Neutralsg

catch the x-hole n fine him heavily

================================ 

SPEEDING E-BIKE HIT & RUN MY BOYFRIEND, LEFT WITH HIS GRIEVOUS INJURIES

Submitted by farhan on 

Tue, 15/08/2017 - 10:38am
ebike_hitandrun_injury_0.jpg?itok=8VjADu

<Facebook complaint by Mickie Yap>

Accident happens yesterday around 5.30pm at gambas, at the yishun camp there along the pathway. And this f**ker uncle riding a ebike at 50km/hr speed , with no number plate ride towards my boyfriend. My boyfriend fly 3-5m away leh! My boyfriend siam away liao still kena like this. Imagine if he nvr siam leh? He will be more serious right?!

I think his bike is illegal sia, macham car. Knn hit my boyfriend, he stop and look behind then run away without even help him up. Now my boyfriend wrist broken, nails break, knee so jialat. As you can see in the picture.

Can u compensate my boyfriend's emotional and physical pain anot?! I curse and hope that uncle got karma! You think that area no camera cannot catch you isit?

Luckily got 3 person help him up after the accident. Thank you so much for helping my boyfriend!

Anyone can help me find who that b**tard who hit my boyfriend. And i would like to thank those who helped him up

Please help me like and share to everyone

Imagine if the victim is senior citizen or young kid? 

Hope the reckless ebike user is caught and punish. 

Should just ban all these menace once and for all. Can't regulate them and they just zoom everywhere causing dangers to anyone.

Seen many times that people are almost knocked down by these irritating things.

Maybe they will lose face if they start banning these equipment.. especially after recently attempting to license them.

But IMO, what's the point of licensing when they don't even have the manpower to enforce.

Maybe they will lose face if they start banning these equipment.. especially after recently attempting to license them.

But IMO, what's the point of licensing when they don't even have the manpower to enforce.

Lose face?

They have banned before and the streets become safer after that.

For the sake of the general public's safety, please ban them for good. It's very hard to enforce and a waste of resources trying to. Put that resources into better use elsewhere.

They are just waiting for people to die before they wake up and do something.

People have died, but it's like not enough for them to justify.

Probably wait for someone high profile kena then they wake up.

ok LTA/TP need to triple its policing staff strength to enforce....

any singaporeans wanna do the job?

Imagine if the victim is senior citizen or young kid? 

Hope the reckless ebike user is caught and punish. 

Won't be caught... no one would be assigned to investigate or to catch. Cos victim probably not from "good" family....

Just symptoms of a deteriorating govt.... can't even effectively enforce rules it set up.

ebikes, escooters, smoking, cigarette butts, littering... etc. Many other symptoms.

where got time do all that when need to install new Indian president?

Lose face?

They have banned before and the streets become safer after that.

For the sake of the general public's safety, please ban them for good. It's very hard to enforce and a waste of resources trying to. Put that resources into better use elsewhere.

They have ban it but nobody enforces the rule. 

There was a lot of illegal motorised bicycle THEN especially around Geylang.

These illegal motorised bicycle will unlikely be able to meet LTA rules.

Accordingly, there are still a lot of illegal motorised bicycle on the street.

This hit & run motorised bicycle very likely to be illegal 1.

Illegal 1 cost about 1k.

Legit 1 at least 2k.

Pedestrian path suppose to be safe for children or old folks to walk, now with ebikes, and other pmd, it's no longer safe.

They are just waiting for people to die before they wake up and do something.

I reckon unless someone in "authority" get hit. Otherwise peasant life is cheap. Wait unless you are Indian Muslim race. Hahaha

pedestrian path speed bumps

Will never be implemented here. They actually INTEND for the scooters and whatever rubbish to share the path with pedestrians.

Because they are never the pedestrians.

Pedestrian path suppose to be safe for children or old folks to walk, now with ebikes, and other pmd, it's no longer safe.

A lot of times, our stressful society cause all these problem.

When people learn to slow down, they will be more considerate in the usage of pedestrian path.

LTA should build a purely bicycle track only around the island.

Let those who wants to use it, use it; and stay off the main roads.

Then there will be no conflicts between cyclists and drivers.

The only conflicts will be among the cyclists themselves.

The next question is who's going to pay for it ?

Certainly, not the cyclists.

They already felt entitled to use the main roads for "free" while the drivers are complaining they pay road tax but not the cyclists.

LTA should build a purely bicycle track only around the island.

Let those who wants to use it, use it; and stay off the main roads.

Then there will be no conflicts between cyclists and drivers.

The only conflicts will be among the cyclists themselves.

The next question is who's going to pay for it ?

Certainly, not the cyclists.

They already felt entitled to use the main roads for "free" while the drivers are complaining they pay road tax but not the cyclists.

for me, it's not about paying road tax or not paying, it is the way they cycle without observing the traffic rule that i am unhappy about, and also disregarding the safety of other road user.  

Many pedestrians and drivers already expect this. In their eagerness to go car lite, they ignore all these potential dangers.

Yup, I'd said ages ago that the bloody LTA idiot who conceptualised this car lite thing needs to be fired!

Thoroughly brainless and thoughtless thing to push for it, without thinking of the consequences.

Good chance that bugger must have invested heavily in whichever company importing all the PMDs, e-bikes, etc. etc. 

Caused dunno how many people to die and get seriously/badly injured already - and now there's no way to reverse it or even control it.

Curse that bugger!