Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 5:58 AM, GLZT said: So what do you do last time during your free time? Go out catch spider and play goh li ma 'goh li' had to buy ....... catch spider is free ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Actually, to put it together, its the innovation and creativity from the younger generation entrepreneurs that create so many 'choices' that we can spend our money on, things that do not exist as a choice in the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 6:00 AM, Picnic06 said: 'goh li' had to buy ....... catch spider is free ...... Buy 1, win the rest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 6:00 AM, Picnic06 said: 'goh li' had to buy ....... catch spider is free ...... goh li can win want. just borrow first. dont think because you older gen my gen dont play goh i hor... i won my goh li with borrow goh li one hor... but promise 1/2 profit. if not i skip 1 lunch if loss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 6:01 AM, GLZT said: Buy 1, win the rest not everytime can win one....... sometimes have to cheat a bit ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 i pak gor li until mata caught scoondo is so difficult to use..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 ' timestamp= said: Last time, living is just simple food and limited resources for entertainment . Residents just gathers at CC to chat or watch TV (Black & White one) or youngsters playing basketball, catching, police & thives, hide & seek types of games with no cost involved...... now, PSP, X-Box, ............. etc... and everyone want good food..... I gone through it myself, simple food is just rice and dark sauce with an egg is a bonus leow .... Are u an old fart? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 My Dad's time - Write Letter on Paper to order goods from Australia. Mail letter to Australia by mail Wait 2 weeks Letter reply came, order accepted but price need higher Write letter and accept price wait 2 weeks Letter reply came, will send goods Wait 2 weeks Goods arrived All in all 1 transaction takes 6 weeks to close 1 deal. My Time Send email in PC to order goods online wait 30 mins Autoreply accepted but Buy now price needed, click button Send email by click button wait 5 mins Confirmation email Wait 2 days Goods arrived But I have to do 1000 times of such work to earn what my dad do in ONE Deal. Yes my dad's time is more SIN NANG... Earn 300~400 only but HDB 3 room flat = $7000. Now average people earn 3~4k but 4-rm flat = $200k ?? so Husband and Wife work so Household income = 6~8K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyu Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 4:08 AM, Galantspeedz said: wear shorts or pants... also sleeping and catch theives... i totally agree on the police sleeping part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 4:48 AM, 999 said: 3 rm HDB selling ard 20K in the seventies..now selling ard 200k plus. That's 10 times more. Ur salary got 10 time more bo? i think my parents bought their 3rm for 8k only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 like that if can, u wish u are in his era? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Author Share December 21, 2010 My parents also bought around this price but now can sell a whooping 300k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 6:40 AM, Freestylers09 said: like that if can, u wish u are in his era? most pple will not want to go back to snail-mail era or no-internet era..but they definitely want the yesteryears prices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 6:18 AM, ODC said: Are u an old fart? not an old fart but middle age niah.......... middle age in term of slightly more than half century ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 ' timestamp= said: not an old fart but middle age niah.......... middle age in term of slightly more than half century ....... 50+? that's old ... In a few years it's retirement... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 7:36 AM, ODC said: 50+? that's old ... In a few years it's retirement... retired leow from uniform service ..... now doing second job to past time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 5:43 AM, Pokyman said: bro, infant care boh bian for some ppl who have no caregivers lah .... my mum takes care of my kids, so i give her quite a fair bit as well, as she can work instead of taking care of my sons ... so its still a cost and a need. . . As for toys, you cant expect the kids to pak goh li right? Toys , educational or not, books as well, are also considered a need. If not, what you expect them to do?? Watch tv whole day? Maybe things such as going overseas twice a year (and no, Sentosa and Bintan do not count) are considered as a want. bo bian? sun wu kong 72 bian for you......... last time both my parents working, i also alone... if i miss my school bus.. i either walk home or wait in school till either of them finish work and come pick me.... PICK me not Fetch me..... no car last time... when i was even younger..... sometimes i stay at grand auntie place.... till now.. we still give her allowance pak goh li why cannot? watch TV cannot? so last time you young what you do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 On 12/21/2010 at 4:02 AM, Jamstart said: I always hear and read that standard of living cost now is higher and can't afford to have kids blah blah blah. Well, if you were to look at it, our salary now is defintely much higher than last time. If last time parents or even grandparents can afford to have 3 to 12 kids, why are we complaining even we have only one? What is your take? This is an opened discussion, all ideas and comments are welcome. You MUST have failed miserbly in your basic maths in school since you last left school! You CANNOT COUNT let alone do ratioing according to proportion and your idea of percentages SUCKS ...BIG TIME! Take a look at what you posted in BOLD! I give you an example....you get 3 to 4% increase of your means ever since you started work but your essential spending has to follow suit by 8 to 10% as well! Are you still with me? So you are actaully having a deficit of 3 to 4% as you go along! And this is compounded as you go along! No wonder I said perviously..as in many times....MCF really is filled ( up to the brim) with MORONS! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...