Dead hooker gets donations, dead hero doesn't

Ahtong

Just a few days ago, I received a letter from comm chest asking for donations.. I'm already contributing monthly to them from my pay, it's "strongly encouraged" in my organisation to contribute to them (I guess you should know what kind of organisation I'm in)... I just can't help but wonder why is it that this year they had to ask for "additional" contribution from me when in previous years they don't...

I know where you are from, I used to be from there too but left already. I freaking hate such "volunteer" programs just to make the organization look good from the outside.

Well, the company that monitoring those calls are charging for the services that makes up the 30c charges per call.......

If you can remember the NKF case where the girl M. Chua set up a company just handling those calls and makes a lot of money......

since it is for charity, they should provide free services ...... :ph34r::ph34r:

With the money the charity is getting... They could have absorb the cost

you know she is from which KTV so as to look for Jie Meis..... [sly]

just got bonus, $800/- can still set aside for it ..... [lipsrsealed]

Not hard to guess... Only a couple there.. Few phonecalls can Liao... But I dun have $800 leh

its funny how the family members of the deceased want the guy to compensate for the loss of their daughter. i think his semen in her mouth must have caused her to go gargle in the pool and hence caused the accident. the guy shd be the one asking for compensation for causing his property to be sold at a loss of a few million! [laugh]

dont u know our china ah tiongs can twist and turn their words... as long as they see $$... If they are a respectful family, would they allow their daughter to work as KTV PRO? Anyway whats the difference with KTV PRO and whore.... got $$ they will jump naked into your bed.... for those who think KTV PROs are not selling their bodies for $$....

Who say ' HERO " nvr rewarded ", they had been publicly given plague and posed for press coverage wif Police chief etc.

Real hero nvr ask for anything more, they do things at spur of the moment, risking limb & sacrifices. Nothing against those Chink gals, it is how they died and published by journalists , , , Pity

Who say ' HERO " nvr rewarded ", they had been publicly given plague and posed for press coverage wif Police chief etc.

Real hero nvr ask for anything more, they do things at spur of the moment, risking limb & sacrifices. Nothing against those Chink gals, it is how they died and published by journalists , , , Pity

Hero died but no donations.... china girls died... donation pour like water... hahahahah..... what can i say abt our fellow sinkies...? :P

dont u know our china ah tiongs can twist and turn their words... as long as they see $$... If they are a respectful family, would they allow their daughter to work as KTV PRO? Anyway whats the difference with KTV PRO and whore.... got $$ they will jump naked into your bed.... for those who think KTV PROs are not selling their bodies for $$....

most of their families duno lar... even in china...

and work permit say is supervisor in indian restuarant leh [sweatdrop]

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

If you feel that strongly about it, ... why don;t you start the ball rolling, by donating to the deceased bloke?

Singaporeans can choose to donate to whatever and/or whoever they desire - at anytime. It's their money, no? They can do whatever they want with their money for all I care.

Not hard to guess... Only a couple there.. Few phonecalls can Liao... But I dun have $800 leh

Heard that former Crocodile Farm (prawn fishing area) at Jurong got a KTV with plenty PRC & Viet [gorgeous][gorgeous] .............

must try one day .... [sly]

Heard that former Crocodile Farm (prawn fishing area) at Jurong got a KTV with plenty PRC & Viet [gorgeous][gorgeous] .............

must try one day .... [sly]

sun city?

they did not manage to get licence at geylang lor 29.. the previous TH... so open at jurong...

Edited by Galantspeedz

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

The truth seems to be that the richer people always seek donations from the poorer people. The poorer people always donate to the richer people

People like to donate to those richer than themselves. Richer people also like to receive donations from people poorer than themselves. So both parties are pleased with the donations being repeated. Happy New Year

Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it?

Please lah...get down from your high horse. [rolleyes]

he's not saying the hooker not human.

read and understand.

he's not saying the hooker not human.

read and understand.

Precisely. I dun find anything wrong with what the ts said. He is merely pointing out the difference in response from the public. Nowhere in his post did he say hooker doesn't deserve sympathy. Some pple just out to pick on things..