Ahtong 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Singaporeans charity mentality abit wierd one pai ka pai chiu one,they dun donate or give to them instead.. wierd sole bread winner past away, all hoot donations to them home for their children etc..very strange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it? Please lah...get down from your high horse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Sinkies are a very confused race. On 1 hand we curse and swear at FTs flooding our streets, on the other hand we donate to their family when they die a tragic death. Looking at an old man in communist uniform = extreme poverty = heart pain = donations. As to why we don't donate to our own kin, its bcz we think everyone is covered by insurance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Sinkies are a very confused race. On 1 hand we curse and swear at FTs flooding our streets, on the other hand we donate to their family when they die a tragic death. Looking at an old man in communist uniform = extreme poverty = heart pain = donations. As to why we don't donate to our own kin, its bcz we think everyone is covered by insurance... Its more about public awareness. May I suggest that the TS start the ball rolling by creating public awareness on the local hero's death to raise money. If not such topics are really useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? we pay to hookers for their services but no one pays heroes for their services. hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too. same logic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 we pay to hookers for their services but no one pays heroes for their services. hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too. same logic. cannot say like this lah....the Army turns us into real man and separate the man from the ah gua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 cannot say like this lah....the Army turns us into real man and separate the man from the ah gua Dun applied to all. Some are still Ah Gua after NS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrimie Clutched December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 and some become ah kua becos of army LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Dun applied to all. Some are still Ah Gua after NS hehe thats why i say separate mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Author Share December 30, 2010 Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it? Please lah...get down from your high horse. Which family isn't sad when their children pass away? Why do only select family get donations? It's fine if you have a dissenting opinion, but go easy on the sarcasm please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 i think a lot of the money came from her colleagues at the ktv and also all the old customers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 we pay to hookers for their services but no one pays heroes for their services. hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too. same logic. different is she let people conquer, but in NS if no one conquer, you are not yet a hero ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 (edited) Which family isn't sad when their children pass away? Why do only select family get donations? It's fine if you have a dissenting opinion, but go easy on the sarcasm please. I am just saying, how does your whining here help anyone at home? Beyond this, are you doing anything? Like making a donation yourself to the deceased's family? Or gather your friends to pool money and pass it to the family? Are you doing all that? If not, you are just whining. No offences and disrespect intended. And by the way, she was NOT A HOOKER. She's a KTV PRO. And does being a hooker make her less human? Like I say, get off your own high horse first. Edited December 30, 2010 by Thargor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? the donation probably from the ex-'customers' ($100 each x ?? = $10,000) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 I am just saying, how does your whining here help anyone at home? Beyond this, are you doing anything? Like making a donation yourself to the deceased's family? Or gather your friends to pool money and pass it to the family? Are you doing all that? If not, you are just whining. No offences and disrespect intended. And by the way, she was NOT A HOOKER. She's a KTV PRO. And does being a hooker make her less human? Like I say, get off your own high horse first. its funny how the family members of the deceased want the guy to compensate for the loss of their daughter. i think his semen in her mouth must have caused her to go gargle in the pool and hence caused the accident. the guy shd be the one asking for compensation for causing his property to be sold at a loss of a few million! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 different is she let people conquer, but in NS if no one conquer, you are not yet a hero ... I think I make a better conqueror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 cannot say like this lah....the Army turns us into real man and separate the man from the ah gua Have you thought of those was normal became ah gua in the 2 years? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...