Tanahseng Clutched May 7, 2012 Share May 7, 2012 On 5/6/2012 at 3:20 PM, Picanto said: thats because you have a dirty mind Dirty mind? Been there, the beach really dirty what..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 (edited) On 5/5/2012 at 4:02 PM, Donut said: Honestly, I dunno the shop name. Lol U just walk around and if u can see them, just buy. If cannot see, it's ok. Don't want to trouble too much. Sometimes if u eat in those family nonya restuarants there, they may also sell their powder. Also can buy them. Hi, I am back from PD n Melaka last last Sat. But only can reply now cos I was practically dead for the past week!!! I walked along Jonker only at 4pm. 80% of the shops already closed so did not come across any curry powder shop. After my dinner at Ban Lee Siang, I return to Jonker to walk the street hawker stalls. One stall had the curry powder and I bought one packet for you. PM me collect from me. I have no use for it as I dont know how to cook. Here is what happened that caused my one week MC. At Melaka, both my wife n I ate the same food except for one street hawker stall selling Nyonya kuehs. I bought a few for supper. Next morning, upon awake, rush toilet liao bomb it big big. Then while having buffet breakfast, bomb the lobby toilet big big again. I know kena food poisoning liao so quickly took the diarrhea pills I brought along. Since stomach uncomfortable, I return to SG immediately. Over the Sat, no more diarrhea but Sun morning stomach start to cramp. I tot it was nothing. Then afternoon, diarrhea start again. Until start of F1 Spain, 8pm, bomb the toilet 4 times. Start of BPL final games, my head was spinning. Tahan until end of the match where Gunners took third spot then knock out liao. Mon morning, wanted to wake up for work but realised I had severe migraine. Head spinning, vomitting and backside pain. Told wife to take urgent leave n contact my bro to help me to see GP. Only my bro can carry my 92kg frame(should have dropped to 88kg by then). Went GP, kept vomitting yellow n white stuff. GP got scared n wife insist he gave me the migraine jab but the jab did not help. GP ask my bro send me to A&E. Went A&E, collapsed at the registration floor, caused a small commotion according to my wife. Lucky got one bed left n they put me there. After seeing my condition, the doc gave me two bags of saline n some medication. Lay there till late afternoon n was getting better. Doc discharge me as there are no beds available in the hospital. Gave me five days MC. I woke up again only on wed afternoon. Head still spinning on thursday n friday. Doc say its viral infection causes diarrhea then cause dehydration thus triggering the severe migraine. Therefore my holiday was extended by five days. Edited May 21, 2012 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 Wow bro! Your holiday very drama Leh!!! How come become like that? Reduce Yr weight to 70 KG la, then your wife can fireman-lift u to GP. lol Ok, I collect the powder from you. I will PM U. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 4:47 AM, Adrianli said: Hi, I am back from PD n Melaka last last Sat. But only can reply now cos I was practically dead for the past week!!! I walked along Jonker only at 4pm. 80% of the shops already closed so did not come across any curry powder shop. After my dinner at Ban Lee Siang, I return to Jonker to walk the street hawker stalls. One stall had the curry powder and I bought one packet for you. PM me collect from me. I have no use for it as I dont know how to cook. Here is what happened that caused my one week MC. At Melaka, both my wife n I ate the same food except for one street hawker stall selling Nyonya kuehs. I bought a few for supper. Next morning, upon awake, rush toilet liao bomb it big big. Then while having buffet breakfast, bomb the lobby toilet big big again. I know kena food poisoning liao so quickly took the diarrhea pills I brought along. Since stomach uncomfortable, I return to SG immediately. Over the Sat, no more diarrhea but Sun morning stomach start to cramp. I tot it was nothing. Then afternoon, diarrhea start again. Until start of F1 Spain, 8pm, bomb the toilet 4 times. Start of BPL final games, my head was spinning. Tahan until end of the match where Gunners took third spot then knock out liao. Mon morning, wanted to wake up for work but realised I had severe migraine. Head spinning, vomitting and backside pain. Told wife to take urgent leave n contact my bro to help me to see GP. Only my bro can carry my 92kg frame(should have dropped to 88kg by then). Went GP, kept vomitting yellow n white stuff. GP got scared n wife insist he gave me the migraine jab but the jab did not help. GP ask my bro send me to A&E. Went A&E, collapsed at the registration floor, caused a small commotion according to my wife. Lucky got one bed left n they put me there. After seeing my condition, the doc gave me two bags of saline n some medication. Lay there till late afternoon n was getting better. Doc discharge me as there are no beds available in the hospital. Gave me five days MC. I woke up again only on wed afternoon. Head still spinning on thursday n friday. Doc say its viral infection causes diarrhea then cause dehydration thus triggering the severe migraine. Therefore my holiday was extended by five days. Severe dehydration from your lao sai.. just remember next time got lao sai or vomit, need to replenish water and eletrolytes.. Happen to my dad once, need to hospitalise then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 5:25 AM, Donut said: Wow bro! Your holiday very drama Leh!!! How come become like that? Reduce Yr weight to 70 KG la, then your wife can fireman-lift u to GP. lol Ok, I collect the powder from you. I will PM U. Holiday no drama, after holiday then drama. 