Hand drill.. with vacuum?

Green_carnation

I checked with Bosch.. got quoted $300++.. for model GBH2-23REA..

How much does a regular one cost? No idea as I always borrow from Dad.

If it's not much more expensive than regular one & u dun have one, then go for it.

Bro. buying drill dust collector leh, not choosing daughter or son in law leh. [laugh] [laugh]

Some people are really passionate about DIY tools mah...

Reminds me of my US colleagues who cannot stop talking about their chain saws, drills etc... They are really into these stuff!

Bro. buying drill dust collector leh, not choosing daughter or son in law leh. [laugh] [laugh]

Hahahaha not many drill dust collector around u know.. Those come with drill ones are hundreds.. Not worth if I dun use it everyday.. U should change 'daughter or son in law' to 'wife'.. I'm not married la..

Just use some cable-tie and secure to a regular drill lor. How often do you use such tools?

yeah not often indeed.. probably once in a very long while.. if those gadgets are not so economical then probably will stick to conventional methods..

How much does a regular one cost? No idea as I always borrow from Dad.

If it's not much more expensive than regular one & u dun have one, then go for it.

A bit ex if to get those that comes with drill.. $300++ I probably can add a bit more and get a budget home entertainment system..

Kekeke....take my advise lah, get the Karcher, pay so much for the other brands, not worth the econs.

If you don't use it ever so often, these drills will spoil, motor problem, carbon brush etc... I kana before,

I have a lot of power tools, angle grinders, hammer drills etc... branded ones some more, use few times,

later store inside, keep properly some more, wanna use come out, this not working, that not working,

send for repairs, well, lesser then a new one, but still $80-100 bucks for the part replacement.

So unless you're into doing this almost every few days, save the money, and buy a cheap one to do the job.

Even if it spoils, your only loss is so much.

Hahahaha not many drill dust collector around u know.. Those come with drill ones are hundreds.. Not worth if I dun use it everyday.. U should change 'daughter or son in law' to 'wife'.. I'm not married la..

Kekeke....take my advise lah, get the Karcher, pay so much for the other brands, not worth the econs.

If you don't use it ever so often, these drills will spoil, motor problem, carbon brush etc... I kana before,

I have a lot of power tools, angle grinders, hammer drills etc... branded ones some more, use few times,

later store inside, keep properly some more, wanna use come out, this not working, that not working,

send for repairs, well, lesser then a new one, but still $80-100 bucks for the part replacement.

So unless you're into doing this almost every few days, save the money, and buy a cheap one to do the job.

Even if it spoils, your only loss is so much.

Wow.. wasted.. Yeah la.. i already decided to go for the karcher.. no need to worry about storage and malfunaction if not used for some time..

You no wife, I got wife. She never nag, but when I was packing my storeroom, no joke, I even have those

Bosch work tool boxes, with the wooden vice above, storage compartment below, which I bought TWO

to store SOME of my tools in. Still got my tools, I use them as stools in my hall as well, looks nice, and

at the same time if need to DIY no need dig thru the whole damn storeroom. The amount of tools I have,

well, let's say.... ok, don't say better. Dremel also got hor. [:p]

Wow.. wasted.. Yeah la.. i already decided to go for the karcher.. no need to worry about storage and malfunaction if not used for some time..

You no wife, I got wife. She never nag, but when I was packing my storeroom, no joke, I even have those

Bosch work tool boxes, with the wooden vice above, storage compartment below, which I bought TWO

to store SOME of my tools in. Still got my tools, I use them as stools in my hall as well, looks nice, and

at the same time if need to DIY no need dig thru the whole damn storeroom. The amount of tools I have,

well, let's say.... ok, don't say better. Dremel also got hor. [:p]

hahaha u super diy fan!

Yeah, damn long never do also. This weekend, going to saw thru my false ceiling

and run a 15mtrs HDMI cable for my projector, sons all damn lazy, play games, just plug

the cable in the projector, I worry the weight will screw up the projector connector.

LPPL, have to do lor. Found my saw. :D

hahaha u super diy fan!

Thanks Bro,

Is karcher power or batteries operated?

Karcher is battery operated. I'm using one. For wall very good buit ceiling cannot....got mine at vivocity

Just got a karcher drill dust collector at caltex holland. The promotion in caltex ends at dec. Can use points to redeem too. [:)]

important thing is to get a good drill bit....especially for masonry

drill got enough power and fasten the drill bit securely can liao....

drill bit is the most important... it determines if you are a bobo shooter or sniper....

Edited by Ngck