Yeshe Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Cursing myself for missing the chance to buy landed property at Springleaf Garden semi-detach houses in late 70's. Just started work and pay was low ($600/- a month) so dare not buy as the developer was letting it go at as low as $65,000/- per unit. The place was deserted way along Upper Thomson Rd and so much housebreaking at that time until no one wants to buy that property. But now, the same semi-d can sell around $4.5million......... LOL, tats why those who chiong will be rewarded ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 sorry hor, the price i mention is outskirt during its time yeah lah... out skirt price is pull out by central area price lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 My take... base on what I understand from my parents about cost then. Last time 60s - 70s HDB: $45,000 from HDB Mercedes: $8,000 Cigarette: $2 Char Kway Teow: $0.30 Dad's Salary: $1,500 Today HDB: $280,000 from HDB - 6X increase Mercedes: $180,000 - 23X increase Cigarette: $12 - 6X increase Char Kway Teow: $3 - 10X increase Salary to match Dad and have 2 kids should be $9,000 - $15,000 base on 6X - 10X increase Well, still far from that..... somehow agree wif u... it's not tat we younger generations like to complain and play a lot... i've been working hard and nv been lazy b4 but still salary far far away from ur calculations... and juz bought a BTO 4-room for $370k!!! to TS, we are seriously not complaining or wat but pls compare everyting to last time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 50-70k? last year my friend bought ar 300k+ COV 50k leh few years 1 fold, i see %,i dun see value...coz u put how much and get back how much,from % easier to determine what is the overall gain.. bro 6 years ago. jalan bahar resales for 5 room is also about 350K leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 somehow agree wif u... it's not tat we younger generations like to complain and play a lot... i've been working hard and nv been lazy b4 but still salary far far away from ur calculations... and juz bought a BTO 4-room for $370k!!! to TS, we are seriously not complaining or wat but pls compare everyting to last time... how come your BTO 4rm so exp?? i got the punggol bto in april this yr .... only 330k 5rm top floor some more... sibei heng [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 you mention it is common that supervisor and manager is earning 3~4K which i am telling you. it is not. macdonald manager isit? where got manager earn so little one? [laugh] for most mnc, manager level probably 8-15k.... i know my side got a few sr managers reaching 20k... MD probably substantially more... even sr engineer also 6-8k liaoz lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 macdonald manager isit? where got manager earn so little one? [laugh] Ya kun Toast or Kopithiam chain of coffee shops, why not ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 macdonald manager isit? where got manager earn so little one? [laugh] for most mnc, manager level probably 8-15k.... i know my side got a few sr managers reaching 20k... MD probably substantially more... even sr engineer also 6-8k liaoz lor My gf is an assisant manager. Works till 9+ almost every day. Pay: 2800 I'm a manager cum sales cum project in a SMC, work till about 8+ 9+ almost everyday. sometimes sunday also must work. Pay: 3400 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 My gf is an assisant manager. Works till 9+ almost every day. Pay: 2800 I'm a manager cum sales cum project in a SMC, work till about 8+ 9+ almost everyday. sometimes sunday also must work. Pay: 3400 some table wipers earn more than the both of you combined [laugh] *just kidding. no offence intended Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 My gf is an assisant manager. Works till 9+ almost every day. Pay: 2800 I'm a manager cum sales cum project in a SMC, work till about 8+ 9+ almost everyday. sometimes sunday also must work. Pay: 3400 that's quite low for manager . You don't have staff below you right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Today's title means nothing lar. They use title to sell the job today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 My gf is an assisant manager. Works till 9+ almost every day. Pay: 2800 I'm a manager cum sales cum project in a SMC, work till about 8+ 9+ almost everyday. sometimes sunday also must work. Pay: 3400 i sure wont want to work in your company. i will likely be getting less than 1.5K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Today's title means nothing lar. They use title to sell the job today. yeah... some are sales managers. but they are actually sales Excutive. their manager had to be called Sales Director when they are actually Sales Manager. reason is because, if there is a title manager. Purchaser will be more willing to discuss terms with them as it show that they had certain power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 that's quite low for manager . You don't have staff below you right? 1 sales engineer and 3 tehnicians Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 1 sales engineer and 3 tehnicians how about other perks?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Today's title means nothing lar. They use title to sell the job today. ya,title high or low nvm $$ more can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 i sure wont want to work in your company. i will likely be getting less than 1.5K. Sad right? But then what to do?? 3.4k happy like fark already. Better than my lj 1.8k salary in airforce... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 1 sales engineer and 3 tehnicians Something wrong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...