Blackseal 1st Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 Asian markets are proving increasingly vital for exotic automakers like Lamborghini, but the latest reports in from the Far East show an unprecedented enthusiasm for Sant'Agata's newest model before it's even made its debut. According to reports, more than 50 examples of the tentatively-dubbed Lamborghini Aventador LP700-4 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 disgustingly rich yet there are so many people..cannot even live in a proper place and have enough food........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patrickmaniac Neutral Newbie December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 That's why it's a democratic society and not a socialist nation. But it's true that there are folks without proper roof and even food for them on a daily basis. disgustingly rich yet there are so many people..cannot even live in a proper place and have enough food........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 rich get richer poor gets poorer middle class get squeezed more and more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 The standard yearly rally. Empower the Rich. Help the Poor. Squeeze the Middle Income. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 That's why it's a democratic society and not a socialist nation. But it's true that there are folks without proper roof and even food for them on a daily basis. Its a capitalist society. Capitalism system build on greed and exploitation. That's why u see the rich will get richer and poor will get poorer. Share a pic.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 The gap is widening.....and we are one that will be killed soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 i wish i could do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 Pui...rich dad poor dad.. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 So many enbloc millionair!! So many millionaire from properties apreciated in value Well Done Singapore!! Dubai no.2!! Huat ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 aventadors? i looking to my Azimut 116 delivery end of next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 I remember yrs ago, people were complaining that Singapore was boring and we are not cosmopolitan. Comparing Singapore with the likes of Hong Kong, London, Tokyo etc. Come now 2010, I think we had somewhat achieved it uniquely Singapore. Definitely more rich foreigners that brought tremendous spending power. It definitely benefitted some sectors eg. Ministers pay. It also had widen the social gap for those have and have not..... bec the have not had been in similar state for yrs bec of lower life chances. It becomes more pronounce now as the rich are flushed with cash while the poor continues to hover around poverty line. This IMHO is also evident in any cosmopolitan city. So either you create more life chances and take them or you will end up in the poverty line. Wake up my fellow Singaporeans, you compete and not complain bec self pity brings self destruction. Also I am sure I will buy the Lambo if I had spare 2M.... if I work hard, why cant I splurge my money? I got a feeling 50% are bankers, doctors and lawyers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 (edited) disgustingly rich yet there are so many people..cannot even live in a proper place and have enough food........ Agree on the poor people.... that is why I refuse to donate to any charity bec the garment should take more steps to help them and not leave it to the middle class. Community welfare should also be managed by the garment and not left to private organisation. My point is very simple, we paid MILLIONS to our greedy civil servants, they should figure it out... dont leave it to us. Edited December 21, 2010 by Voxy28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patrickmaniac Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Elections is coming. Exercise your votes carefully if you are eligible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 wah not bad.. other people buy lambo also can say until gahmen, election, voting, minister pay or dont know what crap. wanna play politic, dont come car forum play la fark. balls big then go some gahmen agency bang table la. balls big here no use one hahahahahhaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Agree on the poor people.... that is why I refuse to donate to any charity bec the garment should take more steps to help them and not leave it to the middle class. Community welfare should also be managed by the garment and not left to private organisation. My point is very simple, we paid MILLIONS to our greedy civil servants, they should figure it out... dont leave it to us. you say here no use one. go to the relevent gahmen agency better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 I just saw one FT colleague strolling into office at 1010am while the sinkies are already hard at work...go figure who has the better quality of life.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 Well, the discussion has been quite OT so far! Thread's about the latest lambo, am excited to see it. So what if I'm not one of the 50+ super rich who can afford it? The fact that a new lambo is out, and will be in Singapore makes me a happy bunny already! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...