Place to Count-Down 2010/2011 ?

Kezg1

Hi

As the above topic, would like some suggestion where I can bring my wifey for dinner and probably later go Marina area

and watch Fire-works....thanks in advance

On 12/29/2010 at 7:57 AM, Kezg1 said:

Hi

As the above topic, would like some suggestion where I can bring my wifey for dinner and probably later go Marina area

and watch Fire-works....thanks in advance

If you can, book a room at Pan Pac or Ritz Carlton facing the marina. Should be quite a sight watch in the comfort of the room sipping champagne... Wonder if any rooms are still available??

Edited by Karu

i check out RitzC, Westin, MBS website.....all fully book liao. [:|]

On 12/29/2010 at 8:10 AM, Karu said:

If you can, book a room at Pan Pac or Ritz Carlton facing the marina. Should be quite a sight watch in the comfort of the room sipping champagne... Wonder if any rooms are still available??

I think now way too late to make any hotel booking for 31 dec ard fireworks area. Even some restaurant might be fully booked on 31 dec. [:p] The only option is to stand ard the marina bay area to catch the fireworks liao. :D

On 12/29/2010 at 8:24 AM, Moonstar said:

i check out RitzC, Westin, MBS website.....all fully book liao. [:|]

Seem to be available at Ritz when I checked just now. But very ex, $1200 for marina facing room.

On 12/29/2010 at 8:42 AM, 13177 said:

Can also pay $38 go watch performance & fireworks at the marina bay floating stage.

I would rather stay at home, so hot & sweaty!!... Lao liao... Dun party any more

On 12/29/2010 at 8:44 AM, Karu said:

I would rather stay at home, so hot & sweaty!!... Lao liao... Dun party any more

I agree if u go to the floating stage countdown confirm hot & sweaty. And if it rains, u will also drench wet. [:p] BUt u no need to party at the floating stage, cause u just sit there and watch performance. [:p]

On 12/29/2010 at 8:06 AM, Mustank said:

Caution: fireworks will be super packed. clubsnap people already bringing their gear, umbrella, tents to camp there liao

LOL, haha i'm from clubsnap. Not sure Universal Sutdio will be able to see some fireworks though Vivo City sky garden can see,

1.2k for one nite is madness sia.......... [sweatdrop][dizzy][crazy]

On 12/29/2010 at 8:38 AM, Karu said:

Seem to be available at Ritz when I checked just now. But very ex, $1200 for marina facing room.

On 12/29/2010 at 8:10 AM, Karu said:

Every hotel that area is fully booked. left Ritz exective rooms left. $700 above. Last check, yesterday...

MBS. The open area. Be there early though. IMO, it has the best view. It's like watching fireworks at the omni-theatre. Just above you