Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:39 AM, Moredhel said: Sad right? But then what to do?? 3.4k happy like fark already. Better than my lj 1.8k salary in airforce... how come so low. ite starting pay already 1.5K end of their course. pay already 2.2K liao. you sure is one unlucky folk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:36 AM, Joseph22 said: i sure wont want to work in your company. i will likely be getting less than 1.5K. stillmore than my $1.2k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:38 AM, Joseph22 said: how about other perks?? Bo perks leh.... Work and work and work. Unless really sick then take mc but still have to manage abit. Year end bonus 1mth. Bo commission but boss seems like willing to give me some small % after discussion with him. Holidays probably once a year to nearby country. Transport allowance $400. Run about do sales, site surveys and advise clients and deliveries. Got free time surf MCF. Got table wiper job to gaisiao bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:39 AM, Moredhel said: Sad right? But then what to do?? 3.4k happy like fark already. Better than my lj 1.8k salary in airforce... How old are you this yr? If you are below 30, I will say you are doing well and on the right track. The experience you gain will serve you well later on. If you are above 30, time to considering jumping ship.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:44 AM, Moredhel said: Bo perks leh.... Work and work and work. Unless really sick then take mc but still have to manage abit. Year end bonus 1mth. Bo commission but boss seems like willing to give me some small % after discussion with him. Holidays probably once a year to nearby country. Transport allowance $400. Run about do sales, site surveys and advise clients and deliveries. Got free time surf MCF. Got table wiper job to gaisiao bo? pls take queue no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:43 AM, RadX said: stillmore than my $1.2k but yours is per day pay wor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 3:18 AM, Picnic06 said: KNN................. in late 80's, I bought a computer, Datamini 286x for $5,000/- by 36 installments which comes with a dot-matrix black & white printer....... Now, pentrium with colour printer, CAM, wireless LAN, Wifi ....... etc... for $899/- ....................... those the days brudder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:46 AM, Little_prince said: but yours is per day pay wor its per min second for him lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 3:27 AM, Picnic06 said: Cursing myself for missing the chance to buy landed property at Springleaf Garden semi-detach houses in late 70's. Just started work and pay was low ($600/- a month) so dare not buy as the developer was letting it go at as low as $65,000/- per unit. The place was deserted way along Upper Thomson Rd and so much housebreaking at that time until no one wants to buy that property. But now, the same semi-d can sell around $4.5million......... once a dumbfark...alwes a dumbfark....... my dad too...knn..if my d ad had bought his terrace too that time $10k...i now no need work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 why you still working there?? On 12/22/2010 at 5:44 AM, Moredhel said: Bo perks leh.... Work and work and work. Unless really sick then take mc but still have to manage abit. Year end bonus 1mth. Bo commission but boss seems like willing to give me some small % after discussion with him. Holidays probably once a year to nearby country. Transport allowance $400. Run about do sales, site surveys and advise clients and deliveries. Got free time surf MCF. Got table wiper job to gaisiao bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:35 AM, Silver_z said: Today's title means nothing lar. They use title to sell the job today. Totally agree on this. I dont go for title. If some one pay me 5k to be a road sweeper, I will sure chiong for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:44 AM, Thargor said: How old are you this yr? If you are below 30, I will say you are doing well and on the right track. The experience you gain will serve you well later on. If you are above 30, time to considering jumping ship.... 2011 30 y/o But considering fellow singaporeans and my peers, I'm doing above average already. My technicians surviving on 2.2K plus family to feed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Author Share December 22, 2010 Bro, you should have left this job long ago liao. Family business si bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:53 AM, Moredhel said: 2011 30 y/o But considering fellow singaporeans and my peers, I'm doing above average already. My technicians surviving on 2.2K plus family to feed. not really. i am surrounded by ppl who are not supervisor or manager but earning is around 4~5K a month. i barely keep up with their PA only because i am in a high bonus industries nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:53 AM, Moredhel said: 2011 30 y/o But considering fellow singaporeans and my peers, I'm doing above average already. My technicians surviving on 2.2K plus family to feed. Bro...you need to fight for what you want..... Cite you an example...a friend of mine...28 this yr...ex army regular who left amy at 26 yrs old as a 2nd Sergeant (he refused to get promoted). He had it tough at first but he's working really work and constantly upgrading himself... now he is getting close 4k++ and nope he's not doing sales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:53 AM, Moredhel said: 2011 30 y/o But considering fellow singaporeans and my peers, I'm doing above average already. My technicians surviving on 2.2K plus family to feed. wah... you same age as me... but i got no manager title... =( you ex airforce tech? i wasn't from there... but same industry... we might have some common friends... hhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:49 AM, Joseph22 said: why you still working there?? Happy lo. Can survive and gain experience. Pay although not alot, but compared to peers still above average. Compared to sole breadwinner of 2k per mth families, considered lucky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 On 12/22/2010 at 5:57 AM, Thargor said: Bro...you need to fight for what you want..... Cite you an example...a friend of mine...28 this yr...ex army regular who left amy at 26 yrs old as a 2nd Sergeant (he refused to get promoted). He had it tough at first but he's working really work and constantly upgrading himself... now he is getting close 4k++ and nope he's not doing sales 4k + considered a lot meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...