Need advice on necessary steps to migrate...

Husnultaufiq

Hey there...

I'm hoping to receieve some advice or if there's someone out there who can share their exprience in terms of taking the first steps to migrating outside of singapore. Please indicate where you are currently staying now and how or where you're working at. As for accomodations as well and embassy issues, where and who did you have to go to.

I would be really greatfull for those who are able to give me an insight as to what is needed to go thru.

Happy New Year and thanks in advance for those who can share! [:)]

Edited by Husnultaufiq

I always think migrate not so easy and simple, same as working overseas. Unless u have posted by your co to work overseas then different.

Unlike other pple from other countries seems to be very easy to come to sg to look for job and work. [rolleyes]

I always see the Aussie migrating advert on the Today newspaper.

Might be A good start.

Ask people, also must that person got free time to entertain your question. Not everyone is free.

I also thinking of migrating to auSsie once the old man die. I predict Singapore will stagnant after that, and best to cash out my $1million HDB and go Aussie to live simply.

Checked the country embassy website. Every single details are there. You can do yourself or go thru' an agent.

I did it myself and got the canadian pr AFTER 5 YEARS! [laugh]

I always see the Aussie migrating advert on the Today newspaper.

Might be A good start.

Ask people, also must that person got free time to entertain your question. Not everyone is free.

I also thinking of migrating to auSsie once the old man die. I predict Singapore will stagnant after that, and best to cash out my $1million HDB and go Aussie to live simply.

Then whats going to happen to your MCF account & cake business? :o

Checked the country embassy website. Every single details are there. You can do yourself or go thru' an agent.

I did it myself and got the canadian pr AFTER 5 YEARS! [laugh]

wow...so are you planning to live there soon?

Not yet. Family and business here, so a bit hard. Esp elderly parents.

I did studied there for 3 years so I guess it helps a bit in the application.

Canada is not like Aussie, needs abt 20 hrs to reach vancouver! :o

Actually by the third year, already gave up liao. Who knows at the 5th year then they ask me to go for medical checkup.

PR application can be done yourself, do not have to go thru' agent. Can save few thousand dollars.

After getting experienced with my cake business in Singapore.

After cashing out my $1million HDB.

I believe I can replicate the same cake business in Aussie. Buy a nice car and a nice house, retire simply.

Hello....Internet also got in Aussie, still can access MCF account over there what!!??

Then whats going to happen to your MCF account & cake business? :o

Not yet. Family and business here, so a bit hard. Esp elderly parents.

I did studied there for 3 years so I guess it helps a bit in the application.

Canada is not like Aussie, needs abt 20 hrs to reach vancouver! :o

Actually by the third year, already gave up liao. Who knows at the 5th year then they ask me to go for medical checkup.

PR application can be done yourself, do not have to go thru' agent. Can save few thousand dollars.

I studied in Australia for five years. Under and postgrad. It doesn't not really put you ahead in any way. FYI.

I think you better speak to a migration agent cos i think Aussie has just tighten the rules of migration since last year. Now even my pilot friend also fail to qualify.

NZ should stand a better chance since now they are marketing it to SG crowd.

Further, not as racist as AU and AM. But, the population of cows is more than humans. [laugh] Drive so many KMs still cannot see a single car.

NZ should stand a better chance since now they are marketing it to SG crowd.

Further, not as racist as AU and AM. But, the population of cows is more than humans. [laugh] Drive so many KMs still cannot see a single car.

NZ is freaking cold bro. [laugh] I love the sun after spending 4 and half years in Tassie. Take my words. [laugh]

Edited by Kopites

I studied in Australia for five years. Under and postgrad. It doesn't not really put you ahead in any way. FYI.

It does help for Canada PR when doing the points system. Not sure about Aussie PR though.

I have thoughts of leaving as well, but mainly concerned over CPF issues.

Once I relinquish my sg citizenship, will I get back whatever $ I have in my CPF?