Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 (edited) case 1: me: "1 bowl of beef balls soup without noodles please." China : " big bowl?" me : ".... u mean u serve small and medium bowls..." China thinks for a while "no, only 1 size..." me:"than why u ask?" case 2 me:"soya bean milk 1 glass" china:"hot or cold?" me:"when did you serve hot soya bean milk?" china:"ya hor.. so you wan cold?" me:"......." case 3 Me " 1 bowl of noodle" china "sorry must wait because cashier not around" Me " u mean u cant take my order, take my money and when the cashier comes back than you ask her to key in?" china "boss never say like that can" sometime i wonder what goes through their mind...... for those toakay here who wants to employ cheap FW(foreign workers), think twice, it might cost you more loss opportunities than save on wages... any to share? Edited December 16, 2010 by Tom_kkh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 nothing wrong with case 3. if you can't wait... dun buy. the owner has reason for his rule Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 rule 1 & 2 is a case of inflexibility..these FWs dare not do things against what they're taught(by the boss)..but rule 3 is reasonable..cashiers usually are "dedicated cashier" meaning they only do money collection..to prevent cases of pilfering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Agreed. Lousy service & food from these workers. I once waited 30mins for my "pigs organs soup". He came & asked "Did you order something?" Wtf....I packed up and left. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Yr friend's name China? Why she sell so many things like soya bean milk and noodles? Got monkeys also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Author Share December 16, 2010 Yr friend's name China? Why she sell so many things like soya bean milk and noodles? Got monkeys also? don insult my mistress! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Author Share December 16, 2010 (edited) Agreed. Lousy service & food from these workers. I once waited 30mins for my "pigs organs soup". He came & asked "Did you order something?" Wtf....I packed up and left. :angry: i would not rate it as lousy, i would say talk without using their brain and work without initiative. eg, case 3. After myself, i was sitting 3 tables away, i saw 4 potential customers walked away due to her "no cashier no sell food mentality", i pity the boss... and if the boss was the one that came out the rule, i am happy for the china girl, can relac 1 corner. Edited December 16, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Author Share December 16, 2010 (edited) rule 1 & 2 is a case of inflexibility..these FWs dare not do things against what they're taught(by the boss)..but rule 3 is reasonable..cashiers usually are "dedicated cashier" meaning they only do money collection..to prevent cases of pilfering when a person hires a china girl, or rather someone not related(relative/friends) as cashier, don expect no pilfering. Even relatives "makan" $. Edited December 16, 2010 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 when a person hires a china girl, or rather someone not related(relative/friends) as cashier, don expect no pilfering. Even relatives "makan" $. that i agree..relatives are best not employed to operate the business..if something happens, difficult to pursue or accountable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Case 1 : I see not a problem .... since you do not want any noodle, so he ask you whether you want extra beef balls and he mention 'big bowl' lor...... He might not be wrong you know..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Is these from wikileak? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 me: 1 KFC Cheesy Melt Meal monkey: ni yao cheesy meow meow ma? me:????? !!!! ah cheesy melt meal in chinese me: yes 1 meow meow meal with pepsi Monkey: hao then monkey became generous gave me 10 packets of chilli sauce for 1 meal. not sarcastic, just that it funny and brighten up my day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 ... sometime i wonder what goes through their mind...... for those toakay here who wants to employ cheap FW(foreign workers), think twice, it might cost you more loss opportunities than save on wages... any to share? What "loss opportunities"?? You still LL got to buy from them, right? You mean, after getting such reply, you're going to stop patronising the stall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DKSCORPIO Neutral Newbie December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 me choose some yong tau foo and pass to the lady : China Lady : You want rice or any Mee or KuayTiao Me : Oh...ok Rice please China Lady : No more rice , Mee can . Me : Hmm... KuayTiao Mee please China Lady : Sorry KuayTiao left a bit only , cannot mix , only MEE ok ? me : Anything lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 me choose some yong tau foo and pass to the lady : China Lady : You want rice or any Mee or KuayTiao Me : Oh...ok Rice please China Lady : No more rice , Mee can . Me : Hmm... KuayTiao Mee please China Lady : Sorry KuayTiao left a bit only , cannot mix , only MEE ok ? me : Anything lah ! Ya lor....too mechanical.....no use brain one. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 What "loss opportunities"?? You still LL got to buy from them, right? You mean, after getting such reply, you're going to stop patronising the stall? Yes for some. Now you know how those high class/exp restaurants maintain their businesses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 So TS thinks paying peanuts to China, one gets monkeys... Well. it is definitely better than pay MILLIONS and you get both DONKEYS and MONKEYS! Case 1 So how did the Mat escape? Paid Millions : Don't know leh...he got out by the toilet window...somehow! Case 2 How come can flood until like this when this did not happen last time? Paid Millions : Don't know leh...it was an act of God and probably happens once in every 50 years or so! Case 3 How come the youngsters nowadays, all have gang one , is it? Paid Miilions : These are all isolated cases and not gang related So many cases liao and yet you say 'isolated'? Paid millions : Don't know leh....somehow it happens one after another, so each one is isolated loh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear December 16, 2010 Author Share December 16, 2010 What "loss opportunities"?? You still LL got to buy from them, right? You mean, after getting such reply, you're going to stop patronising the stall? lost deals (i didnt buy from them plus the 4 after me) not = loss opportunity? hmmmm.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...