Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 any bro here can advice where I can get a cheap used dot matrix printer in OK condition? need to printer some invoice and DOs, but no budget to get a new one. Thank you alot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 Old school man. Owing to my IT-hoarding gene, I probably have at least one lying around inside my catacombs. Are you serious? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 12:22 PM, Tianmo said: any bro here can advice where I can get a cheap used dot matrix printer in OK condition? need to printer some invoice and DOs, but no budget to get a new one. Thank you alot. Sim lim lor.... They have a lot used stuff... X'mas you still working at this hour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:04 PM, Turboflat4 said: Old school man. Owing to my IT-hoarding gene, I probably have at least one lying around inside my catacombs. Are you serious? yes bro, as long as it is working and I am able to replace with new ribbons. I need to connect it to the server to be shared by 4 PCs, so that all can print, hopefully you do have the driver also. Can page me to link up with you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:19 PM, Tianmo said: yes bro, as long as it is working and I am able to replace with new ribbons. I need to connect it to the server to be shared by 4 PCs, so that all can print, hopefully you do have the driver also. Can page me to link up with you? you really super old school bro [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:19 PM, Jman888 said: Sim lim lor.... They have a lot used stuff... X'mas you still working at this hour? thought of it, but i outsider when come to such device, worried wait kana buy 1 go back cannot use than jialuk liao. I am buying it using my own $$$, because co no budget to buy new one, but need to change the f#$king system fast. working from home lah bro........................whatever 'mas, as long as I think of the poor system, just cannot help it but to think of how to fix the system fast so that sales can increase lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:25 PM, Little_prince said: you really super old school bro [laugh] Sorry typo error, meant to type PM, kan cheong become "Page"....................... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 (edited) On 12/24/2010 at 1:25 PM, Tianmo said: working from home lah bro........................whatever 'mas, as long as I think of the poor system, just cannot help it but to think of how to fix the system fast so that sales can increase lor. Increase sales must depend on a used dot matrix printer the printer so magical? Edited December 24, 2010 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:19 PM, Tianmo said: yes bro, as long as it is working and I am able to replace with new ribbons. I need to connect it to the server to be shared by 4 PCs, so that all can print, hopefully you do have the driver also. Can page me to link up with you? Gotta find it first lah bro. No promises first, OK? Will try and see if it's easy to locate and post in the next couple of days - but if you find another lobang in the meantime, please go ahead. Merry Xmas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:38 PM, Jman888 said: Increase sales must depend on a used dot matrix printer the printer so magical? of cause no lah, [laugh] if like that every MNC just go buy 1 used dot matrix printer can liao, what for pay millions to engage top CEOs...... just step 1 to start with the changes........................or sld I say to revert back to normal operation.......... the co has 5 boxes of printed DOs, those 3 copies carbon type, which need to be printed by Dot matrix, but the old lady refuse to use and printed DOs on plain paper, and chop with co stamp don't even know where she kept the old printer. this printer is just my tool to push for changes only, without the changes, sales is heading no where. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 2:00 PM, Tianmo said: of cause no lah, [laugh] if like that every MNC just go buy 1 used dot matrix printer can liao, what for pay millions to engage top CEOs...... just step 1 to start with the changes........................or sld I say to revert back to normal operation.......... the co has 5 boxes of printed DOs, those 3 copies carbon type, which need to be printed by Dot matrix, but the old lady refuse to use and printed DOs on plain paper, and chop with co stamp don't even know where she kept the old printer. this printer is just my tool to push for changes only, without the changes, sales is heading no where. That guy left already? Now for you to 大展拳脚! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 1:53 PM, Turboflat4 said: Gotta find it first lah bro. No promises first, OK? Will try and see if it's easy to locate and post in the next couple of days - but if you find another lobang in the meantime, please go ahead. Merry Xmas. No worries bro, just let me know when you can locate it, most happy to take over from you. if I manage to get a steal anytime soon, will keep you posted. Thanks Bro!!! Merry Xmas!!! and have a great weekend!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 (edited) Very sorry to disappoint bro. But I had a quick rummage through my things and couldn't locate my d-m printer. Do have 3 fully functional old Bubblejets though. And a huge bulky CRT monitor, 2 ADSL modems, a 56k dial-up modem, and even a shrinkwrapped new 5.25 inch diskette pack. But not what you want. I don't think it helps your need but there are dot matrix fonts available, like here: http://www.fontspace.com/category/dot+matrix But there may be a couple of shops in Little India where they buy and sell old IT eqpt. I think there's one in Upp. Dickson road. Saw them selling huge server racks (the ancient type) before. Edited December 24, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 2:05 PM, Jman888 said: That guy left already? Now for you to 大展拳脚! wah bro, you follow me is it? scary leh! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 2:11 PM, Tianmo said: wah bro, you follow me is it? scary leh! [laugh] You started the thread wat.... and you post that often! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 (edited) Double.... Edited December 24, 2010 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 On 12/24/2010 at 2:08 PM, Turboflat4 said: Very sorry to disappoint bro. But I had a quick rummage through my things and couldn't locate my d-m printer. Do have 3 fully functional old Bubblejets though. And a huge bulky CRT monitor, 2 ADSL modems, a 56k dial-up modem, and even a shrinkwrapped new 5.25 inch diskette pack. But not what you want. I don't think it helps your need but there are dot matrix fonts available, like here: http://www.fontspace.com/category/dot+matrix But there may be a couple of shops in Little India where they buy and sell old IT eqpt. I think there's one in Upp. Dickson road. Saw them selling huge server racks (the ancient type) before. no worries bro, thanks for the thought and so sorry to make you run through the old stuff on X'mas eve. And thanks for the information. BTW, are you sure you still keep those things? I thought I am old school enough..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 I have one, but I can LOAN it to you, after which when done, return it back to me. How would you be needing to use it for? Sell....hmm..I have to speak with finance. Working and driver downloadable, I just might be able to find the CD. After the holidays can? Let me know, so I'll check my side to see if it's still there, a lot of defunk stuff that I keep. Yeah, if you want printer cable also got. Hmm...print serve....I remember got one with 4 or was it 2 switch. Want it also? On 12/24/2010 at 2:16 PM, Tianmo said: no worries bro, thanks for the thought and so sorry to make you run through the old stuff on X'mas eve. And thanks for the information. BTW, are you sure you still keep those things? I thought I am old school enough..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...