Dead hooker gets donations, dead hero doesn't

Ahtong

Aiya.. in the end is the future golden horse award winner actor, which is the father who will get rich thru his daughter's demise lah... great acting there. And due to sg's charitable acts, who noes our country may b turned into a country where foreigners wanna get fast cash thru relatives dying here?

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

If I have $10 and can only give to 1 party, 1 will surely give to the local bloke. On the other hand, if it's a PRC who drowned because of heroic act, I will give my $10 to him/her....

Anyway I can see where your sentence is coming from.... Talking is cheap, those who flamed u dun make them more holy.

i am about to say this

quite a number died here due to work related

knn some companies dont even compensate much, no one also donated

last few months Got Real was on these FW topics,some tio conned come here no work,sleep at drains or corridor..damn cham

all are human,just treatment different [bigcry]

Work related death... Workmen comp cover liao.

little nia rite?how to compare few hundreds k dontations? :D

No. Actually quite a lot(workman comp is actually insurance) even for small injury but whatever it is no money can buy back a lost life.

what u said is true la,for example nia....but some employers really what one..

anyway just sharing

Compensation payable = [employee's monthly earnings] x [age multiplying factor]

The compensation amount payable to the dependents of a deceased employee is subjected to a maximum and minimum limit as follows:

Maximum limit = $140,000

Minimum limit = $ 47,000

Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in.

Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable?

ur logic is wrong! [knife] i don't know what kind of login u having!

the money don't go into her pocket (she is gone!) but her family [furious] u think her family want her to become hooker in Singapore? her family is the victim. and don't use the word "donations" [smash] the money is to compensated her family for all the expenses. as the parent, they will spend every single cents to find out the truth but end of the day, life still need to go on. still need bread and butter. [sunny]I am a Singaporean and shame of u [mad]

Edited by Coder

B'cos dey won 4D fm lucky numbers dey got from this situation.

true u noe?

i did flag day for free clinic for very old people but no much people donate ,even 10c also hard

thats why Singaporean mentality abit wierd one...

Notice each time Volunteers approach Sporeans for donations or pledge monthly donation to Cancer Society, and many other society/foundations all will shun away ?

Flag day, its like a Saturday Day Fever, its just too many and too often, its scarely to walk in crowded places with every 30~50m u have 2~4 students with the different Tin Can... The loose change is nothing, its the Phobia it created for us... like in the past... Insurance Agents...

Many years ago, there was a serious incident involving a bangala. That guy was an illegal and got badly injured at work. Fearing legal repercussions, his employer left the guy in a monsoon drain to die. Luckily he was found by army troops on training. IIRC the bangala survived but had permanant disabilities. Not sure if he recieved donations, but I wonder how his boss can sleep at night.

Edit: Got Link Got Talk

Wah cow, more than 1 injured FW got left to die

This case shocked me to the core when it first came out. [smallcry]

I've no idea at the time how cold Singapore has become.

Cheap cost, heavy price.

I don't agree with the FT/FW policies but I certainly don't harbour any ill will against these people looking and working hard for a better life.