ZC Swift/Swift Sport Random Chit Chat Thread

TandemAssassin

maybe bearing?

Already changed wheel bearings, that fixed a "woooooooo" sound. The torque difference between A/C on and A/C off really can be felt, so worried if it's bad for the engine or something.

but is it LTA compliant?

Cause i thought changing header and midpipe is highly not approving by LTA?

no LTA approved header and midpipe for ZC31 so far. for the other swifts, I believe HKS has an approved midpipe.

Last nite installed Nology cables ,new Torque master spark plugs(latest tProduct) and throttle flush cum injector Flush for 1 swift 1.5 auto.

Feedback as follow:

Had bro eds install the Nology cables with Torque Master spark plugs (chose TM for its longevity)yesterday... Immediately felt the difference during the drive home... Car's pickup more responsive and power is smoother on all rev range...Enjoyed my ride so much that i took the longer route home!... Thanks bro eds for this couple of excellent products...

Cheers!

Edited by Eds

Dun think so cos my nick is there and i nv put oso.Base on the name list is more of old bird,they just copy and paste from Donkey months ago meet up list,

No wonder got ur name lor lolx..i stun also see ur name at meetup list...i tot u 重出江湖。。。swift forum seriously hard to get ur account activated now adays..we got small group of swifts with weekly meetup @ facebook "playHARD club" can click to join intro yourself....huat arhhhhh...

Me uncle liao leh not u guys still young and single .........sigh............. <_<

Been mulling over coilovers since I sat in a swift sport with the R's Racing Coilovers installed. I like it a lot but the price is [nosebleed].

Does anyone have any good coilovers to recommend? Looking for improved handling over comfort. Call me masochistic but I prefer a stiff and bumpy ride that jiggles that spare tyre around my waist. Makes me feel like I am using one of Osim's fat trimming gimmicky gadgets.

Saw one brand of coils, API racing. I believe they are SG made. Anyone used it before?

Been mulling over coilovers since I sat in a swift sport with the R's Racing Coilovers installed. I like it a lot but the price is [nosebleed].

Does anyone have any good coilovers to recommend? Looking for improved handling over comfort. Call me masochistic but I prefer a stiff and bumpy ride that jiggles that spare tyre around my waist. Makes me feel like I am using one of Osim's fat trimming gimmicky gadgets.

Saw one brand of coils, API racing. I believe they are SG made. Anyone used it before?

Jap parts pricing getting high indeed.. with the increase in raw material price, and the strong yen... nosebleed haha.

If you dont mind taiwanese brands... they're much easier on the pocket.

I'm on BC coils for the past 4-5mths... so far so gd.

All welcome as long YOU are friendly LOLS...

Haha. Thanks for accepting me in.

I may not really be able to turn up for meet-ups due to work commitments though.

Edited by TandemAssassin