Chengwh492 Clutched January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 is it still in fashion and will kena from LTA or not now? heard last time super strict on this, not sure about now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 I don't see euro plates around anymore. Guess LTA's clampdown worked quite well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 Don't think it is 'in' now. 'Euro' style plate ok if you stick to LTA-approved font and digits + right spacing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 Don't think it is 'in' now. 'Euro' style plate ok if you stick to LTA-approved font and digits + right spacing. I believe he is talking about the euro style font. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched January 5, 2011 Author Share January 5, 2011 ya. i think the rules on cars too strict in this country. in boleh land more relax. anyway, just checking, havent been in the 'zhng' car thing before. heard of it, and i thought just check with everybody here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 Cos now got Singapore license plate liao ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 its passe long ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 if put a PAP one with lightning logo, will they catch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micb 5th Gear January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 I have seen a lot of shiny chrome numerics type with black backing. Guess this is "in" now. BY the way, this chrome type pass LTA or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 I have seen a lot of shiny chrome numerics type with black backing. Guess this is "in" now. BY the way, this chrome type pass LTA or not? Mine is dull chrome.. can call it silver already. So far so good. As for those super chrome finished where you can see your own face, not too sure about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 Mine is dull chrome.. can call it silver already. So far so good. As for those super chrome finished where you can see your own face, not too sure about that. overheard at the coffeeshop during a lunch time sometime back.. some "ah laus" were talking that reflective wan can kenna fine.. dull one so far so good leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 If that your car is a fast car or if that you drive always above speed limit or illegal mods, you would not like it to be too bright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched January 5, 2011 Author Share January 5, 2011 anyone caught with the europe plate and quickly swap back to regular ones (on standby) in the boot? does the traffic police or LTA let you go or still fine you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 overheard at the coffeeshop during a lunch time sometime back.. some "ah laus" were talking that reflective wan can kenna fine.. dull one so far so good leh.. I believe so.. the main point is reflective fonts.. should be ok as long as your number plate fonts are not reflective. Vintage cars on normal scheme have this type of number plate as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 anyone caught with the europe plate and quickly swap back to regular ones (on standby) in the boot? does the traffic police or LTA let you go or still fine you? so difficult for wat. juz stick to the normal ones. if u scare summon den dun put lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 so difficult for wat. juz stick to the normal ones. if u scare summon den dun put lor. ^ agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ramzy Neutral Newbie June 15, 2011 Share June 15, 2011 Guys, i'm Ram from Boleh Land. I would like to know where can i make Europe license place in S'pore - are there any real good recommended shops i can check out and what is the cost going to be like? I'm driving a 2010 Civic. Appreciate your help guys, thanks! I'm looking for something similar to these ; Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomazsky Clutched June 15, 2011 Share June 15, 2011 Guys, i'm Ram from Boleh Land. I would like to know where can i make Europe license place in S'pore - are there any real good recommended shops i can check out and what is the cost going to be like? I'm driving a 2010 Civic. Appreciate your help guys, thanks! I'm looking for something similar to these ; You may try this - sg car store ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...