70kg doc label me as Pes B, under weight. My ideal weight is ard 80kg. Here is a pic of ur powder : Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 Speedy recovery bro.......if you're still feeling the effects... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 12:36 PM, Adrianli said: Holiday no drama, after holiday then drama. 70kg doc label me as Pes B, under weight. My ideal weight is ard 80kg. Here is a pic of ur powder : Eyh lu macham macham chaywei lah, anyhow makan makan, kana lau sai. Next time bring charcoal pills. Now you better not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 21, 2012 Share May 21, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 1:54 PM, Mazdaowner said: Eyh lu macham macham chaywei lah, anyhow makan makan, kana lau sai. Next time bring charcoal pills. Now you better not? Now better a lot liao. Thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 4:47 AM, Adrianli said: Hi, I am back from PD n Melaka last last Sat. But only can reply now cos I was practically dead for the past week!!! I walked along Jonker only at 4pm. 80% of the shops already closed so did not come across any curry powder shop. After my dinner at Ban Lee Siang, I return to Jonker to walk the street hawker stalls. One stall had the curry powder and I bought one packet for you. PM me collect from me. I have no use for it as I dont know how to cook. Here is what happened that caused my one week MC. At Melaka, both my wife n I ate the same food except for one street hawker stall selling Nyonya kuehs. I bought a few for supper. Next morning, upon awake, rush toilet liao bomb it big big. Then while having buffet breakfast, bomb the lobby toilet big big again. I know kena food poisoning liao so quickly took the diarrhea pills I brought along. Since stomach uncomfortable, I return to SG immediately. Over the Sat, no more diarrhea but Sun morning stomach start to cramp. I tot it was nothing. Then afternoon, diarrhea start again. Until start of F1 Spain, 8pm, bomb the toilet 4 times. Start of BPL final games, my head was spinning. Tahan until end of the match where Gunners took third spot then knock out liao. Mon morning, wanted to wake up for work but realised I had severe migraine. Head spinning, vomitting and backside pain. Told wife to take urgent leave n contact my bro to help me to see GP. Only my bro can carry my 92kg frame(should have dropped to 88kg by then). Went GP, kept vomitting yellow n white stuff. GP got scared n wife insist he gave me the migraine jab but the jab did not help. GP ask my bro send me to A&E. Went A&E, collapsed at the registration floor, caused a small commotion according to my wife. Lucky got one bed left n they put me there. After seeing my condition, the doc gave me two bags of saline n some medication. Lay there till late afternoon n was getting better. Doc discharge me as there are no beds available in the hospital. Gave me five days MC. I woke up again only on wed afternoon. Head still spinning on thursday n friday. Doc say its viral infection causes diarrhea then cause dehydration thus triggering the severe migraine. Therefore my holiday was extended by five days. Sorry to hear that. Do take care. Drink lots of fluid, actually more water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/21/2012 at 11:50 PM, Adrianli said: Now better a lot liao. Thks. Eyh, come, I cook some ayam buah keluak when you're better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jflcorp Neutral Newbie May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 Since this topic is about Gps for SG and My usage. What is wrong with around 20-30% of Sg drivers? Having to depend on Gps to get from east to West of Sg, via PIE? Out of 10 cars I surely see 2-3 cars with their large screen Gps plastered in front of their faces.... Is it so difficult to find your way from Bedok to Bukit Panjang, you need to be staring at the Gps all the way on the Pie or any other road on Sg for that matter? It should be outlawed as I see too many drivers concentrating on their Gps, rather than driving. It is the same as using the handphone! Sg drivers becoming too yaya papaya with their electronic gizmos..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:31 AM, Jflcorp said: Since this topic is about Gps for SG and My usage. What is wrong with around 20-30% of Sg drivers? Having to depend on Gps to get from east to West of Sg, via PIE? Out of 10 cars I surely see 2-3 cars with their large screen Gps plastered in front of their faces.... Is it so difficult to find your way from Bedok to Bukit Panjang, you need to be staring at the Gps all the way on the Pie or any other road on Sg for that matter? It should be outlawed as I see too many drivers concentrating on their Gps, rather than driving. It is the same as using the handphone! Sg drivers becoming too yaya papaya with their electronic gizmos..... For a new comer you have been pretty negative and insistent on your views. If you cannot learn to discuss amicably, then suggest you move on. I am watching you. Reread your posts again to see what you did wrong. Dun come and say bigeye small eye here. We no longer explain our rationale as there is no need to. you do not pay subscription and thus u can leave and we can also make you. