ZC Swift/Swift Sport Random Chit Chat Thread

TandemAssassin

On 6/25/2011 at 2:46 AM, BBsyah said:

Thanks for coming to the meetup yesterday night.. Sorry unable to entertain everyone.. As the organizer had to mingle around.. really really sorry..

No probs bro. Nice to meet up n catch up. Thanks for the drinks too. Ur indeed a gd organizer. [cool]

On 6/25/2011 at 11:13 AM, LITTLEmonster said:

so how was the meet up last night???? i came back late from oversea... so could't make it...... zac n lucas u guys went???

Yeah bro. Lucas n I were there too. Do join us next time. Nice to mingle with fellow swifters. [rolleyes]

yes, nice meetup! v long nv attend meetup with so many cars already..

next one is to organize one smaller one just for MCF swift.

On 6/25/2011 at 4:38 PM, Lucaswh said:

yes, nice meetup! v long nv attend meetup with so many cars already..

next one is to organize one smaller one just for MCF swift.

Yup yup truly agree with u. Nice meeting fellow mcf bros like urself n Steven. [wave]

  On 6/20/2011 at 4:02 PM, BBsyah said:

whats wrong with changing of tyres?

i went back to their shop total of 4 times. and another tyre shop in alexandra for immediate valve replacement.

1x change tyre valve

1x tyre bulge ( this one debatable. could be their tyre defect or own fault. AFAIK never kena pothole or mount kerb at high speed. however problem solved peacefully with them.)

the quality of their tyre valve really cmi. leak on all 4 tyre... they also told me that the batch i got had problem

hearing form u guys. what a waste to miss it this time round. next time must die die make it... ahahhaha.......

btw bros n sis..... anyone know of any good place in sg or my to do high speed balancing????

when i hit 90 n above car seem to shift bit... need to keep steer my wheels to keep it straight... guess it balancing problem.

just curious . did any one of you guys do thermal wrap or heat wrap for your extractor or exhaust ? heard that its very good for exhaust output due to high temp maintain in exhaust .

  On 6/27/2011 at 12:38 PM, Banditkhoo said:

hi everybody....long time no log in to MCF liao

how is everybody? pl come to sgswiftclub.... [laugh]

i waited for 6 mth and the admin just wont approve . LOL !

On 6/27/2011 at 2:56 PM, Jackjack90 said:

ya i almost gave up signing up there. I know the admin is busy, but maybe it's time to pass the job to someone else? [;)]

On 6/27/2011 at 2:56 PM, Jackjack90 said:

Bro I tried 4 times applying with diff accounts. I'm fourth time lucky. So dun give up. Ders still hope. [laugh]

On 6/26/2011 at 11:31 PM, LITTLEmonster said:

hearing form u guys. what a waste to miss it this time round. next time must die die make it... ahahhaha.......

btw bros n sis..... anyone know of any good place in sg or my to do high speed balancing????

when i hit 90 n above car seem to shift bit... need to keep steer my wheels to keep it straight... guess it balancing problem.

Yeah bro hope to cya on the next meetup. Its interesting to meet fellow swifters.

For balancing, my fren got try hawk tyres at JB. He says not bad. All my life I've done only once n dat is for my prev car when I go change tyres at this shop at wdls industrial. Can't rmbr the name as i follow my fren go there one. I think I got read somewhere that there's a reliable WS at amk autopoint. If I got more info, I'll let ya know.

On 6/27/2011 at 12:38 PM, Banditkhoo said:

hi everybody....long time no log in to MCF liao

how is everybody? pl come to sgswiftclub.... [laugh]

Hi uncle Khoo. Heard alot of gd stuffs bout ya. Too bad I left when u reach kallang last fri. Hope to cya next meetup. Cheers! [cool]

On 6/27/2011 at 3:25 PM, ZaC71S said:

Yeah bro hope to cya on the next meetup. Its interesting to meet fellow swifters.

For balancing, my fren got try hawk tyres at JB. He says not bad. All my life I've done only once n dat is for my prev car when I go change tyres at this shop at wdls industrial. Can't rmbr the name as i follow my fren go there one. I think I got read somewhere that there's a reliable WS at amk autopoint. If I got more info, I'll let ya know.

I think you mean Kenny Alignment. I did alignment there for my vios last time. Good, decent service gets the job done. Business is brisk too, better make appointment before going.

Aiyah. I missed this one again. [laugh]

I went to sleep early cos last minute decided to do a drive up to Malacca over the weekend with my colleagues. Spotted two SSS on the way back on Sunday. Both very fast and furious. I don't dare to keep up with them. [cool]