Pay peanuts you get monkeys

Tom_kkh

Everywhere is the same, not only Singapore..... :ph34r:

When I was in Perth, Australia, they blame it on Asian for taking up the labour forces there like those jobs in restaurants, gardeners, petrol kiosks ...... etc.

its easy to put blame on others..rather than change ownself to suit the environment..thats why very few pple can keep adapting and succeed

remember when we are pointing 1 finger at others, 4 fingers are pointing to yourself! [laugh]

its easy to put blame on others..rather than change ownself to suit the environment..thats why very few pple can keep adapting and succeed

remember when we are pointing 1 finger at others, 4 fingers are pointing to yourself! [laugh]

Unless you have muscular spasms the 4 fingers actually curl into the inner palm pointing perpendicular to your frontal forward axial line

i got no issue the hawkers hire FW as assistants. makes sense only to cut your costs, and i dun really mind as long as they get the order right in the end and charge me the correct $. rather i am disappointed when they allow them to cook, and some of my fave hawker food "change taste". [:(]

ever seen carrot cake with no cai por, and served in squarish slabs like tiles? wanton mee that tastes like someone accidentally dropped a packet of salt into the soup. and the last one best.. 'nasi lemak' where the rice is white rice and not cooked with coconut milk.

i just patronise other stalls when i find that the standard change. however.. the alternatives are getting lesser and lesser by the day [laugh]

aiya when sinkie go to tiong kok to do bussiness, its the ah tiongs who make a monkey out of the sinkies.

Even sinkie gahmen was made a monkey of when they opened the first few industrial parks.

home ground advantage.

case 1:

me: "1 bowl of beef balls soup without noodles please."

China : " big bowl?"

me : ".... u mean u serve small and medium bowls..."

China thinks for a while "no, only 1 size..."

me:"than why u ask?"

case 2

me:"soya bean milk 1 glass"

china:"hot or cold?"

me:"when did you serve hot soya bean milk?"

china:"ya hor.. so you wan cold?"

me:"......."

case 3

Me " 1 bowl of noodle"

china "sorry must wait because cashier not around"

Me " u mean u cant take my order, take my money and when the cashier comes back than you ask her to key in?"

china "boss never say like that can"

sometime i wonder what goes through their mind...... for those toakay here who wants to employ cheap FW(foreign workers), think twice, it might cost you more loss opportunities than save on wages...

any to share?

Over the last twelve months, a contractor I am supervising, terminated 80% of his staff on my project alone. On day one, this contractor could not believe me, he was employing foreign tourists instead of foreign talents. He had over-staffed issue. These tourists simply hang around chit-chat each day away. Irony is many/most people/contractors do not believe in productivity due to good profit margins

aiya when sinkie go to tiong kok to do bussiness, its the ah tiongs who make a monkey out of the sinkies.

Even sinkie gahmen was made a monkey of when they opened the first few industrial parks.

home ground advantage.

过江龙斗不过地头蛇.

Edited by Tom_kkh

Not ah tiong only, i kana local n damn knn one

my encounter " auntie chicken chop set plus a piece of fried fish , fish n chip one,how much?"

auntie:"$5, later pay when take food"

when taking food "auntie how much?"

auntie "5.50"

me: tot u said 5 and not grilled fish leh

auntie: u said u wan grilled n i told u 5.50 ma

knn dulan walk away, my colleague behind me heard my order and also said own mistake wana push to pple fault

typical local worst than FW whom just ask funny qns n follow direct instructions

Edited by Freestylers09

case 1:

case 3

Me " 1 bowl of noodle"

china "sorry must wait because cashier not around"

Me " u mean u cant take my order, take my money and when the cashier comes back than you ask her to key in?"

china "boss never say like that can"

i got that too... at T1 airport when i sending off someone at 4 am

the chef is there, so we order food, then went to cashier , no one.

then i ask the chef, how? can collect,?

he say not his job and he cannot take money, he say cashier not here yet, not started work.

then i dun care liao. tried asking , and get this reply.

then i proceed to eat and walk off. eat finish liao, cashier no seen too.

a few pple behind me follow suite. thus free meal ....

thats 2 yrs ago at T1 food zone, i think level 2 one. but now i think no such free lunch liao hahahah

Unless you have muscular spasms the 4 fingers actually curl into the inner palm pointing perpendicular to your frontal forward axial line

indeed..quite a lot of pple "suffering" from this ailment in fact :D