Subwoofer

BBsyah

Hi.. Using a factory fit oem head unit.. Previous owner had change the front 2 speakers.. Was wondering if I had a subwoofer installed..

1) do I need a amplifier?

2) if I dun.. How will the sound quality.. I just want the boom effect..

yup u will need a amp if not no point having a subwoofer.

& u wld need a capacitor or ur battery will go bye bye...

go down to sim lim tower & check it out...

i bought a subwoofer over there at a reasonable price.

the shop is just beside the esclator..

i tink the name is legend somethin..

they also have other stuff such as amp, capacitor...

Hi.. Using a factory fit oem head unit.. Previous owner had change the front 2 speakers.. Was wondering if I had a subwoofer installed..

1) do I need a amplifier?

2) if I dun.. How will the sound quality.. I just want the boom effect..

1) Yes if your hu w/o in built amp

2) If you dun, the boom effect will only be available till you increase yr volume

but very lousy bass.

yup u will need a amp if not no point having a subwoofer.

& u wld need a capacitor or ur battery will go bye bye...

go down to sim lim tower & check it out...

i bought a subwoofer over there at a reasonable price.

the shop is just beside the esclator..

i tink the name is legend somethin..

they also have other stuff such as amp, capacitor...

Don't anyhow smoke leh.. a capacitor is not a must.

choosing a sub for swift can b challenging considering the boot size..anyw TS, yes u need an extra amp, if its jus powering ur sub without touching ur current setup, jus take those 2 channel wil do.

A basic 30cm woofer plus a mono-block amp will cost only $500.

I can source the individual components and hook it up for you.

You will get super duper booming BASS to knock your brains out....oh you will get weak batteries too.

you can also consider active woofer which no need a extra amp, is slim and easily put under your seat.

easy to spoil and cannot blast very loud :(

Active easily spoil?

I daisy chained two in my previous car. Under the two front seats, very satisfying for those who likes bass in the a$$ feeling.

Also takes up unused space anyway.

Active easily spoil?

I daisy chained two in my previous car. Under the two front seats, very satisfying for those who likes bass in the a$$ feeling.

Also takes up unused space anyway.

bro can share what u brand u installed, from where and damage

Just get it from mustafa or SLT.

Installation is easy, $50 from most audio shop.

There are many brands of exactly the same item.

All from the same factory in china.

Steelmate brabd is common and cheap.

thanks for all the replies.. I know nuts about all the in car entertainment.. dun wanna change my headunit..

Let me tell u guys what my requirements and then u guys tell me what can i do or change..

I wan a subwoofer those like box behind the boot... dun wanna change any setup in my car cause i heard previous owner had change the 2 front speakers..

hope you guys can help me with this.. a noob really..

thanks for all the replies.. I know nuts about all the in car entertainment.. dun wanna change my headunit..

Let me tell u guys what my requirements and then u guys tell me what can i do or change..

I wan a subwoofer those like box behind the boot... dun wanna change any setup in my car cause i heard previous owner had change the 2 front speakers..

hope you guys can help me with this.. a noob really..

then just get a 3 channel amp + sup can liao, 2 channel for front L/R speaker and 1 channel for sub.

get at least a 4 channel amp. 2 for the front speakers. the other 2 channels bridge togther to power the sub.

Thanks bro.. if let say i get a 2 channel amp.. how do i need to power up the sub?

then you need a mono amp to power the sub. the effect is better.

if budget tight. get a 4 channel amp at least

then you need a mono amp to power the sub. the effect is better.

if budget tight. get a 4 channel amp at least

Bro.. How much will I need to spend on a woofer and amp? I mean cheap and good..