Nightkids 6th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? Hahahahahahahahahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? Haha i charged u $10 for the sound.. Later on i go downstairs record down the sound for u on a cd then u play it on ur headunit then u can listen to the chiu chiu sound.. What type of sound u wan also have Haha J/k la TS :P No hard feelings.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donghai Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 erm... i think stock no have that sound. need BOV. bros and sis, pls correct me if i am wrong, my fren also asked me this recently, hope i didnt give wrong info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? turbo sure got bov sound ma, but not that loud, like my car is tiuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu tiuuuuuuuu , sound like gay hahahha but u want sound learn from me, go install a radio, u want ferrari press ferrai sound, u want lambo press lambo, u want evo, press evo, u want gtr, press gtr ok liao what, what for go and install stupid mob thart decrease your car performance lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Yes. the sound came from BOV. Some BOV have whistle on the outlet to give a specify sound. Most, if not all stock cars do not use BOV, but recirulating valve instead. Its mostly show instead of go. Stock car uses reciruculating valve, that channel the air back to the system, hence do not have the big sound. Most Aftermarket BOV (but most can be set to recirulating) vent the air to atmosphere, hence much louder (especially those with whistle at outlet). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 (edited) Ha ha ha ha.............. thanks for all the reply bros & sis. don worry, buay du lan....... I asked my friend, he also laugh....... says when you drive, just use your mouth make the sound loh...... Just curious about whether can or not only....... Will lose power meh? Edited December 15, 2010 by Nightkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 pew pew pew....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear December 15, 2010 Author Share December 15, 2010 Yes. the sound came from BOV. Some BOV have whistle on the outlet to give a specify sound. Most, if not all stock cars do not use BOV, but recirulating valve instead. Its mostly show instead of go. Stock car uses reciruculating valve, that channel the air back to the system, hence do not have the big sound. Most Aftermarket BOV (but most can be set to recirulating) vent the air to atmosphere, hence much louder (especially those with whistle at outlet). OIC........ the sound si beh song leh....... So back to the question, European Car can have that sound? For example Skoda Fabia, VW golf or polo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 (edited) OIC........ the sound si beh song leh....... So back to the question, European Car can have that sound? For example Skoda Fabia, VW golf or polo? of course la, like those na cars also make install those big exhaust that have that sound. but european exhaust is very limited, most ppl go for super sprint exhaust that cost around $6k compare to those common brands like hks, but trust me u want super nice sound, install a radio, confirm u shiok Edited December 15, 2010 by Minikong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 pew pew pew....... bee i think we have this discussion b4 rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plim72 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Ha ha ha ha.............. thanks for all the reply bros & sis. don worry, buay du lan....... I asked my friend, he also laugh....... says when you drive, just use your mouth make the sound loh...... Just curious about whether can or not only....... Will lose power meh? the aim of installing aftermaket BOV is to reduce turbo fluttering and for a better turbo response..dun think there is any gain if you vent it to the atm. getting misfiring or check light is quite common if you do it without any tuning....it can get irritating after a while and a magnet for trouble...encountered one WRX along a busy narrow single lane with eateries on both side of the road. Obviuos to the ideal situation with chio bus all around, he took every start stop situation to rev his engine such that piss piss can be heard..i was walking along the lane at that time and i can see his face was full of pride when the sound came out ..hahaha i say another FNF idol lah...serious modders dun vent them out dude.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 I can use my uncle Toyota Dyna and record the sound.Those who want,let me know. 1 recording $10. got the phewwww sound. No have pzhii..Pzhii sound can record from bus,when they pull handbrake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 TS is nightkids? not emperor meh? trying to set up misfiring anti lag system for your evo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 OIC........ the sound si beh song leh....... So back to the question, European Car can have that sound? For example Skoda Fabia, VW golf or polo? The stock turbo for European cars like VW, Audi, Skoda, etc, does not give such sound. They are not big turbos like the Rex or Evo. When spooled up on my Passat, it gives a high pitch sound like a continuous chime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eclipse1 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 (edited) I think your friend is correct! Just that not the complete information is given.. Most European cars sold in Europe are Turbo-Diesels.. For the Petrol ones, not dont have but not that big in numbers.. for European Cars here in Sg, a good amount of cars are coming in with Turbo, mainly the Executive saloons. Not much for the smaller family cars(maybe except VW's & Fiat range) Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? Edited December 15, 2010 by Eclipse1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 I think your friend is correct! Just that not the complete information is given.. Most European cars sold in Europe are Turbo-Diesels.. For the Petrol ones, not dont have but not that big in numbers.. for European Cars here in Sg, a good amount of cars are coming in with Turbo, mainly the Executive saloons. Not much for the smaller family cars(maybe except VW's & Fiat range) and bmw is most famous in it twin turbo, for anti turbo lag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi all Bros & Sisters, i heard from my friend that most European Cars got turbo-charged engines, is it true? Is there anyway to create the " chiu chiu " sound like those Japanese Turbo-charged cars? may be u shd ask "chiu mu"....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...