Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Holiday season and looking to clear some leaves. Don't want to waste it staying home to rot so planning to bring my kids to Disneyland. Any bros here know whether the Tokyo or Hong Kong version is better? Really lousy planning but hopefully still can get air tickets at the last minute? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Holiday season and looking to clear some leaves. Don't want to waste it staying home to rot so planning to bring my kids to Disneyland. Any bros here know whether the Tokyo or Hong Kong version is better? Really lousy planning but hopefully still can get air tickets at the last minute? pls go to the one in tokyo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lareneg Neutral Newbie December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 pls go to the one in tokyo second that. can visit Disneysea as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Confirm tokyo disney better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 TOKYO PLEASE~!! omg the kid abductions in HK disney is scary s--t! [bigcry] anyway, tokyo disney ftw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 if really going to disney.. prepare for it to be jam-packed... but my gut feel is that the tickets are already sold out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 see if u can still get tix online, u need at least 2 days in disney for tokyo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 (edited) i think now almost fully booked liao i have been to tokyo disney sea once and hk disney 3 times liao. the tokyo one is very crowded. i only managed to get to sit 1 ride my friend who also went on a weekday had the same experience as me but it could be just us being suay, that's all. personally, i enjoyed osaka's universal studio much more than disney sea the hk ones, can only go in nov, jan and march. all other times wither way too hot or way too crowded. my kids get to sit rides like siao and queue times were like 10 mins or lesser. avoid hk disney 2 weeks before cny and 2 weeks after cny like plague. many many mainland chinsese kids i am going in march Edited December 22, 2010 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 Thanks to all the bros for the valuable information! I'll go check out the air tickets to see if I can get lucky. Next time have to remember to plan earlier. Is language a problem for the Tokyo version? My wife actually prefers HK since she can do some shopping also. Also it's Dec and it could be too cold in Tokyo winter months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 TOKYO PLEASE~!! omg the kid abductions in HK disney is scary s--t! [bigcry] anyway, tokyo disney ftw. Are you serious? Kids abductions??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Its already 21st dec then you think of clearing leave ? Kind of late liao. Disneyland during christimas and New year can forget about it. Tickets probably sold out months in advance. And besides the place will be super packed!!! Maybe you can consider those nice beach resort in the maldives or something..........just laz around lor. Holiday season and looking to clear some leaves. Don't want to waste it staying home to rot so planning to bring my kids to Disneyland. Any bros here know whether the Tokyo or Hong Kong version is better? Really lousy planning but hopefully still can get air tickets at the last minute? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Thanks to all the bros for the valuable information! I'll go check out the air tickets to see if I can get lucky. Next time have to remember to plan earlier. Is language a problem for the Tokyo version? My wife actually prefers HK since she can do some shopping also. Also it's Dec and it could be too cold in Tokyo winter months. actuali, if you go disney tokyo, no need for much communication. so no prob and jap are uber polite and frnly. no one spits on the floor. jap winter got good shopping! OMG! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 i think now almost fully booked liao i have been to tokyo disney sea once and hk disney 3 times liao. the tokyo one is very crowded. i only managed to get to sit 1 ride my friend who also went on a weekday had the same experience as me but it could be just us being suay, that's all. personally, i enjoyed osaka's universal studio much more than disney sea the hk ones, can only go in nov, jan and march. all other times wither way too hot or way too crowded. my kids get to sit rides like siao and queue times were like 10 mins or lesser. avoid hk disney 2 weeks before cny and 2 weeks after cny like plague. many many mainland chinsese kids i am going in march Thanks for the info bro. I've been to Osaka US also but it's not really suitable for my 2 young kids. Maybe when they are older, now not easy to travel with small children. I think the best Disneyland trip would probably be to the California DL for the family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Are you serious? Kids abductions??? no kidding. my ex-colleague kid. my cousin works in HK.his colleague kid too. never found. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 (edited) i only got 2 pictures to roughly show the crowd in late jan, ealry feb this was one week and a half week before cny (i thot no chinaman but i was wrong. the disneyland people told me to siam disneyland 2 weeks before and after cny ) but if you go during cny, they got special programmes. but question is whether worth braving the crowd. the crwod from hollywood hotel is very bad Edited December 22, 2010 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 Its already 21st dec then you think of clearing leave ? Kind of late liao. Disneyland during christimas and New year can forget about it. Tickets probably sold out months in advance. And besides the place will be super packed!!! Maybe you can consider those nice beach resort in the maldives or something..........just laz around lor. Ya I know. HR just had a new policy about our ALs so have to clear out some from 2 years ago. Maldives is expensive and probably boring for my 2 small kids. I'll send an email to the CB and SA etc to ask them for help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 no kidding. my ex-colleague kid. my cousin works in HK.his colleague kid too. never found. Thanks so much for the warning! I'll be deadly paranoid if I ever go there. Actually I'll be paranoid if I ever go anywhere with my kids. God knows I'll kill anyone in a heartbeat if some a-----e tries to do that with my kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 actuali, if you go disney tokyo, no need for much communication. so no prob and jap are uber polite and frnly. no one spits on the floor. jap winter got good shopping! OMG! Ok thanks! I've been to Tokyo quite a few times but never went to their DL. Didn't think it would be fun with the language barrier. But will give it a try. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...