Thargor 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Procrastination is the best form of action? People are sometimes to quick to jump into making inferior decisions.... hehe so sometimes its good to take a step back...and see the bigger picture before committing to any form of actions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 People are sometimes too quick to jump into making inferior decisions.... hehe so sometimes its good to take a step back...and see the bigger picture before committing to any form of actions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Tot in the noisiest personal situation......ah ah ah ah ah let's have kids.... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... Kids produced... you think female cats on heat ah. my kitten had her heat before her scheduled neutering operation. damn freaking loud for a few nights. screaming her head (and mine) off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Boss, i from IT industry, need to jump to your company can ?? Reminds me of a joke: Day off. So you want a day off huh? Well, let's just take a look at what you're asking for ok? There are 365 days per year, making that 52 weeks. You already have 2 days off per week, leaving just 261 days available for work. Since you already spend 16 hours each day away from work you've used up 170 days, leaving only 91 days left to work. You spend 30 minutes each day on coffee breaks which accounts for 23 days each year, now leaving only 68 days available. With a 1 hour lunch break each day, you used up another 46 days, leaving only 22 days available for work. You normally spend 2 days per year on sick leave, leaving you only 20 days per year available for work. We are off 5 holidays per year, so your available working time is down to 15 days. Look, we generously give 14 days vacation per year which leaves only 1 day available for work and I'll be damned if you're gonna take that day off! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Thats why we are not having, but quite fan when they nag... Thats why I invest in durex my retort to them: you help me take care ah? that shuts everyone up. but do note that many people take that retort negatively. so beware hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 you think female cats on heat ah. my kitten had her heat before her scheduled neutering operation. damn freaking loud for a few nights. screaming her head (and mine) off. Lucky your neighbours never complain. My place here got quite a few cat haters. Sometime ago fed one kitten then disappear for awhile, saw it agian 3 days back, limping on front paw. NNb.. Schedule to see vet, cannot find again.... sad.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 my retort to them: you help me take care ah? that shuts everyone up. but do note that many people take that retort negatively. so beware hor. During CNY/Family Gatherings: Single: When getting married?? Married: When having kids?? Parents: When your kids having kids?? Grandparent: Act senile... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 I shut all the windows and doors 100%. Quite sound proof. Only thing I never do was to tape up all the small openings. Lucky only lasted 3 nights or so. After that, I quickly had her neutered. But she is a damn cute kitten. Always up to mischief. Was supposed to put up for adoption but no one wanted her so she ended up with us for the past 8 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 No wonder there is a saying. your earning is usually the averae of your 10 closes friends. Then I want to be close friend of RadX. That will surely bring my average up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Then I want to be close friend of RadX. That will surely bring my average up. Take queue number pls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 u 81 de?? kuai buay chu leh GS also hua buay chut one yr older than me nia... i also puke my drink out when dj told me [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 I used to come from a MNC, thought wanna improve my knowledge as sme will learn more, but kinda regret, not because of things to be done but the amount of pay I am getting. Stingy like fark........ Going jump back MNC , thats for sure, at least benefits much better off and I don't have to pay for stuff that is intended for company use.. yeah... but sometimes SME pay better than MNC MNC pay scale quite fixed... but sme is more flexible to negotiation... but you're right... benefits no fight [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Today's title means nothing lar. They use title to sell the job today. the title of "manager" loses to "executive"..executive is higher in payscale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 yeah... but sometimes SME pay better than MNC MNC pay scale quite fixed... but sme is more flexible to negotiation... but you're right... benefits no fight [laugh] Between present and past employment, benefits really no fight..... Pay wise, so so nia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Title of this thread should be: What options does a Sinkie have if he/she realised that his/her pay package is unable to keep up with the inflation rate! The answer to such a question is pretty straightforth ward in regard to his options. Basically he has none...if he is a salaried worker becos trying to hunt down a higher paying job everytime his pay package isn't cutting it, is not going to work for subsequent job changes. Unless, he is some high flyer that can decide when and where he will start work....anytime. No so for the many hundred of thousand of others... And it gets worse, as the Sinkie ages... Once he is pass 40...the only thing left is that he can hold on to his job even with the pittance pay package until he is no longer needed. But it will come a time , that even with all the effort spent, the Sinkie is finding it tough to get paid to do something ...which was once known as a 'job' to him.. After a while, he/she will hit the dead end wall then what? Be self employed?..that is what the MIWs wants YOU to think! The risk of failure with higher debts to it , as the Sinkie try his hand in some business...is well...pretty HIGH. The cost of living has been sky rocketing upwards and will keep going north but many Sinkie who now gets the real picture, are really disillusioned and many more are still in denial....thinking things should improve and go their way.....in some distant future. If you know that your pay isn't able to counter the cost of living and there is not much chance that it will improve much...the only thing left for a Sinkie to do...is to do nothing..... Afterall, why spend so much of your life's time effort to 'dream' of that unattainable dream while the reality is that it would not make any difference at all! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 During CNY/Family Gatherings: Single: When getting married?? Married: When having kids?? Parents: When your kids having kids?? Grandparent: Act senile... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 GS also hua buay chut one yr older than me nia... i also puke my drink out when dj told me [laugh] Knn always must drag me in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 23, 2010 Share December 23, 2010 yeah lah... out skirt price is pull out by central area price lah tat one is UPskirt price [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...