Eviltrap 2nd Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 Hi folks, I bought a pair of new Bosch wipers today at Autobacs. When I tried to install them, the clip seems a tad too big for my J hook. It was unable to clip onto my wiper. Is there any universal clip adapter being sold on the market, or should I bring back to Autobacs to change? Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 (edited) Wait. I also bought a set of Bosch wipers from Autobac today. Ubi? Actually, you can ask the stuff to help you install. I actually initially get the elastic ones. A petite female stuff help me install on my car, I don't like it, & change to the Bosch steel type one instead. I got the help of some guys who happen to buy the same bosch wipers to help me. Park beside me some more. My is also J hook. You need a bit of force (just a bit to lock it in, but be sure its the right direction. I almost broke something by installing in the wrong direction, lucky I got help. To be safe, I recommend you to go back to Autobac to ask their stuff for help. They are quite helpful. Edited January 2, 2011 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear January 3, 2011 Author Share January 3, 2011 Wait. I also bought a set of Bosch wipers from Autobac today. Ubi? Actually, you can ask the stuff to help you install. I actually initially get the elastic ones. A petite female stuff help me install on my car, I don't like it, & change to the Bosch steel type one instead. I got the help of some guys who happen to buy the same bosch wipers to help me. Park beside me some more. My is also J hook. You need a bit of force (just a bit to lock it in, but be sure its the right direction. I almost broke something by installing in the wrong direction, lucky I got help. To be safe, I recommend you to go back to Autobac to ask their stuff for help. They are quite helpful. I got mine at Autobacs Bukit Batok. I tried again today, and the J hook refuses to go into thr clip. There's always something preventing it from going in. Guess I have to go back Autobacs to get them to help me install, or change to a new set. So sianz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 I got mine at Autobacs Bukit Batok. I tried again today, and the J hook refuses to go into thr clip. There's always something preventing it from going in. Guess I have to go back Autobacs to get them to help me install, or change to a new set. So sianz. Anyway, take it as a lesson learn lah. Hope you have the issue fixed. Last time, I bought wheel caps for my wheels, & couldn't put the caps into the wheels, despite using bull strength. Eventually I went back to the shop. Even without saying anything, the boss ask me " need help install cap right", & ask a stuff to get it fixed for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear January 5, 2011 Author Share January 5, 2011 Anyway, take it as a lesson learn lah. Hope you have the issue fixed. Last time, I bought wheel caps for my wheels, & couldn't put the caps into the wheels, despite using bull strength. Eventually I went back to the shop. Even without saying anything, the boss ask me " need help install cap right", & ask a stuff to get it fixed for me. Hi bro, I just installed my wipers at Autobacs. Damn sia suay. My little box came with 2 adaptors, but whenever I open it, only 1 came out, so I thought there was only one. Whent he guy came to install for me, he shook out the other clip. It just so happen that it was always the wrong one that came out, which prevented me from installing it properly. This serves as a lesson for me. Must check the items properly before KPKBing. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 5, 2011 Share January 5, 2011 Hi bro, I just installed my wipers at Autobacs. Damn sia suay. My little box came with 2 adaptors, but whenever I open it, only 1 came out, so I thought there was only one. Whent he guy came to install for me, he shook out the other clip. It just so happen that it was always the wrong one that came out, which prevented me from installing it properly. This serves as a lesson for me. Must check the items properly before KPKBing. Haha. Yap, there are 2 clips per box. Actually it was written on the instruction on the cardboard back. But I admit its not very clearly commute. Sorry I didn't inform you, as I thought it is "obvious" (its obviously not). My bad. In any case, good to know there is no issue, & its cool of you to serve it as a good lesson learn. Just to relate my incident. I bought this motion sensor thingy Kinect for the xbox360 for a dancing game just recently. On one of the dance move, no matter how I try, (I was convince that I follow exactly as the dancer on screen) it always register as wrong. I was quite pissed off. What lousy hardware, so fast spoil liao! I ran through my mind how I gonna "slam the table" when I return the hardware for faultiness. But after observing the screen again, I realize my mistake, that I unconsciously lower my lazy fat arms between moves, hence the "wrong move " detection. So advance man, want to slack also cannot! I try the moves again, & do a good one, & everything became fine. Thankfully, if not, I will only go to the shop to make a fool of myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanhuachan Neutral Newbie January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Hi guys. I just got a pair of Bosch from Autobacs Ubi today too ( I cant remember the model name but there is only one kind of Bosch there anyways). I liked it very much. Just want to confirm with you guys that as part of "standard Bosch design" the wipers are not meant to be refillable and we have to change the entire set the next time. I know there are some Youtube videos on how to manually change it but I just want to confirm the standard Bosch design. Tks.! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanhuachan Neutral Newbie January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...