Tianmo Hypersonic December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 I think ji bai jia luk liao. When to WS to change ATF, wanted to drain and fill with toyota T-IV because my manual call for JWS 3309, found out that JWS3309=T-IV. The WS told me not to use toyota T-IV and use the original ATF. Stupid me thinking that they were refering to the original GM ATF, agreed. Left my car there and went for lunch, but because i drive a optra, the WS take it that it must be a kimchi car and pour in hyundai SP3. siao liao, now can feel the changing from 1st gear to 2rd gear like dancing liao, kind of like throwing clutch from 1st gear to 2rd gear. call up a few places if they can do an ATF flush, most either do not have T-IV or charge $200. anyone know of any places in the west area where I can bring my own oil to do a ATF flush? thank you very much. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 that's why, unless i'm servicing at dealer, i always buy my own ATF and look at the WS change for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 (edited) I think ji bai jia luk liao. When to WS to change ATF, wanted to drain and fill with toyota T-IV because my manual call for JWS 3309, found out that JWS3309=T-IV. The WS told me not to use toyota T-IV and use the original ATF. Stupid me thinking that they were refering to the original GM ATF, agreed. Left my car there and went for lunch, but because i drive a optra, the WS take it that it must be a kimchi car and pour in hyundai SP3. siao liao, now can feel the changing from 1st gear to 2rd gear like dancing liao, kind of like throwing clutch from 1st gear to 2rd gear. call up a few places if they can do an ATF flush, most either do not have T-IV or charge $200. anyone know of any places in the west area where I can bring my own oil to do a ATF flush? thank you very much. get the WS that put in the SP3 to be responsible for the flushing cost. If they dont have the flushing machine, get a 3 tins of toyota T-IV, change and drive a few rounds (10 to 20km) and repeat the fill n drain process for 3 times, each time u change, you should be removing ard 60% to 80% of the ATF n after 3 rounds of drain and refill, the SP3 left in your gearbox shld be very minimum... if you are really kiasu, repeat 5 rounds... unlike M/T, A/T is very sensetive to the type of oil use. Dont wait anymore, drain off the SP3 ATF ASAP! Edited December 20, 2010 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 (edited) ATF -> STRICTLY STICK TO WHAT THE CAR MANUFACTURER SAYS, no more no less! Go to AT specialist to do flushing and claim back from the monkey. There's no point letting the monkey do more damage to your gearbox. Edited December 20, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 20, 2010 Author Share December 20, 2010 get the WS that put in the SP3 to be responsible for the flushing cost. If they dont have the flushing machine, get a 3 tins of toyota T-IV, change and drive a few rounds (10 to 20km) and repeat the fill n drain process for 3 times, each time u change, you should be removing ard 60% to 80% of the ATF n after 3 rounds of drain and refill, the SP3 left in your gearbox shld be very minimum... if you are really kiasu, repeat 5 rounds... unlike M/T, A/T is very sensetive to the type of oil use. Dont wait anymore, drain off the SP3 ATF ASAP! thanks bro, if like that I think better pay the 200 bucks and get it flush with T-IV liao. should have known better when the WS told me brake fluid and PSF no need to change, just top up will do.....................really stupid man myself!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 20, 2010 Author Share December 20, 2010 ATF -> STRICTLY STICK TO WHAT THE CAR MANUFACTURER SAYS, no more no less! Go to AT specialist to do flushing and claim back from the monkey. There's no point letting the monkey do more damage to your gearbox. but bro, manual stated JWS 3309, I cannot find this anywhere, the GM metal can only AD and RDY carries, both not near my place, me staying in the west. Finally, I really must agree that most WS don't know what they are doing.....sign.................... Guess I have to get it flush out asap......really stupid, so happy thought can get original GM metal can ATF near my place, ended up their so call original is hyundai SP3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 20, 2010 Share December 20, 2010 wat is the name if the ws? Want to avoid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mutant Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 I kena oso before. Mine need SP3, they fill up with T-IV. Suck thru the dipstick only about 2 litres, and they force in T-IV about 2.5 litres! A few days later, I went another workshop. They drained thru 2 drain holes below. Out 4 litres. And they put in SP3 4 litres also. But luckily during those few days nothing wrong while driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloysiusliew Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 2-3 bottle should be enough liao. one bottle is about $32. Go back to the ws and ask them to replace it for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 21, 2010 Author Share December 21, 2010 I kena oso before. Mine need SP3, they fill up with T-IV. Suck thru the dipstick only about 2 litres, and they force in T-IV about 2.5 litres! A few days later, I went another workshop. They drained thru 2 drain holes below. Out 4 litres. And they put in SP3 4 litres also. But luckily during those few days nothing wrong while driving. best part is he cliam to have drain out 3L, but only fill up 2.5L, somemore when I check the next day, it was overfilled. Sign............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 21, 2010 Author Share December 21, 2010 2-3 bottle should be enough liao. one bottle is about $32. Go back to the ws and ask them to replace it for you. Aiyo bro, I asked for T-IV, but they keep saying my car cannot take T-IV, too slippy, wait jump gear, must use original, stupid me thinking is the GM original ( because they did carry some of the basic original parts), agree lor, ma na aa chai their so call original is SP3, how to ask them to do it again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 If I remember corectly, Stamford tyres has the flushing machine (more like just do 100% fluid change). The m/c replaces the same amount that it sucks out..... cost me like $100 just for the service 2 years ago. That was at Tuas branch. Riverview also has the machine ut they charge more for the service. Bring your own T-IV ATF for the flush. Cost mentioned by a bro here is ~ $32 per 4L tin. Go get 3 tins for the flush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 change the ATF ASAP. heard from WS, if wrong ATF use.. the gear box will cease.. it will take some time before it cease.. and once cease... an overhaul might be required. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 (edited) For 100% flushing always insists on using a fully auto ATF machine. For refilling and general service a hand operated pump will be ok Edited December 21, 2010 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 i juz changed my ATF too... initially the ws a bit unsure when they brought out the ATF for my ride... aft tat they call up to their supplier and confirm can be used... at least they do someting to confirm instead of juz pouring in any s--t inside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 my kimchi car used toyota atf , what will happen? I changed 1 mth ago only now noticed got noise from engine and car vibrates a lot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 TS you might want to try RDY @ AMK Autopoint. The owner himself drive a optra, and the shop do up quite a lot of chevy. They are using ATF machine (the red one) too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 21, 2010 Author Share December 21, 2010 If I remember corectly, Stamford tyres has the flushing machine (more like just do 100% fluid change). The m/c replaces the same amount that it sucks out..... cost me like $100 just for the service 2 years ago. That was at Tuas branch. Riverview also has the machine ut they charge more for the service. Bring your own T-IV ATF for the flush. Cost mentioned by a bro here is ~ $32 per 4L tin. Go get 3 tins for the flush. i called stamford, but they don't allow to bring own oil leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...