Wanderer Clutched January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 IBC is good cos I find it less foamy than A&W brand. Next would be Mug as it's sweeter.... lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funny88 Clutched January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 Wow, who's the other person who appreciate IBC root beer like me? Great minds think alike! Yes. I prefers IBC as well. Drink from the bottle, the taste is really good and "Shiok" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 Me too! I feel those bought at A&W last time taste better. Just remembered that the last time I had it was last year in M'sia. Not sure if there's any more A&W restaurants surviving in M'sia now..... got... many... permas jusco has a&w.... bulit indah one also have..... in fact... i think most jusco have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 My favourite gotta be IBC. How abt you? Not familiar with IBC... Farkprice got sell.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 There is one at Penang. Gurney Plaza at the new wing. Went there last year and tasted it. Was there last week. There is another along the NS highway rest stop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 Did not really know what is Mug and IBC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 Was there last week. There is another along the NS highway rest stop. So you must have gone to the open space hawker centre at Gurney Drive I miss the stingray and peanut roasted mua chee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 My favourite gotta be IBC. How abt you? I love IBC too! Nothing comes close but where to get it? Getting at 7-Eleven very ex la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 I love IBC too! Nothing comes close but where to get it? Getting at 7-Eleven very ex la. Was at Farkprice... dont have.... 7-1-1 stuff except newspaper and magazine..... wah very ex... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 Is the A&W at Ayer Keroh RnR still there? The bridge there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2, 2011 Author Share January 2, 2011 I love IBC too! Nothing comes close but where to get it? Getting at 7-Eleven very ex la. Wah lau, I tell you bro. I went to Auntie Lucy Finest, Carrefour, Giant...all dun have. In the end, search online and found the importer. Bought straight from the importer. Got deliver also but must be more than $50 for free delivery. 1 carton of 24 bottles costs $43.20. Shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 Wah almost $1.9 per bottle?? What volume per bottle? So ex! U people got rich taste hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 (edited) I have to agree IBC taste best. Dunno is it becos it's stored in glass bottle instead of an aluminium can. I get my fix from Carrefour, cost about $10+ for a pack of six. A&W rootbeer taste good from their fastfood restaurant though but not from a can. I saw on TV the A&W US outlets that they prepare and mix the rootbeer syrup when they open shop. It does not come in a container like those other softdrinks. I think those are the ones that will taste great. Edited January 2, 2011 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 A&W to return to Singapore in 2018: Report According to a Yahoo report on Tuesday (Jul 4), A&W CEO Kevin Bazner said that A&W has had an office in Singapore since 2016, and that the company is looking to open 30 to 40 new restaurants a year across Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand. The company is currently looking for a retail space for its flagship in Singapore, which is scheduled to open next year. This flagship will also serve as a training store for other Southeast Asia outlets, Yahoo reported. Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/lifestyle/a-w-to-return-to-singapore-in-2018-report-9002422 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 (edited) This one can sell & drink any time of the day and night, no need to follow alcohol curfew hours law. Edited July 5, 2017 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 This one can sell & drink any time of the day and night, no need to follow alcohol curfew hours law. The flagship better operate 24 hrs.Anytime can go drink root beer float. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 The flagship better operate 24 hrs. Anytime can go drink root beer float. There are still looking at locations. I hope they don't put their flagship restaurant at MBS or RWS ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 Coney dogs, root beer, root beer float . . . . . A&W! YAAaaaaaaaaaayyy! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...