Malaysian Cars Looking Better Than SG Vehicles

Kyrios

Was on the road most of yesterday and couldnt help but notice a trend...gone are the dusty old looking vehicles from Malaysia, now they are replaced by MY registered Porsche Caymans, nice shiny civics, saw one black Mark X, lots of Camrys...new and expensive cars..Then I see 6-7 years old SG sunnys, altis and lots of old SG cars...

A sign of the times? JB is benefitting from Singapore's growth and also their own Iskandar project?

Anybody noticing this trend?

If so we better buck up..or else... [knife]

is due to our COE....more and more old car in sgp now....back to 10 years ago...haha

most come SG to earn Sing, go back spend ringgit...of course bigger car than us...while we struggling to pay our 5/6 yr old cars

One of my co lorry driver own a plot of land in Ipoh look after by his parent (He is from ipoh). A house in Johore for his wife and children. Weekday he lodge at those container convert bedroom at job site. Weekend he go back to johore live in a two storey house and drive a E class. [gossip]

Edited by Kopites

Was on the road most of yesterday and couldnt help but notice a trend...gone are the dusty old looking vehicles from Malaysia, now they are replaced by MY registered Porsche Caymans, nice shiny civics, saw one black Mark X, lots of Camrys...new and expensive cars..Then I see 6-7 years old SG sunnys, altis and lots of old SG cars...

A sign of the times? JB is benefitting from Singapore's growth and also their own Iskandar project?

at Penang, I saw 2 ferrari, 1 GTR, 1 X6, more than 10 5 series, 1 6series, few Vellfires and alphards, harriers and camrys also accord. i walking the town about 2 hrs and i saw so many good cars also the 3 series. wow!!

No point lah, driving flashy cars in Malaysia, or Jakarta. Majority surrounding you are still poor folk. You attract too much envy, something will happen to you or your car [knife]

But than hor in Singapore, the car always got many little nit and dent because people like to open their door hard to bang other people door.

So far my ride at other country hardly see all these nit and dent, Car in Singapore got many such dent..??????/

Inserting one that you've missed !!!!

BIG TIME ROAD ROBBERS-------------- " E R P "

Please, Please, Please............... Vote Wisely !

its cumming soon. angbao cumming liew [bounce1]

But than hor in Singapore, the car always got many little nit and dent because people like to open their door hard to bang other people door.

So far my ride at other country hardly see all these nit and dent, Car in Singapore got many such dent..??????/

Bo bian.. too many elephant liao..

side track abit.

in SG, we are not allowed to drive modded cars.

but we actually allowed MY heavily modded cars to drive into SG...? hmmmmm... -.-;;;

yea...those evo wanabes

[knife]

I was in KL recently... saw a Bentley ContiSport, Porsche 911 and a Lotus convoy - All malaysian registered... and nobody seemed to take notice... and although there are still lots of their national branded cars on the roads, there are also quite a number of luxury marques plying the roads too.

Please lah their car models all fugly kayu design ,how to beat sg? Somemore car there so cheap how to compare? Good car but live in kampung country for hoot? It's like having a supermodel wife but got gonorrhea

In msia got money also not shiok lah.. Walk out of your super bunglow into a 3rd world country half past six quality.. Half of the people cant speak English ... Super inefficient .. Slow ... The air quality also KNS

Heard that lots of oil palm and rubber plantations tycoons are being generated as Malaysia is one of the world (if not the largest) oil palm and rubber producer in the world. Also, lots of these rural tycoons build bird nests out of unused houses.

With their tremendous natural resources, Malaysia can do better than us in the longer run.. I think Singaporeans will loose to them if we are not on our toes, and maintain and constantly improve on our position which we currently enjoy -- we got nothing but people. Once our people do not work well and excel, that's when we go down.....

la sup Lui lah .. All those lazy fellas

One of my co lorry driver own a plot of land in Ipoh look after by his parent (He is from ipoh). A house in Johore for his wife and children. Weekday he lodge at those container convert bedroom at job site. Weekend he go back to johore live in a two storey house and drive a E class. [gossip]

As I said, landed 2..3.. Storey house, e class big fark?! Two three houses wives land big fark?! Still in ULU kampong land.. Road quality like s--t, water quality like s--t, security like s--t, education like s--t, system like s--t,

unless he can build a self sufficient city which is first world and don't go out of the walls wahahaha

Standard of living lah.. All countries look at ulu place and say .. Wah limpeh can live like a king there .. Msian look at Indonesia say wah limpeh can live like a king there .. Indon look at Zimbabwe and say the same thing ...

Heard that lots of oil palm and rubber plantations tycoons are being generated as Malaysia is one of the world (if not the largest) oil palm and rubber producer in the world. Also, lots of these rural tycoons build bird nests out of unused houses.

With their tremendous natural resources, Malaysia can do better than us in the longer run.. I think Singaporeans will loose to them if we are not on our toes, and maintain and constantly improve on our position which we currently enjoy -- we got nothing but people. Once our people do not work well and excel, that's when we go down.....

Yes definitely I hope fellow singaporeans can work harder. The wealth of singapore comes because of jobs..no investments = no jobs = no cars and houses.. [bigcry]

But then again, it is hard to see a country without natural resources last so long..I fear for the next generation. :excl:

Yes definitely I hope fellow singaporeans can work harder. The wealth of singapore comes because of jobs..no investments = no jobs = no cars and houses.. [bigcry]

But then again, it is hard to see a country without natural resources last so long..I fear for the next generation. :excl:

Singapore got brains lah... Look at msia ... Don't have to go far .. Go to their KFC and order something .. Feels like you are in some ulu slums