Which childhood adventure/mischief you remember?

KARTer

Still remember it??

Mine was this: I was in p3, my bro p5.... we both loved satay. One day, we decided to take a bus to eat our favourite satay. Everything went well.... the satay was good... we were happy and licking our lips after finished must be something like 30 sticks together..... then, we were shocked to find out we forgot to bring enough money!! :blink::blink:

The stall owner said: what??.... no money to pay!!!??? ...... we offered to wash dishes for him, but he said NO!!

Bo bian, i had to stay behind (as hostage?) and my bro walked back all the way home to get money (no more money to even take a bus home)..... the longest wait in my life........ my first taste/ lesson on "there's no free lunch...." :D:D:D

Edited by KARTer

Throw water balloons down from 8th floor flat. (Now cannot liao, will get charged for killer litter)

Play fighting until knock head onto metal bed frame. Head bleed, go doctor and stitch up.

Scold KNNBCCB without knowing the meaning to mother.

Put a nail into neighbours fruit plant. Still there many months later as the fruit rotted.

And etc etc.

Edited by Benarsenal

Mine,

7 yrs old: Went down the big longkang and catch fishes and mini crabs until my dad saw me and shouted to go home.

8yrs old: Ventured at the reservoir, went down took a dead fish and bring to void deck. Saw an old toaster over and put it in. Bought a match and collected combustibles and "roast" the fish. Haha. Then after that I became a "notorious juvenile arsonist". Can't tell much about this. :D

Still remember it??

Mine was this: I was in p3, my bro p5.... we both loved satay. One day, we decided to take a bus to eat our favourite satay. Everything went well.... the satay was good... we were happy and licking our lips after finished must be something like 30 sticks together..... then, we were shocked to find out we forgot to bring enough money!! :blink::blink:

The stall owner said: what??.... no money to pay!!!??? ...... we offered to wash dishes for him, but he said NO!!

Bo bian, i had to stay behind (as hostage?) and my bro walked back all the way home to get money (no more money to even take a bus home)..... the longest wait in my life........ my first taste/ lesson on "there's no free lunch...." :D:D:D

Collect seaweed, cockles and shells when the tide ebb.

Woke up at 4 am to join my neighbor to collect drift wood at the reclaim land (where Bedok Camp now is) for firewood.

Play goli until forget the time [laugh]

Some very sweet memories of my childhood.

I was very quiet and innocent as a kid, never did much mischief...

On the other hand, the pranks I pulled in my teens ranged from mildly funny to totally antisocial. Better not say too much.. [laugh]

But since this is a car forum, I take this chance to apologize to anyone who had huge thick wads and long strips of toilet roll soaked in water thrown from high floors and land on your car more than 10 years ago. I actually spent 2 whole years carrying out this nasty prank almost every day from my home as well as relative's or friend's homes whenever there was a clear view of the open carpark.

Interesting note: oddly enough, someone played the same prank on a lorry I rented recently this year.

Primary Five: One Saturday, a classmate volunteered as guide. Happily about half a dozen of us went guppy-fishing after school, along a drain nearby. It was fun wading along the drain with the water cooling our legs. Eeek! a dead chicken float by us. Catching guppies with bare hands not so easy for first-timers. Better luck at a low rapid, as the guppies tried to leap out of water upstream into a branch drain. Some guppies missed and landed into our open palms.

Following Monday: Science lesson on parasites/bacteria mentioned these can be found in dirty drain (like the one we waded along the previous Saturday). Everyone annoyed with our volunteer guide that Monday.

Still remember it??

Bo bian, i had to stay behind (as hostage?) and my bro walked back all the way home to get money (no more money to even take a bus home)..... the longest wait in my life........ my first taste/ lesson on "there's no free lunch...."

i thought u guys run away happily n had your free meal [laugh] [laugh]

arrived early for school and played marbles. when lessons start, forget where i placed my bag

catched spiders...

BMX....

threw stones at my neh neh neighbour..

many many more... [:p]

Mine,

7 yrs old: Went down the big longkang and catch fishes and mini crabs until my dad saw me and shouted to go home.

8yrs old: Ventured at the reservoir, went down took a dead fish and bring to void deck. Saw an old toaster over and put it in. Bought a match and collected combustibles and "roast" the fish. Haha. Then after that I became a "notorious juvenile arsonist". Can't tell much about this. :D

LOL............. you started BBQ seafood business so young ahh??.... well done!!!

Disturb girls.. Pulling hair , hiding their stuff.. Especially on those who hated my crush at that time.. haha.. Sweet old days..

roamed in dark carparks in east coast park from 9pm till mid night.... checking which cars got foggy windows and hanging newspaper/towel................ kekekekeke

Pri Sch

- Catch grasshopper behind school basketball court until forget to go class

- Go shopping centre & 'zeng' Tamiya car until forget to go school

- Bought 1 box of rectangle erasers with all the different national flags & compete with others

(Game where 2 parties take turns to flip/move their erasers, the 1 whom managed to 'cover' the other eraser will get to keep it)

- Play five stones with others on school bus floor (emergency exit area) while going school (Dat time no safety belt rule yet...)

Sec Sch

- Shout to boy walking downstrs in school "Shuai Ge!", then shout "Kan she me kan? Jiao ni ah?!" when he looks up.

- Rush down to chope table tennis table during recess time & play ping pong until forget to eat

- Break chalk n throw to another classroom across in opposite building

- Modify school song lyrics into gang related lyrics and sing it during school assembly (Overheard)

- Climb up to HDB rooftop when access gate was not locked and enjoy the view

i thought u guys run away happily n had your free meal [laugh] [laugh]

i think at the time the Malay uncle who sold the satay was quite big size and fierce looking.... :blink: .... our legs already shaking, couldnt move....

Primary Five: One Saturday, a classmate volunteered as guide. Happily about half a dozen of us went guppy-fishing after school, along a drain nearby. It was fun wading along the drain with the water cooling our legs. Eeek! a dead chicken float by us. Catching guppies with bare hands not so easy for first-timers. Better luck at a low rapid, as the guppies tried to leap out of water upstream into a branch drain. Some guppies missed and landed into our open palms.

Following Monday: Science lesson on parasites/bacteria mentioned these can be found in dirty drain (like the one we waded along the previous Saturday). Everyone annoyed with our volunteer guide that Monday.

took short cut after school to go home...... through cemetry!!!