ThePeak Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Hi all..received 2 summons stating i park illegally dated late June n early July 2010. Place of offence is China street, i was there watching world cup then. No notice on winscreen and quite shocked to received summons this late. So its 120x2 n 3x2 demerits points. Is this common, i mean nearly 6 mths later then issue summons? U imagine if i go n watch world cup 5 days in a row..hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Did you ever illegal park there - I afraid that you owned up. They give you 150 days credit terms not enough is it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 It's not a requirements to issue a slip on the spot. Sometimes people also may take pics and submit to complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 KNN..... 5mths later...normally if i beat a traffic light with camera.....will declare myself safe if not receive anything in 2 weeks time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePeak Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 It may not b a requirement to slip notice on d spot...but imagine if i was there 5 days straight!!!! thats X 5 for everything... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 It may not b a requirement to slip notice on d spot...but imagine if i was there 5 days straight!!!! thats X 5 for everything... In the first place don't Park illegally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 In the first place don't Park illegally AGREED...damn heartache..SGD120 X 2...can buy 2 cans of "CAR WHEEL" abalone for CNY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePeak Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 beating red lite likelihood u'll notice coz of d flash....no notice slip on windscreen n 5 over mths later came summon...i'll write them an email...not to appeal but just for clarification...curious wat will be d outcome.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 daytime still can see? kana once b4 when i still P plate....kana until dun know...driving about 60km/h...the photo must be damn clear.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 haha..imagine you get multiple summons after 5 months! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Most likely faint on the spot just in front of the letter box!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Then u better set aside cash ..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 they bo zo gang wan lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Cash is one thing...how about the demerit points? DIE "Male chicken" stand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 nowadays, autie/uncle got camera with them. they will always take picture for those parking illeaglly and those parking against the traffic. very difficult to argue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Garmen very on about $$$, if it's theirs they will go after you even after donkey years. I was sent a thick letter some years ago from IRAS saying that for the past 7 years my tax computation was calculated wrongly. Now I got to pak them back but they can spread it in a 12-mth installment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Most likely the particular TP or Cisco, not enough summon aggregate to justify his year end bonus. So lan lan, desperate last minuute review his camera and log book records, and start summoning those that he might have let off previously. Really...it's just Speechless six months is really too long lah. Maybe can sell your story to SimMing wanpao?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pelican 1st Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Most likely the particular TP or Cisco, not enough summon aggregate to justify his year end bonus. So lan lan, desperate last minuute review his camera and log book records, and start summoning those that he might have let off previously. Really...it's just Speechless six months is really too long lah. Maybe can sell your story to SimMing wanpao?? haha ... yah .. maybe not enough revenue to meet the 'sales growth' pay fine is still okay. deduct demerit point is risky. once i stopped outside a fire station for about 10 minutes but without blocking entrance or anything. no one from fire station ask me to move away and no notice given. after few days, i kenna a $100 fine for stopping near fire station. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...