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:31 AM, Jflcorp said: Since this topic is about Gps for SG and My usage. What is wrong with around 20-30% of Sg drivers? Having to depend on Gps to get from east to West of Sg, via PIE? Out of 10 cars I surely see 2-3 cars with their large screen Gps plastered in front of their faces.... Is it so difficult to find your way from Bedok to Bukit Panjang, you need to be staring at the Gps all the way on the Pie or any other road on Sg for that matter? It should be outlawed as I see too many drivers concentrating on their Gps, rather than driving. It is the same as using the handphone! Sg drivers becoming too yaya papaya with their electronic gizmos..... Did you actually saw drivers looking at their screen while driving? GPS comes with voice instructing drivers to turn when near the intersection thus no need to look at the screen. Anyway what's wrong with drivers using GPS in Singapore? You sure the drivers are all Singaporeans? Are all these drivers experienced with our road network? Don't just because you can then you come here kpkb ask why others can't. This kind of people like you should be outlawed from driving 'cos you're not concentrating on the road but looking at others..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:31 AM, Jflcorp said: Since this topic is about Gps for SG and My usage. What is wrong with around 20-30% of Sg drivers? Having to depend on Gps to get from east to West of Sg, via PIE? Out of 10 cars I surely see 2-3 cars with their large screen Gps plastered in front of their faces.... Is it so difficult to find your way from Bedok to Bukit Panjang, you need to be staring at the Gps all the way on the Pie or any other road on Sg for that matter? It should be outlawed as I see too many drivers concentrating on their Gps, rather than driving. It is the same as using the handphone! Sg drivers becoming too yaya papaya with their electronic gizmos..... My old Garmin Nuvi 200 GPS brought me to PD n Melaka n back to SG accurately. In PD, I had no idea where to eat or shop, I turn it on and it showed me all the POI near me. Had a great time exploring PD which ppl say its a boring place. In PD, there are actually malls and a sea front drive thru McD. We sat at the 2nd storey of the McD, enjoy the sea n watching Nascar Sprint Race highlights on ESPN HD on 50" plasma tv. These were all not indicated on any maps or google map but its indicated in my Malsing map in my Garmin Nuvi 200. No need to stare at the GPS, just glance at it once in a while will do. And listen to the sweet lady voice telling u to keep or turn left or right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 A relatively stupid comment, I'd say, not everyone knows what is where, how to go there via the shortest route etc. People maybe born and breed in Singapore, roads change, and there are places where folks have never been to even being in Singapore all their lives, due to work commitment etc. Even delivery drivers need GPS to find their way to HDB blocks etc. The kind of rubbish you sprout below is totally baseless and asking to get flamed. On 5/22/2012 at 12:31 AM, Jflcorp said: Since this topic is about Gps for SG and My usage. What is wrong with around 20-30% of Sg drivers? Having to depend on Gps to get from east to West of Sg, via PIE? Out of 10 cars I surely see 2-3 cars with their large screen Gps plastered in front of their faces.... Is it so difficult to find your way from Bedok to Bukit Panjang, you need to be staring at the Gps all the way on the Pie or any other road on Sg for that matter? It should be outlawed as I see too many drivers concentrating on their Gps, rather than driving. It is the same as using the handphone! Sg drivers becoming too yaya papaya with their electronic gizmos..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:49 AM, Adrianli said: My old Garmin Nuvi 200 GPS brought me to PD n Melaka n back to SG accurately. In PD, I had no idea where to eat or shop, I turn it on and it showed me all the POI near me. Had a great time exploring PD which ppl say its a boring place. In PD, there are actually malls and a sea front drive thru McD. We sat at the 2nd storey of the McD, enjoy the sea n watching Nascar Sprint Race highlights on ESPN HD on 50" plasma tv. These were all not indicated on any maps or google map but its indicated in my Malsing map in my Garmin Nuvi 200. No need to stare at the GPS, just glance at it once in a while will do. And listen to the sweet lady voice telling u to keep or turn left or right. i got Yoda telling me where to go and what to do sometimes Borat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:49 AM, Adrianli said: My old Garmin Nuvi 200 GPS brought me to PD n Melaka n back to SG accurately. In PD, I had no idea where to eat or shop, I turn it on and it showed me all the POI near me. Had a great time exploring PD which ppl say its a boring place. In PD, there are actually malls and a sea front drive thru McD. We sat at the 2nd storey of the McD, enjoy the sea n watching Nascar Sprint Race highlights on ESPN HD on 50" plasma tv. These were all not indicated on any maps or google map but its indicated in my Malsing map in my Garmin Nuvi 200. No need to stare at the GPS, just glance at it once in a while will do. And listen to the sweet lady voice telling u to keep or turn left or right. But the garmin didn't prevent you fro lai sai. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22, 2012 Share May 22, 2012 On 5/22/2012 at 12:50 AM, Mazdaowner said: But the garmin didn't prevent you fro lai sai. it can tell him where the nearest loo is tho... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...