DACH Supersonic July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 Any one remembers the A&W bear mascot? https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=a%26w+bear+mascot&oq=a%26w+bear+mas&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l2.17125j0j4&client=ms-android-sonymobile&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=1Y3OEFILt_3_aM: That yogi bear look alike wearing orange hat and orange t-shirt with A&W logo? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 I tried Wendy's 2 or 3 times, expensive and not nice. Think in the burger space, McDonalds, Burger King and Mos Burger have cornered it. Hot dog space I think no dominant player yet. World Health Organisation already announce last year hotdog cause cancer..... So can only have one of the evils.... Root beer float.... All refine sugar. But who cares. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 (edited) World Health Organisation already announce last year hotdog cause cancer..... So can only have one of the evils.... Root beer float.... All refine sugar. But who cares. Who said that ? Fake news lah .... Yeah, fast food is generally processed food so moderation is the key word. Anyways, everyday eat burger, hot dog, fried chicken, pizza also sian. We will still eat back our local foods after awhile. During my school days A&W had cut out coupons for their stuff, used to cut out and go after school to eat. In the meantime, may go Yellow Submarine to try their hot dog one day. Edited July 6, 2017 by Blueray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Author Share July 24, 2017 IBC root beer. The best or nothing...haha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 i remember like in my school days in East Coast Road where A&W had set up shop was very popular in the 70's.... with so many theatres and Katong shopping centre was the rage back then; I loved the Root Beer float (i think the mug was like frozen) But what is strange is that my friends from US simply love our Sarsi more than A&w, they say "damn Shiok" got like peppermint medicine taste I remember that place on East Coast Road. That's the first A&W I ever went to. They had Papa and Mama burgers served in a basket and the frozen mug root beer. Bring back memories. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 I only like the float. The rest... Nah. Same same. I only like the float. Never liked hotdog/sausages. Also I prefer my fries straight, not curly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 I remember that place on East Coast Road. That's the first A&W I ever went to. They had Papa and Mama burgers served in a basket and the frozen mug root beer. Bring back memories. my first was in AMK central, near the market. Still remember in front of the outlet is a small cycling circuit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 Spot this thread and now I want to go out buy Bundy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged July 25, 2017 Share July 25, 2017 Same same. I only like the float. Never liked hotdog/sausages. Also I prefer my fries straight, not curly. I liked the waffles ice cream! Go Melaka sure eat once for nostalgia sake.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...