Another one beating a defenceless child ....

Maxus-MIFA9

on the topic of getting belted and caned....

im just wondering if it is all that bad.... i got them before but never on my head... my parents will always belt or cane me on my legs or hands

i love my parents.... perhaps even more so than many who were brought up without all these punishments

if done sensibly is there really a downside to caning/belting etc?

On 12/23/2010 at 7:27 AM, Syaheerbmw said:

Do you really think many MALAYs really follow ISLAM strictly now? I realised that mosques have huge decrease in the congregation population nowadays.. Somemore, this looks like shotgun case AND NOT related in early marriage.. I condone early marriage, to avoid SINs but ONLY if the couple is matured enough... Young doesn't mean immatured... Normally this kind of cases, they don't have even basic religious knowledge, even if they do, they don't practise... Anyway, Malays always have mentality problem... I am ashamed of having Malay stated in my IC...

dun be ashamed, its not shameful to be blah blah blah race, just do wat u think is right [thumbsup]

On 12/23/2010 at 7:39 AM, Aimnfire said:

3,4 and 7

well i'm a person brought up with cane, chillies stuff into the mouth, bamboo pole, belt buckle, water hose, wooden ladel

u name it i receive it [:p]

for sure, i'm not against corporal punishment

as i stand by

spare the rod spoil the child mentality

but of course not to the extreme

WAH! happening dude!

but.. liddat.. will it have the opposite effect? like become more rebellious?

like in the past, my mom would purposely cane me on my legs/arms so that my schmates can see and laugh at me.

so instead of going to sch and kena poke fun of, i skip classes.

of course, when i was found out, kena more cane marks la..

I always whack my children using hand, but not a cane or something else. If u use too much strength, your own hand will hurt...it's feedback that it's time to ease off. A cane or other object can't feedback.

On 12/23/2010 at 7:45 AM, Rainbowbiatch said:

WAH! happening dude!

but.. liddat.. will it have the opposite effect? like become more rebellious?

like in the past, my mom would purposely cane me on my legs/arms so that my schmates can see and laugh at me.

so instead of going to sch and kena poke fun of, i skip classes.

of course, when i was found out, kena more cane marks la..

rebellious yes but still my parents instill me with respect for everyone and everything

i'm a rebellious person but i've been brought up not to bring shame to the family

so what ever i do i got to think about family first

anyway same like me lah

up till sec 2 i go to school with marks on my legs and hands [:p]

On 12/23/2010 at 7:42 AM, Blackwind said:

on the topic of getting belted and caned....

im just wondering if it is all that bad.... i got them before but never on my head... my parents will always belt or cane me on my legs or hands

i love my parents.... perhaps even more so than many who were brought up without all these punishments

if done sensibly is there really a downside to caning/belting etc?

I believe, a certain extent of caning is good, but too much, is crazy.. I think, if my parents never caned me before, I wouldn't have achieved much now... Of course, never hit me on the head before lah... It's prohibited to hit people's head in Islam, even if your brother, son, wife, husband, etc...

On 12/23/2010 at 7:36 AM, Aimnfire said:

well sometimes age plays apart.....as we grow old we tend to mellow down right [:p]

Yes at least for me I did.

When i was much younger my temper was really bad.

Could be from too much gym and supplements. [:p]

On 12/23/2010 at 7:46 AM, Skunk said:

I always whack my children using hand, but not a cane or something else. If u use too much strength, your own hand will hurt...it's feedback that it's time to ease off. A cane or other object can't feedback.

oh how i wish i could use my hands

like you said, can give feedback

my late dad use to whack me with things

i was wondering why he did not whack me with his hands

till 1 day i got to his nerve that he slap me across my face

and my mum then rush and nag, and nag at him

saying something like 'you know you should not touch your kids with bear hands right......'

end product, i got high fever for the next few days

On 12/23/2010 at 6:52 AM, Little_prince said:

is it a cultural thing to encourage early marriage?? ... very opp of the chinese...

most chinese couple married late 20s or 30s

i mean, by the time finish uni already 25, finish post grad almost 30 liaoz..

really dunno how they get married so early

I thought Chinese culture is to marry early? Just that due to the stressful life in Singapore, the chinese here have to marry later due to taking considerations into their financial position.

On 12/23/2010 at 7:27 AM, Syaheerbmw said:

Do you really think many MALAYs really follow ISLAM strictly now? I realised that mosques have huge decrease in the congregation population nowadays.. Somemore, this looks like shotgun case AND NOT related in early marriage.. I condone early marriage, to avoid SINs but ONLY if the couple is matured enough... Young doesn't mean immatured... Normally this kind of cases, they don't have even basic religious knowledge, even if they do, they don't practise... Anyway, Malays always have mentality problem... I am ashamed of having Malay stated in my IC...

Like yeshe said.. don't be...you can't do anything about it......just do the rite things for you families.

On 12/23/2010 at 7:41 AM, Altivo said:

simply becos their values have eroded. Just to go those video hosting sites and you can see many many clips of them engaging in some ehem... "hanky panky".

from what i know, not only the malays value have erode, other races not only the asians, even the ang mohs too have erode

but ours asians erode is not as freefall as the west [lipsrsealed]

every religion i know tell us not to do those prohibited things......but tell me, any of us follow it all?

On 12/23/2010 at 7:55 AM, Aimnfire said:

oh how i wish i could use my hands

like you said, can give feedback

my late dad use to whack me with things

i was wondering why he did not whack me with his hands

till 1 day i got to his nerve that he slap me across my face

and my mum then rush and nag, and nag at him

saying something like 'you know you should not touch your kids with bear hands right......'

end product, i got high fever for the next few days

but it is usually with your own bare hands that you will feel guilty.. no?

i've got no kids but i love my dog like a child. so when i use my hands to smack her butt, i felt bad .. [:(]

but when i use toilet paper roll, no leh.. somemore felt like she deserve it.. [laugh]

On 12/23/2010 at 7:58 AM, Rainbowbiatch said:

until now?!?!??!!!!! :o

Till now.

I heard they are only releasing limited units everyday so must go queue up.

I can't find time to go do this.

Now go kick your brother in the balls. [laugh]