2BDriver Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 2:08 PM, Yeobt said: That specky looks like Tan Jee Say The 2 papayas is "over ripe" liao ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamikaze89 2nd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 can try staying at Rex Hotel. nice 4.5 stars hotel with rooms that opens out to a vertical garden. very good location too, walking distance to many malls and attractions. restaurant wise, there is this dining in the dark concept. http://www.noirdininginthedark.com/ good to go with a female companion. can forget it if you are going with a group of guys. On 1/4/2016 at 9:34 AM, Neutrino said: Going to Ho Chi Min City and maybe Da Lat for 7 nights in the not too distant. Any suggestions for hotels, restaurants and things to see in both places. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Vietnam has the best coffee in the world. You must try the civet cat coffee. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 2:12 PM, Kamikaze89 said: can try staying at Rex Hotel. nice 4.5 stars hotel with rooms that opens out to a vertical garden. very good location too, walking distance to many malls and attractions. restaurant wise, there is this dining in the dark concept. http://www.noirdininginthedark.com/ good to go with a female companion. can forget it if you are going with a group of guys. Yeah rex hotel is good......a bit colonial looking kind of hotel. Also, make sure try the tunnel thing for experience. Sweating like mad but what an experience. If got time, go Hanoi, I find that city nicer 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 2:17 PM, Jamesc said: Vietnam has the best coffee in the world. You must try the civet cat coffee. Yup.... coffee mix with 'papaya' ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 3:24 PM, Picnic06 said: Yup.... coffee mix with 'papaya' ... After drinking need to call Bro @Lausai88 for antidote immediately 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 3:30 PM, 2BDriver said: After drinking need to call Bro @Lausai88 for antidote immediately If coffee too strong, can try the tektek tarik ..... errrrrrr...... I mean teh tarik or Viet nai cha .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 1:12 PM, Staff69 said: try to stay in a decent hotel just in case you wake up from your nite out and find even your CK underwear also missing, least you can take a cab back go to your room and withdraw your spare cash . but on a serious note, my luggage was "lightly" ransack and found my CK jeans missing from the hotel room try hong hai long hotel... your companion ic has to be deposited with them... and before they can take back their ic... the reception will call you to ask if it is ok to release it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/4/2016 at 2:17 PM, Jamesc said: Vietnam has the best coffee in the world. You must try the civet cat coffee. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/5/2016 at 2:26 AM, Galantspeedz said: try hong hai long hotel... your companion ic has to be deposited with them... and before they can take back their ic... the reception will call you to ask if it is ok to release it... woah.. the hotel provides damn good security! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/5/2016 at 7:40 AM, oleandero said: woah.. the hotel provides damn good security! Who knows with such good hotel tight security control, they might install hidden cctv cameras in the room to protect hotel guest safety too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Now I know why American GI fight in Vietnam War... protecting the South from Communist North just a decoy.... else how the fark they can lost the war-_- 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Try stay in Catina Hotel along Dong Khoi Street. About $100 per room night with BF, clean and good location. Secured also. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/5/2016 at 11:02 AM, Latio2005A said: Try stay in Catina Hotel along Dong Khoi Street. About $100 per room night with BF, clean and good location. Secured also. Wah Lau Didn't know you are also Vietnam 老 鸟 Really caught me in great surprise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 (edited) On 1/5/2016 at 11:02 AM, Latio2005A said: Try stay in Catina Hotel along Dong Khoi Street. About $100 per room night with BF, clean and good location. Secured also. Hotel settle ....... now now ... come come ... which club to visit ? kekeke Edited January 5, 2016 by Angcheek 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Ben Thanh Market sells cheap cheap toothbrushes 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/5/2016 at 12:08 PM, Toothiewabbit said: Ben Thanh Market sells cheap cheap toothbrushes Wah , 兔子牙先生 also another 越 南 老 鸟 I faint 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On 1/5/2016 at 12:18 PM, 2BDriver said: Wah , 兔子牙先生 also another 越 南 老 鸟 I faint Me no 越 南 老 鸟, just a 老 兔 lah LOL ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...