ZC Swift/Swift Sport Random Chit Chat Thread

TandemAssassin

Any bros can advice???

On 1/12/2012 at 10:22 AM, Kel82 said:

Wanna ask u guys, when I step the clutch I hear a pulling sound, is it time to change the clutch cable?? Pls advice....

On 1/15/2012 at 7:05 AM, N3ver said:

...ESP can be set on/of for facelift model while pre-facelift can't...

i though the ESP option is only available for UK bound SSS ?? no ???

Hey Bros,

anyone knows where i can get a replacement of the car radio antenna? (the one on top of our roof)

dunno which a$$hole stole mine. now missing the antenna.

seriously dunno who the hell antenna also want to steal.

thanks in advance. (:

On 1/16/2012 at 3:59 AM, Vt136 said:

i though the ESP option is only available for UK bound SSS ?? no ???

no ah. i think the facelift ones come with the ESP on/off button. Nifty, too bad my pre-fl one doesn't.

On 1/16/2012 at 4:00 AM, Boroclem said:

Hey Bros,

anyone knows where i can get a replacement of the car radio antenna? (the one on top of our roof)

dunno which a$$hole stole mine. now missing the antenna.

seriously dunno who the hell antenna also want to steal.

thanks in advance. (:

Most car accessory shops should have. Autobacs has a huge range. Take the chance to change to a shorter, neater one lor. :wub:

  On 1/16/2012 at 4:32 AM, Lucaswh said:

Most car accessory shops should have. Autobacs has a huge range. Take the chance to change to a shorter, neater one lor. :wub:

thanks for the input, around how much im looking at to get a replacement one? so in case get carrot chop by the shop.

if change to a shorter one, kana stolen again really can die leh. then next time i will superglue it to the roof. =D

On 1/15/2012 at 7:05 AM, N3ver said:

apart from the side indicator...there's the redline limit...6.9k for the pre-facelift and 7.6k for the facelift...ESP can be set on/of for facelift model while pre-facelift can't...and then for the mega option SSS... prefacelift interior is in red-trim and facelift interior is in grey trim..

So the outlook no difference right? Pre fl dun have the esp on off or dun have esp at all?

On 1/16/2012 at 5:12 AM, Boroclem said:

thanks for the input, around how much im looking at to get a replacement one? so in case get carrot chop by the shop.

if change to a shorter one, kana stolen again really can die leh. then next time i will superglue it to the roof. =D

No la have u been there before? All prices are displayed clearly for everything. Quite cheap, $6 to $10 like that..

Bro can try buying from E-bay,gmarket,fair price xtra or carrefour. I got mine for less than 10 bucks and its the shorter than stock ones.

SSS owners, need to replace my tyres 195/50/16 soon. This size seem uncommon used.

205/45/16 or 205/50/16 to use on my stock rims? Please advise.

On 1/16/2012 at 12:50 PM, Ken1898 said:

SSS owners, need to replace my tyres 195/50/16 soon. This size seem uncommon used.

Tyre shop recommend me 205/45. Currently on 205/45, but going to change to 205/50 cos my car not lowered so the gap quite big lei.

I'm running 205/50/16 T1R. No issue, will not bua fender. Gap around 4-finger. On stock sus.

Hi Peeps, anyone selling their pre-owned LTA Approve exhaust? Kindly email your asking price to raypoh2120y@hotmail.com or sms me at 90018555 .Prefer HKS type or Apexi. Thanks.

Ive been waiting for Swift club to activate my account and its has been a long time. Can anyone help?

On 1/16/2012 at 2:49 PM, Vt136 said:

I'm running 205/50/16 T1R. No issue, will not bua fender. Gap around 4-finger. On stock sus.

Thank. Any different in FC? I suppose 205 will be wider and 205/50/16 on stock rims?

Edited by Ken1898

Perhaps you can also find back the stock Dunlop tyres or Toyo T1R tyres. There are a few more tyres with 195/50R16 but I forgot, just google the major tyre brands to see availability.

went to autobacs already. first time there and the place is huge with selection. its like a car supermarket. can get almost anything there i suppose.

thanks lucas for the tip and the rest for your inputs. much appreciated.

(:

On 1/17/2012 at 12:42 AM, Lucaswh said:

Perhaps you can also find back the stock Dunlop tyres or Toyo T1R tyres. There are a few more tyres with 195/50R16 but I forgot, just google the major tyre brands to see availability.

Stock Dunlop tyres cost S$160 per pc for 195/50/16. For 205/45/16 or 205/50/16 tyres cost S$100-130 per pc depends on model