Parking etiquette for landed homes

Zyrofillica

Quite entertaining reading some of the posts here. Lolz. Its true that the lots dont belong to anyone, its public road. But its basic courtesy that nobody try to "invade" any guys space.

Anyway TS try talking to your neighbour and resolve this in good manner. If he really dont listen, i guess the only thing you can do is chop lot.

Quite entertaining reading some of the posts here. Lolz. Its true that the lots dont belong to anyone, its public road. But its basic courtesy that nobody try to "invade" any guys space.

Anyway TS try talking to your neighbour and resolve this in good manner. If he really dont listen, i guess the only thing you can do is chop lot.

His neighbour can always remove the rubbish bin, so best is use bike to chop. [laugh]

Lolz, if the neighbour really does that, TS can go temple "ta xiao ren" liaoz.

those that are inconsiderate are usually those that have upgraded from HDB to landed or condo to landed....

those that have been living in landed for many years are usually much more considerate...

Amen. I remember a time when those idiots like to construct their individual levels to be higher than yours, and another newcomer will drop by and build an even higher level.

Pls advise thank you. :ph34r:

I will suggest a firm stance. Tell him you mind him parking in front of your house if there is a vacant spot in front of his place. If he has a valid reason, you can hear it out.

Remind him firmly that you do not mind playing the same trick and park everything in front of his place too, both will just end up the loser if he wishes. Mutually Assured Destruction. As a newcomer, I think he would prefer peace to all-out-war every single day,

wad i did was park very very near to his gate that he cannot move outta his porch w/o hitting my car. i did that in the morning den drove off in my fiancee's car came back after midnight. so the bugger tio stuck the whole bloody day.

That would be the most stupid thing to do. If I remember correctly, LTA can discipline such actions, I believe it falls under some obstruction code.

I do not mind smacking into cars that purposely obstruct the entrance/exit.

Amen. I remember a time when those idiots like to construct their individual levels to be higher than yours, and another newcomer will drop by and build an even higher level.

already happening liao..... along my stretch... first house came in.. tear down everything and rebuild.. highest among the stretch..... 2nd house came in, next to first house.... built slight higher or same height..... 3rd house came in..... build also same height or higher height.... but best part is 2nd house complain to BCA and SLA say 3rd house reno is disturbing him..

nbz when 2nd house owner building his house... he never think of the 2 houses beside him also noisy.. knn

already happening liao..... along my stretch... first house came in.. tear down everything and rebuild.. highest among the stretch..... 2nd house came in, next to first house.... built slight higher or same height..... 3rd house came in..... build also same height or higher height.... but best part is 2nd house complain to BCA and SLA say 3rd house reno is disturbing him..

nbz when 2nd house owner building his house... he never think of the 2 houses beside him also noisy.. knn

It was worst in the 90s I think. Nowadays there is some form of height restriction going on.

I had an Ang Moh neighbour who beat up some FW because he claimed that the noise of the construction during the day is preventing him from sleeping. Pushed them into the drain I think.

Police case. I don't remember anything happening to him though. [lipsrsealed]

It was worst in the 90s I think. Nowadays there is some form of height restriction going on.

I had an Ang Moh neighbour who beat up some FW because he claimed that the noise of the construction during the day is preventing him from sleeping. Pushed them into the drain I think.

Police case. I don't remember anything happening to him though. [lipsrsealed]

think you talking about plot ratio... free up to a certain height

I have a new neighbour. He refuses to park within his compound and parks his car just outside my place. Now i have no place to park my car cos my dad's car is parked within the compound and i have to park far away all the time(sometimes inadvertently parking in someone else's lot and i get notes on my car etc). So everytime i go to work and come back the car is parked there cos apparently that guy doesnt use his car for work.

He has 2 vehicles and refuses to park within his own compound. Sometimes even if his space is unused (in front of his gate) he still parks at my dustbin/letterbox area [mad] wtfish right? dun want park in compound, dun park in front of gate, park in front of my place..... buay tahan!

no etiquette at all..... How would you guys settle this "dispute"? any other landed owners here have experience dealing with such new neighbours who do not show any parking etiquette? I dun want this to end up like the saga everit road landed saga where the neighbours hamtum each other in newspaper. [:(]

Perhaps a map showing the location of both the gates, parked cars location would help us appreicate the issue better. Do illustrate any existing public road signages and the likes, fire hydrant, OG box(es), Valve chamber, manhole(s), lamppost, trees, season carparking lots. Unlikely we can give sound advice with little/limited information.

I have a new neighbour. He refuses to park within his compound and parks his car just outside my place. Now i have no place to park my car cos my dad's car is parked within the compound and i have to park far away all the time(sometimes inadvertently parking in someone else's lot and i get notes on my car etc). So everytime i go to work and come back the car is parked there cos apparently that guy doesnt use his car for work.

He has 2 vehicles and refuses to park within his own compound. Sometimes even if his space is unused (in front of his gate) he still parks at my dustbin/letterbox area [mad] wtfish right? dun want park in compound, dun park in front of gate, park in front of my place..... buay tahan!

no etiquette at all..... How would you guys settle this "dispute"? any other landed owners here have experience dealing with such new neighbours who do not show any parking etiquette? I dun want this to end up like the saga everit road landed saga where the neighbours hamtum each other in newspaper. [:(]

you give me your address, i send many table wipers to spit on his car loh.....

What I'll do is to put cones loh but if the other party likes to play punk also no choice.

not yet. waiting to see if he is doing this on purpose or just a bodo who doesnt care about neighbours feelings. Feel like parking both my bikes in front of his letterbox on his pavement [laugh]

have u tried to call tow company??? [laugh]

Eh Zylo, since you are so mild-mannered person, I'm really curious, how you earned your 4 stripes har?

wah lau, again pple go judging me by the warnings i have on the forum. I condemned one dude on starlet forums for his wanton attitude to dangerous driving. No flowery language used. starlet mod banned me from whole mcf (straight 5 card strike out) i appealed to main moderator, he remove 1 card left with 4 lor. so now everyone think im bad boy and condemn me cos ive been "marked" as a troublemaker. [:(]