Tonicwater Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Hey, any of you wear those magnetic necklace? Seems like some friends and relatives say it "works". Wondering if it's plain rubbish or what...? Anyone here tried? A kiosk I visited said "single technology" necklace selling $50 and "triple technology" sell for $70. I was wondering got VVTI? Maybe "triple technology" = turbocharged? Hehe... _________________ No Signature Intended. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 If you see those successful businessman. Many of them wear these magnetic bracelets n Necklace. I am wondering is it because of these magnetic accessories, that allow them to propser in their business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorloh Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 I can only speak for the brand that I tried ... Phiten from Japan. It works for me to relieve muscle aching and headache. I use its Titianium tape and neckacles and is still using daily. So far, those who I recommended and bought said that it works for them too. It is more towards healing and not attracting wealth or infuse harmony ... that is natural Crystals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Bull s--t lar, I say. Never endorsed by any meaningful scientific bodies. The only thing it'll contribute to is the chain of people selling and making them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Bull s--t lar, I say. Never endorsed by any meaningful scientific bodies. The only thing it'll contribute to is the chain of people selling and making them. nope. its been proven to help in blood circulation due to the ion blah blah blah. used to research about them. but its been misused by people that as if it can cure a million illness like what mr Kim is doing to his wonder drink. all gimmicks only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Doesn't magnetic field affect humans (in a negative way)??? Or only electro-magnetic field??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonicwater Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 Wah, serious man... I googled the net and noticed that Phiten is the only one that came up in most of the searches. Zorloh, how much and where you bought them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 (edited) You thinking of buying? Reviews here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...673&page=20 Edited January 3, 2011 by Strat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonicwater Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 You thinking of buying? Reviews here: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...673&page=20 Wah bro, u dig up review for me har. Never expect such products to have review leh. Solidz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorloh Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 (edited) Hi Tonicwater, Please only buy from Phiten outlet directly becuz if one can fake Egg, what can't they fake? Right? Phiten's price are fixed (http://www.omnititan.com.sg/eshop) and that's why I look for rebates and/or discounts. Getting a good deal is from Phiten booth situated at Tangs' (basement) using City bank CC becuz it'll give u 6% rebate. The better deal is to wait for its 12% City bank-Tangs card member deal. But the BEST deal is to have or look for a friend who has City bank CC + Tangs member and birthday is near because with this combination, they will receive a letter from Tangs to enjoy a one-time 20% discount on their Birthday month on selected item and Phiten is one of them. Good luck. Edited January 3, 2011 by Zorloh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonicwater Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 Hi Tonicwater, Please only buy from Phiten outlet directly becuz if one can fake Egg, what can't they fake? Right? Phiten's price are fixed (http://www.omnititan.com.sg/eshop) and that's why I look for rebates and/or discounts. Getting a good deal is from Phiten booth situated at Tangs' (basement) using City bank CC becuz it'll give u 6% rebate. The better deal is to wait for its 12% City bank-Tangs card member deal. But the BEST deal is to have or look for a friend who has City bank CC + Tangs member and birthday is near because with this combination, they will receive a letter from Tangs to enjoy a one-time 20% discount on their Birthday month on selected item and Phiten is one of them. Good luck. Thanks Zorloh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Sometimes it might just be placebo effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhihao 1st Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lk0Jyjxf9oY before buying stuff like that, you may want to watch the vid first... esp from 2:27 onwards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 (edited) Not sure about Magnetic necklaces, but do check out this discussion on power balance and Applied Kinesiology external link Edited January 3, 2011 by Fondue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 taiwan 's news got do a experiment before... the magnetic bracelet... 1 uncle , 1 auntie wear le.. feel tat arm more strength, less ache.....have been wearing for dunno how long.. once take out feel like no strength and stuff... blindfold them.. let them wear a bracelet made of rubber band... and tell them its the magnetic bracelet.. wear le suddenly alot of strength again.... its all in the mind..... some ppl change voltage stablizer feel car pickup improve.... of course la.. spend $ liao, even if same oso say improve la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 heard there were cases of cancer from these magnetic thingys.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 Power Balance already admited they BS http://www.powerbalance.com/australia/CA In our advertising we stated that Power Balance wristbands improved your strength, balance and flexibility. We admit that there is no credible scientific evidence that supports our claims and therefore we engaged in misleading conduct in breach of s52 of the Trade Practices Act 1974. If you feel you have been misled by our promotions, we wish to unreservedly apologise and offer a full refund. To obtain a refund please visit our website www.powerbalance.com.au or contact us toll-free on 1800 733 436 This offer will be available until 30th June 2011. To be eligible for a refund, together with return postage, you will need to return a genuine Power Balance product along with proof of purchase (including credit card records, store barcodes and receipts) from an authorised reseller in Australia. This Corrective Notice has been paid for by Power Balance Australia Pty Ltd and placed pursuant to an undertaking to the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission given under section 87B of the Trade Practices Act, 1974. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 I can only speak for the brand that I tried ... Phiten from Japan. It works for me to relieve muscle aching and headache. I use its Titianium tape and neckacles and is still using daily. So far, those who I recommended and bought said that it works for them too. It is more towards healing and not attracting wealth or infuse harmony ... that is natural Crystals. i bought about 5 phitens during a jap trip.. and i feel its placebo effect at best.. after a few weeks, the aches came back (with no change to lifestyle)... now i wear them more for ornamental effects ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...