Different between your time and your Dad's time.

Jamstart

Sometimes title don't matter one.

In most Jap MNCs located in Singapore, the tua tao is called GM only but he's the king of the hill. Depending on the size of his co, he can be paid between $10k to $25k in Singapore and the other 50% paid to his wife in Japan. My info outdated liao. Those are the numbers in mid 90s. Now maybe less as Jap firms have scaled back ops.

But then hor, locals in Jap MNCs earn really low pay.

Call me janitor also can. Make me sweep corridor also can. Pay me $10k per month (ex bonuses) can already. In today's money of course lah. [laugh]

On 12/22/2010 at 5:57 AM, Moredhel said:

Happy lo. Can survive and gain experience. Pay although not alot, but compared to peers still above average.

Compared to sole breadwinner of 2k per mth families, considered lucky.

No wonder there is a saying.

your earning is usually the averae of your 10 closes friends. [laugh]

On 12/22/2010 at 5:55 AM, Joseph22 said:

not really. i am surrounded by ppl who are not supervisor or manager but earning is around 4~5K a month.

i barely keep up with their PA only because i am in a high bonus industries nia.

Lol. Diff ma.

I'm in engineering industry, small SMC. Hard to get high pay.

Yours either oil and gas, it, entertainment or banking industry then can get.

On 12/22/2010 at 5:58 AM, Little_prince said:

4k + considered a lot meh?

For someone with only N level pass....he went on to take all the Cisco and Microsoft certification ..and i mean ALL.

I think he can and should be proud of himself. He achieved it through sheer determination.

On 12/22/2010 at 6:00 AM, Moredhel said:

Lol. Diff ma.

I'm in engineering industry, small SMC. Hard to get high pay.

Yours either oil and gas, it, entertainment or banking industry then can get.

true true.

Engineering industries have to go to MNC then your pay will scale accordingly.

SME Engineering last time i work before. the boss very stingy to rewards employee one. but they all super rich. they live along Ave6 to Leedon area.

  On 12/22/2010 at 5:57 AM, Moredhel said:

Happy lo. Can survive and gain experience. Pay although not alot, but compared to peers still above average.

Compared to sole breadwinner of 2k per mth families, considered lucky.

after you have enough experience (don't take too long hor), make sure you jump. Else you will be stuck there for good. Jump once in early 30s and another time late 30s before you hit big 40 which hopefully will be your last job hunt unless you get retrench later on. After 40+, difficult to find job unless you are the headhunted kind with immense knowledge in a specific industry which is 吃香 during that time. Luck plays a part too.

On 12/22/2010 at 6:02 AM, Joseph22 said:

true true.

Engineering industries have to go to MNC then your pay will scale accordingly.

SME Engineering last time i work before. the boss very stingy to rewards employee one. but they all super rich. they live along Ave6 to Leedon area.

I agree with you, my current situation as your describe... Sigh....

On 12/22/2010 at 5:59 AM, Joseph22 said:

No wonder there is a saying.

your earning is usually the averae of your 10 closes friends. [laugh]

Haha. Like that my earnings should be increasing leh.

Sometimes damn demoralizing.

A friend 1 year ago drive getz, 6 months ago drive 320, last month change to 535.....

Show off solid gold watch...see already lau nuah....sell my car dunno can afford anot....

On 12/22/2010 at 6:03 AM, Ghostami said:

I agree with you, my current situation as your describe... Sigh....

Try to enter MNC for engineering. especially Electronics.

but one they like to hire contract staff. cause Electronics line consider high turn over rate industires.

On 12/22/2010 at 5:59 AM, Kxbc said:

Sometimes title don't matter one.

In most Jap MNCs located in Singapore, the tua tao is called GM only but he's the king of the hill. Depending on the size of his co, he can be paid between $10k to $25k in Singapore and the other 50% paid to his wife in Japan. My info outdated liao. Those are the numbers in mid 90s. Now maybe less as Jap firms have scaled back ops.

But then hor, locals in Jap MNCs earn really low pay.

Call me janitor also can. Make me sweep corridor also can. Pay me $10k per month (ex bonuses) can already. In today's money of course lah. [laugh]

I only asked for 5k, you asked 10k. Sibei hiong leh. [:p]

  On 12/22/2010 at 6:00 AM, Freestylers09 said:

earn how much as long as happy can liao lor

i from a place where pay not v high but alot 20-30 years working one...also my longest stay for 3-4 years [laugh]

your perk is to eyeball xmm daily? :ph34r:

On 12/22/2010 at 6:02 AM, Kxbc said:

after you have enough experience (don't take too long hor), make sure you jump. Else you will be stuck there for good. Jump once in early 30s and another time late 30s before you hit big 40 which hopefully will be your last job hunt unless you get retrench later on. After 40+, difficult to find job unless you are the headhunted kind with immense knowledge in a specific industry which is 吃香 during that time. Luck plays a part too.

I think by 35 most of us in our age group would be quite stuck.... Some of my friends in 30s already feeling the heat, most stuck at current position hard to move as the one above not moving, wanna change company also difficult as pay increase so little not worth jumping, maybe because they are not from elites, so no chance to jump..

On 12/22/2010 at 6:03 AM, Moredhel said:

Haha. Like that my earnings should be increasing leh.

Sometimes damn demoralizing.

A friend 1 year ago drive getz, 6 months ago drive 320, last month change to 535.....

Show off solid gold watch...see already lau nuah....sell my car dunno can afford anot....

this one dont have to envy. just pray that he wont end up on newspaper can liao [:p]

got friend ask me, why i dont makan money. i tell him, i rather be poor and sleep well than to drive a lambo and fail for my future. [laugh]