Another one beating a defenceless child ....

Maxus-MIFA9

Dun say that i'm biased in my comments.

This is the problem when families or culture encouraged early marriage when you are only in late teens and early twenties....

too young to get marry, you dun have the maturity to look after a family and end up facing either financial problem or marriage problem.

if we look back at past child abuse cases, we can see the trend that most cases involved very young parents who are barely into early twenties......

is it a cultural thing to encourage early marriage?? ... very opp of the chinese...

most chinese couple married late 20s or 30s

i mean, by the time finish uni already 25, finish post grad almost 30 liaoz..

really dunno how they get married so early

Edited by Little_prince

Yes..malay

From the deceased name, seems like the boy was born out of wedlock..means mother was not married.

This mother oso champion, co-habit with a man in geylang, ran away after incident..

mother should be hanged too.

is it a cultural thing to encourage early marriage?? ... very opp of the chinese...

most chinese couple married late 20s or 30s

i mean, by the time finish uni already 25, finish post grad almost 30 liaoz..

really dunno how they get married so early

Their void deck wedding type don't cost much mah.

Open table at restaurant must save like mad or parents sponsor first then pay them back from ang pow collected or tio toto.

I have as short a temper as anyone.

But I'll never hit my child when i'm angry.

Discipline yes, but never in anger.

Any pointers how you can do that? I want to know also. Not joking.

Their void deck wedding type don't cost much mah.

Open table at restaurant must save like mad or parents sponsor first then pay them back from ang pow collected or tio toto.

but do the parents encourage it?

or at least actively discourage the marrying at young age? cannot be just let them be mah?

but do the parents encourage it?

or at least actively discourage the marrying at young age? cannot be just let them be mah?

Guess they wud rather their kids get married than anyhow go screw around.

Perhaps it's shotgun type?

Guess they wud rather their kids get married than anyhow go screw around.

Perhaps it's shotgun type?

probably... some of the minahs are quite easy one...

last time my friends like to go zouk etc hook minahs... according to them easier than chinese girls by far

as long as got free booze and car, they will hop in [laugh] [laugh]

Any pointers how you can do that? I want to know also. Not joking.

Turn around and walk the opposite direction.

Flashes of anger seldom last for more than 5 seconds before reason kicks in.

But I've already ingrained in my mind that nothing material is ever more important than my kids.

Didn't bat an eyelid when my daughter put a key to my car door, dropped my brand new iPad on the floor or pour her orange juice over my laptop.

But I've already ingrained in my mind that nothing material is ever more important than my kids.

Didn't bat an eyelid when my daughter put a key to my car door, dropped my brand new iPad on the floor or pour her orange juice over my laptop.

thank you. i need to do that too.

aiyah when you love someone or something(e.g. my dog) it is like that one lah.... very natural not to get angry

but still must pretend to be angry or rather stern to teach them a lesson ^_^

but i get really really angry when they do things that may hurt themselves... oooh then all hell will break loose but i will not go to the extent of causing permanent physical or psychological damage as that would defeat the purpose of the whole thing

aiyah when you love someone or something(e.g. my dog) it is like that one lah.... very natural not to get angry

but still must pretend to be angry or rather stern to teach them a lesson ^_^

but i get really really angry when they do things that may hurt themselves... oooh then all hell will break loose but i will not go to the extent of causing permanent physical or psychological damage as that would defeat the purpose of the whole thing

I love them also but sometimes the rage just boil over faster than my logic. of course the "lesson" will not be to the extent of causing perm damage but I want to stop my hand from being raised at all. My youngest just got one jia lak jia lak one from me 2 weeks ago. she is still as loving as before after the punishment and will always come to me for protection whenever she is bullied but i just want to reduce (better still, zeroise) my rage before logic. I am usually a very logical person.

i saw some documentary whereby a male (cannot remember which type of animal or insect) will kill the offspring of their competitor when they successfully mate with the female partner of the competitor....apparently it was done to ensure the survivial of his own offspring :huh:

When a young lion takes over a herd it will kill all the offsprings of the defeated old lion.

Guess we should be better than animals. ^_^

yeah... always boyfriend...

the other case that kill the baby over broken cigs also mother boyfriend... malay too iirc [rifle] [rifle]

Yes also highest abortion rate in teenagers....as I read the news sometimes ago...???