Subaru87 Clutched January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 anybody know where to install Auto Remote Engine Start device cheap and good service? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt2929 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i had that installed in my ex ride , is a two way alarm with remote start function. it's damm useful during hot day when you under the sun. i think it cost below $350. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixx 3rd Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 anybody know where to install Auto Remote Engine Start device cheap and good service? You can check out Soon Lee.....their shop is along Geylang, between Lor 39 and Lor 37. Just had mine installed not long ago at $350 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowdy Clutched January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 can also juz get the URS (universal remote start) module. saw someone selling 2nd hand on SHC $80 did up my SPY alarm for $250, sme with auto start Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 8, 2012 Share May 8, 2012 Any bros here install this auto-start remote? What are the pros and cons for this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear May 8, 2012 Share May 8, 2012 i hav been using remote start for a few yrs liao... juz changed my alarm to another one as previous alarm (2nd hand) given by my fren a bit kaput liao... changed mine for Rm300+... wahahahaha... pros is all tat u can tink of... cons, some say might kaput attenator, dun noe how true... but well, i am still using... for warming up my car basically... i dun drive b4 warming up especially in the morning when my engine is super super cold... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 8, 2012 Share May 8, 2012 Hmmmmm . . . seems like this gadget not so popular. Morning auto start to warm up engine. Afternoon auto start to cool down interior of car. hmmmmmmm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kakabobo Clutched May 18, 2012 Share May 18, 2012 (edited) buy online for some big brand at 50% cheaper. do remember to buy the immobilizer bypass if your car need it. install in sg 80 bucks for jap car. enjoy. Edited May 18, 2012 by Kakabobo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear May 19, 2012 Share May 19, 2012 buy online for some big brand at 50% cheaper. do remember to buy the immobilizer bypass if your car need it. install in sg 80 bucks for jap car. enjoy. can PM me where the place can do the job for that price you mentioned. and i am wondering those stuff buy on line come with any warranty? because last time i had a TPMS installed by the workshop and problem surface ( bought the stuff on line ) and the seller offer warranty by neeed to send it back but the installer said i neeed to pay the service charge accordingly to number of job. To be fair to them they are correct becuase the problem is the PART they just helping us to install. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stam 1st Gear May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 Do they include the keyless entry and start stop button? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 i hav been using remote start for a few yrs liao... juz changed my alarm to another one as previous alarm (2nd hand) given by my fren a bit kaput liao... changed mine for Rm300+... wahahahaha... pros is all tat u can tink of... cons, some say might kaput attenator, dun noe how true... but well, i am still using... for warming up my car basically... i dun drive b4 warming up especially in the morning when my engine is super super cold... me too !! installed in JB behind the "da ma hua yuan" for RM300 on my old Sunny EX ... but left it in the car when i traded it in. No problems when i was using it ... quite fun actually ... seeing ppl's reaction when they walk past and the empty car just start up !! [laugh] anyway, note that these devices do not work with cars installed with immobilizer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanle1 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 Thanks for your post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speed_ong Clutched May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 CARSCOP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph27 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 CARSCOP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venco25 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 Honestly not too bad considering it's price a few years ago (not sure of the price comparison today). The keyless entry well I disabled it (not a fan of it's performance). Replacement remote control unit is well priced too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 20, 2012 Share May 20, 2012 me too !! installed in JB behind the "da ma hua yuan" for RM300 on my old Sunny EX ... but left it in the car when i traded it in. No problems when i was using it ... quite fun actually ... seeing ppl's reaction when they walk past and the empty car just start up !! [laugh] Wicked lah you but I like it. You Knight Rider? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph27 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2012 Share May 25, 2012 Any 1s out there using steelmate type of Auto remote Engine Start ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear July 28, 2018 Share July 28, 2018 Any1 done it on original push start button ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...