Kb27 Supersonic January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 After getting experienced with my cake business in Singapore. After cashing out my $1million HDB. I believe I can replicate the same cake business in Aussie. Buy a nice car and a nice house, retire simply. Hello....Internet also got in Aussie, still can access MCF account over there what!!?? The only time you can cashed out $1m hdb flat is to be a quitter. Who cares what name they call you? Money is honey. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 if u r not married, the world is ur playgrnd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megatop 3rd Gear January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 Thanks for all the feedback and the links to look out as well.... firstly, i've never worked/studied abroad myself but my sis is married to an englishmen and has a daughter who've been living in London for almost 10 years now. the reasons as to why i'm looking into the options of moving abroad isnt mainly in terms of having a better job or pay. its more of taking my future family away from this country. (personal reason) i've had a job offered previously to be a brand manager of a ladies boutique in vietnam but ended up not taking it as its a country which i have no knowledge of as well as the difference in language. thus the countries that i have had in mind are as follows; 1. Australia (Sydney/Perth) 2. London (Sister is there) 3. New Zealand (Job opportunities) 4. Canada 5. USA Among these, i've been to london the most often, sydney and states once. Currently i'm bonded with my company till 2013 then after i plan to move off. 29 this year, done mostly retail management currently in the force. So hopefully you guys can keep those feedback and advice coming. Really appreaciate whatever comments made. New Zealand is good if you enjoy a slower pace of life. Plenty of space, beautiful scenery, good work-life balance. However, Kiwis (especially educated young people) are heading out of the country in droves due to the lower wages as compared to other countries, (i.e. Australia), lack of job opportunities, personal reasons etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear January 4, 2011 Share January 4, 2011 I think you better speak to a migration agent cos i think Aussie has just tighten the rules of migration since last year. Now even my pilot friend also fail to qualify. They tighten the points system every year lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Husnultaufiq Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Author Share January 6, 2011 went thru all the immigration websites...gosh, not easy as it seems.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 (edited) last time UK you got a approved MBA from a top 50 MBA listed on the website confirm can get liaoz... they removed the schme liaoz... think it was the highly skill migrants program (HSMP) missed the opportunity. .. kicking myself now damm... MBA Provision for the UK Highly Skilled Migrant Programme From 12 April 2005 you will be able to gain full qualifying points for your HSMP application if you are an MBA Graduate from one of the business schools listed below. This is a wonderful opportunity for those that qualify to obtain the right to work under the Highly Skilled Migrant Programme. You must meet the following criteria to qualify for the MBA Provision: * You must have qualified from an eligible business school at the time it is published on the list of eligible business schools. This means that if you graduated before the current list was published on 2 December 2004 then you will not qualify. * You must have graduated with an MBA - other courses or qualifications will not qualify. * You must still meet the usual qualifying criteria for HSMP, including: o You must be able to continue your chosen career in the UK. o You must be able to support yourself and your dependents (if applicable) without recourse to public funds. o You must intend to make the UK your main home. If you have graduated from one of the eligible business schools with a different qualification than an MBA then you might still qualify for the UK HSMP Visa. Why not try our HSMP Points Calculator. List of eligible business schools for the HSMP MBA Provision: * Harvard Business School (USA) * Columbia Business School (USA) * University of Pennsylvania: Wharton (USA) * IMD (SWI) * University of Chicago (USA) * Dartmouth College: Tuck (USA) * Stanford University (USA) * Insead (FR/Sing) * University of Oxford: Said (UK) * MIT: Sloan (USA) * Ashridge (UK) * North Western: Kellogg (USA) * London Business School (UK) * New York University: Stern (US) * University of Strathclyde (UK) * Lese Business School (SP) * Yale School of Management (USA) * Warwick Business School (UK) * City University: Cass (UK) * Rotterdam School of Management (Neth) * UC Berkeley: Haas (USA) * University of Cambridge: Judge (UK) * Georgetown University: McDonough (USA) * Instituto de Empresa (SP) * Cornell University: Johnson (USA) * University of Michigan (USA) * Duke University: Fuqua (USA) * University of Virginia: Darden (USA) * Carnegie Mellon University (USA) * SDA Bocconi (IT) * Emory University: Goizueta (USA) * UCLA: Anderson (USA) * Manchester Business School (UK) * Cranfield School of Management (UK) * University of Toronto: Rotman (CAN) * University College Dublin: Smurfit (IRE) * University of Southern California: Marshall (USA) * University of Rochester: Simon (USA) * Vanderbilt University: Owen (USA) * Rice University: Jones (USA) * University of North Carolina: Kenan-Flagler (USA) * Babson College: Olin (USA) * Melbourne Business School (AUS) * Ceibs (CHN) * Australian Graduate School of Management (AUS) * Universiteit Nyenrode (NTH) * University of Western Ontario: Ivey (CAN) * Boston University School of Management (USA) * University of Maryland: Smith (USA) * Bradford School of Management/Nimbas (UK/NTH/GER) Edited January 6, 2011 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 The only time you can cashed out $1m hdb flat is to be a quitter. Who cares what name they call you? Money is honey. that means we have a lot of quitters who are singapore bound or already in the workforce. Why do our governmnet wants these quitters... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Good move! I've such intention in mind. I've reside in Aussie for 3 yrs b4. Kinda miss life back there. NO COE, ERP, COV ICT...... crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 that means we have a lot of quitters who are singapore bound or already in the workforce. Why do our governmnet wants these quitters... If Sinkapore is so good, why would anyone wanna migrate?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 If Sinkapore is so good, why would anyone wanna migrate?? me talking about the fts that are invading our shoreline.....so many of them they are quitters too if u think about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Ironically, the person who used the word 'quitter', his daughter is living in the UK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 im also planning to migrate, but is to Canada. My wife have friends over there and job opportunities too. Looking at ard 2-3years later when we have enough savings. But my advice will be to get PR first. Don't give up your Singapore citizenship untill you are darn sure you are going to make it there and when everything settle down. good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Hey there... I'm hoping to receieve some advice or if there's someone out there who can share their exprience in terms of taking the first steps to migrating outside of singapore. Please indicate where you are currently staying now and how or where you're working at. As for accomodations as well and embassy issues, where and who did you have to go to. I would be really greatfull for those who are able to give me an insight as to what is needed to go thru. Happy New Year and thanks in advance for those who can share! This may help. Good luck! http://www.newzealandnow.govt.nz/singapore...land_page2.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 After getting experienced with my cake business in Singapore. After cashing out my $1million HDB. I believe I can replicate the same cake business in Aussie. Buy a nice car and a nice house, retire simply. Hello....Internet also got in Aussie, still can access MCF account over there what!!?? Why not just start a ACF there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 (edited) Eh, alamak. Dunno why come out four times. bro bear u should be happy u can come out in a space of a few mins!! Edited February 26, 2011 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 i want to migrate to either JPN or HKG. start wil PR first as well? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...