I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT SINGAPORE !

Jasonjst

Well on one particular day every year, all Singaporeans will love Singapore and declare their love for the nation!

the day will come when

1) there is an answer to why GST hike is medicine to the society

2) there is an answer why during recession when unemployment was high and we are in negative growth and yet there is a pay raise for ministars.

3) there is an answer why FT previously reffered to as contingency when there is recession to be let go measures was not activated during last recession

4) there is an answer to how much contributions of "new citizens" in effect to skyrocketing HDB flats prices.

5) there is answer why there is no line drawn between native singaporeans who has serve NS and new citizens who didnt ?

why r they enjoying the equal benefits ? take note its not just about the time wasted served.

i agree with the NS System to protect the country and i m proud that i served, but please tell me,

wad happen to my 2.5 yrs lost of income ? what happen to my 2.5 yrs lost of career opportunity/ advancement ?

wad happen to my 2.5yrs lost of employer CPF contribution ? a FT simply by taking an oath can bypass all these

sacrifices ? enjoy the same tax reliefs and GST credits as me ?

5a) in times of war, humane issues aside am i obliged to protect this so-call "new citizen" who has not shed a single bead of sweat in the defense of this nation ?

6) there is an answer to the widening income gap, there are still many pple who have financial problems but everytime i see are private charities reaching out to help them ?

6a) how much reserves are in community chest and how much is the chief of community chest paid ? take note most if not all working adults are contributing to community chest

7) a certain respected figure made the recent comment that singaporeans r getting lazy which is why we need FT;

can answer me how do u term lazy ? is working 12hrs a day lazy ? is working 8hrs a day lazy ?

is it true in this context the new citizen/ FT will not be lazy ? is it true the FT or new citizen will work 24hrs a day without

rest?

8) Everytime a question is raised about the influx of FTs, the answer is always "who will sweep the roads?" or "who will build your house" ?

they only answered half but wad abt the influx of FTs in middle management jobs or white collar jobs ?

why is there no answer for that ?

if all these questions can be really answered , i will love my country

Edited by Ah_tee

I love Singapore, for no other reason than it's the place where I spent most of my life, I have my wonderful family, friends n memories here. For people who vehemently hate the land they r born n bred in, I feel sad for them. There's nothing worse than not being comfortable in your own skin. Sure, there r some things to dislike about SG, but for a citizen to hate, it's really sad.

I love my family, friends, etc, even the hot weather and congested trains/roads.... but if the million-dollars gahment is not doing their job, treating FT/FE better than they treat singaporeans (some spent 2 years doing NS), something is wrong and personally there is no love for the gahmen. Love for the country and for the gahmen are two separate things.....

It's like we like our classmates and school but we dont have to like our teachers/principal if they are not doing their job.

Edited by KARTer

Oh, don't worry. With the influx of PRCs without any sense of hygiene and locals bereft of civic consciousness, Stinkapore is fast catching up. Not only urine, but poo as well - we're not content with being No. 1, we're No. 2 as well! [rolleyes]

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...alan_besar.html

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...kid_to_poo.html

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...o_business.html

singapore will or maybe turns into a big toilet bowl but confirm not in your or our childrens life time, no worries.

If singaporean dont like Singapore, im pretty sure that there will be other foreign talents be interest to take up your place.

of course there will be such pple, they have nothing to lose, they dont have to serve 2yrs NS for a start..... with a sgp passport, they stand a better chance to migrate to other countries (eg USA, Aus, etc) when they have made enough $$ here, ........ sgp is a very good stepping stone, given the opportunities, some of them will say bye bye

Edited by KARTer

If i'm a foreigner I would also like to work in Spore. Do you know why?

Edited by Rainbowwarrior

I love my family, friends, etc, even the hot weather and congested trains/roads.... but if the million-dollars gahment is not doing their job, treating FT/FE better than they treat singaporeans (some spent 2 years doing NS), something is wrong and personally there is no love for the gahmen. Love for the country and for the gahmen are two separate things.....

It's like we like our classmates and school but we dont have to like our teachers/principal if they are not doing their job.

well said. I've never said anything about loving the gahment. I only said i love SG.

dont love the gahment, but be more appreciative of what they have already given you, and see the three quarter full cup of water as that, and be grateful.

Don't be too confident. Let's see how it goes.

it wont be doing anyone any good if it turns into a toilet bowl.

y r u so eager for it to come true?

i don like the ruling party for some of their policies but we cant deny that we r lucky to be born here.

don be so "desperately" trying hard to wish that singapore's system fails.............. if it really fails, god luck to our off springs unless u are migrating soon and not dreaming of migration, lets not belittle the island.

well said. I've never said anything about loving the gahment. I only said i love SG.

Dude, when ppl say they hate spore everyone is referring to the gahment and the culture it is promoting. Why the hell would anyone hate our sunny spore???

really, only they know inside their confused minds what they are referring to.

dont love the gahment, but be more appreciative of what they have already given you, and see the three quarter full cup of water as that, and be grateful.

ya

after erection GST hit 10%, take it with a pinch of salt right ?

grateful = allow them draw world highest ministers' salary, but with such fat salaries are they delivering world best performance as gahmen?.... making sgp the best country in all aspects?.....

it wont be doing anyone any good if it turns into a toilet bowl.

y r u so eager for it to come true?

i don like the ruling party for some of their policies but we cant deny that we r lucky to be born here.

don be so "desperately" trying hard to wish that singapore's system fails.............. if it really fails, god luck to our off springs unless u are migrating soon and not dreaming of migration, lets not belittle the island.

relax... i just said don't be too confident and see how it goes. Dont start getting paranoid now.