cup. In an interview this morning, Mr Zainudin said, the state of football in Singapore is disappointing. "What we have done, is that we have analyse the reports and what has happened in 2010 and realise that for the good of football, I think, we have a major revamp of the national team. What is going to happen is that we are going to have a new slate of players that means players that will be totally taken from ground zero. "That means all the players will be dropped and the national coach and the technical team will do a selection based on merit.. From all the assessments, we believe this is the best thing to do for the good of the future of Singapore football." Mr Zainudin also called for patience from fans. Revamp here, revamp there also the same old players who are: a) board late for bus b) staying late at night playing cards c) asking fans to pay his summons knowing that he had been repeating the same offences and refused to learn his lesson d) defender & striker fighting e) enable to string 10 passes together f) aimless crossing from flank should have change the coach long ago, his tactics had been stale ......... and 'patience from fans' ...... what fans, gave up since Malaysia Cup days and after few months after the S league when it started. Used to watch S League at TP stadium and after few match, totally gave up.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Can't stop laughing when come accross this report ....... CNA report : Football: Singapore national team set for major revamp SINGAPORE: Singapore's national football players have been dropped from the team following a year of dismal performances. This is according to the President of Singapore's Football Association, Zainuddin Nordin. In the last 12 months, the national team failed to qualify for the last 16 of the Asian Cup and the Lions also failed to advance beyond the group stage of the recent Suzuki Cup. In an interview this morning, Mr Zainudin said, the state of football in Singapore is disappointing. "What we have done, is that we have analyse the reports and what has happened in 2010 and realise that for the good of football, I think, we have a major revamp of the national team. What is going to happen is that we are going to have a new slate of players that means players that will be totally taken from ground zero. "That means all the players will be dropped and the national coach and the technical team will do a selection based on merit.. From all the assessments, we believe this is the best thing to do for the good of the future of Singapore football." Mr Zainudin also called for patience from fans. Revamp here, revamp there also the same old players who are: a) board late for bus b) staying late at night playing cards c) asking fans to pay his summons knowing that he had been repeating the same offences and refused to learn his lesson d) defender & striker fighting e) enable to string 10 passes together f) aimless crossing from flank should have change the coach long ago, his tactics had been stale ......... and 'patience from fans' ...... what fans, gave up since Malaysia Cup days and after few months after the S league when it started. Used to watch S League at TP stadium and after few match, totally gave up.... This is not funny compare to some idiots from TNP who write abt SG team before the SuSuSi Cup recently.... I laughed until peng..... What Midfielder General, What Sniper, What speed demons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 means last time the players were not picked on merit? like that something wrong liao leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 means last time the players were not picked on merit? like that something wrong liao leh... I think FAS got not many choices to choose from in the first place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i tried watching S League during it's infancy and it was aweful. I remembered going down to National Stadium then as they would hold the "match of the week" there. Reason being National Stadium is able to hold larger crowds as compared to the home stadiums. Anyway, went there once with my frd and there was at most 500+ people watching. From then on, I knew Singapore football is gone case leow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i use to think the coach is not bad, especially after the tiger cup triumph over indonesia i think in mid or early 2000s and some once off great results like defeating iraq, thailand etc but recently my view of him has dropped especially in the latest AFF cup. it goes to show a lot of time when a person gets too comfortable with his job, there is no incentive to seek changes to improve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 means last time the players were not picked on merit? like that something wrong liao leh... ya lor ...... FAS any how pick .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 YA i agree not ppl bothered with the state of local football... even if we hired Guus Hiddink it will not help also. Give youngster a chance to prove themselves better. Most of our national players still with Kampung mentality and i'm not being a racist here juz stating a fact. If they really want to improve the national team chances and hear the good ole Kallang Roar they must start playing like they deserve it! Goal 2010 has come and gone hopefully before we die we can see SG qualify for world cup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 ya lor ...... FAS any how pick .... i think is not anyhow pick.. is never pick lor... photocopy team sheet can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 ya lor ...... FAS any how pick .... Are they picked based on academic qualifications? Very typical of gahment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Actually they should just disband the football team. And disband S-League. What is the point of paying good dollars to jokers who cannot even do their job professionally? For soccer entertainment, they might as well use the national team & s-league budget & pass it to Mediacorp to buy the rights for BPL & show it for free. More value for money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 means last time the players were not picked on merit? like that something wrong liao leh... So ...it that the reason y we never qualify for 2010 WORLD CUP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 This is not funny compare to some idiots from TNP who write abt SG team before the SuSuSi Cup recently.... I laughed until peng..... What Midfielder General, What Sniper, What speed demons Got speed demon one the one recently fined for traffic offence is liao lor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 i tried watching S League during it's infancy and it was aweful. I remembered going down to National Stadium then as they would hold the "match of the week" there. Reason being National Stadium is able to hold larger crowds as compared to the home stadiums. Anyway, went there once with my frd and there was at most 500+ people watching. From then on, I knew Singapore football is gone case leow. same here, but did not go to National Stadium..... I only watch at TP stadium and it is just accross my house...... not too bad there, at least 1000 paying fans watching passing football........ After 3 times, never step in again to watch S League. Not even 'Live' on TV on Friday @8pm .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Revamp should include coach and managers. All overhaul restart from ground zero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i tried watching S League during it's infancy and it was aweful. I remembered going down to National Stadium then as they would hold the "match of the week" there. Reason being National Stadium is able to hold larger crowds as compared to the home stadiums. Anyway, went there once with my frd and there was at most 500+ people watching. From then on, I knew Singapore football is gone case leow. Me n my classmate even bought SAFFC season ticket to watch all the home match for SAFFC during the first 2 years of Arse League. Sibei happening leh... every home match is full house. Still rem.. at the end of the match, there is a must thing to do...... Throw all the empty bottles onto the pitch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Are they picked based on academic qualifications? Very typical of gahment. Top students will not be picked is it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Top students will not be picked is it Eh? How you know ah? Only not so good students will qualify cos they spent most of the time at basketball court kicking plastic ball. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...