Nlatio Turbocharged December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 did mine there also................and yes the nurses there sibei chio.......................... kns. you all go there for lasik treatment or eyes candy treatment.... ..... when I save enough, will pop by take a look.... about time for me to do.... the $$$ spend on contact lens no joke... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Brudders, better think thrice before doing Lasik. My colleague already seeing spider-webs and he's only in his 20's . . . hmm... care to elaborate more?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 anyone did already and still have side effects till now what are the side effects u facing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streetfoonz Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Now Lasik is very common... anywhere aso around same price.. 1k-2k per eye.. Heard there's something that's better than Lasik ... Have u guys heard of it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 ... Try searching in the Flowerpod Forums. I think they have a very long thread there on LASIK. A lot of the contents are about "shuai" doctors though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Was at SNEC often due to my mum. Notice the doctors there still wear glasses. Why ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kac 4th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Always wanted to ask but didn't get the ocassion: how different is this from PRK? Will LASIK be advisable for low powered Myopia e.g. <200? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi guys, thanks for all your inputs and esp listerry for sharing his experience. Been looking through and considering eagle eye centre or premium lasik surgery clinic. Eagle eye seems tocome highly recommended by bros here but it's a little off budget. Premium LSC is recommended by a friend who had close to perfect results and can go drinking on the day itself. ^^ It's also rather alot cheaper in the 2.3k range. I'm looking at the procedure with intralase laser flap creation and Visx star s4 ir excimer laser system. Apparently it's more tissue saving and no need to dilate the pupils before surgery. Yet to research eagle eye on their equipment. Just ask Listerry bro to recommend you so you can get few hundred dollars off ma. Seriously, the eyes are so important and there's no point in choosing a clinic that's just cheaper by a bit. It is your eyes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Now Lasik is very common... anywhere aso around same price.. 1k-2k per eye.. Heard there's something that's better than Lasik ... Have u guys heard of it? I believe it is called phakic. They insert intacts or implantable contact lenses into your eye. Procedure is reversible unlike lasik. Personally, I'd choose this procedure over lasik Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Anyone heard of ppl becoming blind after surgery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Actually my concern is not so much the risk of a bad surgery. Rather I find that it may not be worth the hassle cos I am oredi in my late 30s. I will probably get lao hua in a few years time so i will still have to wear glasses. If you are less than 30, you should go for it. Once u have long sightedness, u need both glasses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 For ppl who have dry eye, it is not suitable. For ppl who have high astigmatism, it may impair nite vision. I have no issue wearing glasses. In fact, i wear it since 4 yr old & i m late 30s. My only issue is expensive sunglass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Brudders, better think thrice before doing Lasik. My colleague already seeing spider-webs and he's only in his 20's . . . wat spider webs?? care to elaborate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 wat spider webs?? care to elaborate? Fine lines in his vision now, he regretted doing Lasik. Like once in a while if you get stringy dirt in your eyes, he sees spider webbery lines. Okay, imagine a spider spun a web around your eyes lor . . . something like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 hmm... care to elaborate more?? Like what I mentioned above, bro. Eyes very important arhh, don't play play. And I heard this sharp vision thingy is not permanent, have to do Lasik again after 10 years?? Can any brudder confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Like what I mentioned above, bro. Eyes very important arhh, don't play play. And I heard this sharp vision thingy is not permanent, have to do Lasik again after 10 years?? Can any brudder confirm? is it worth the risk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L3arning Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 Hi brudders, I'm thinking of going for a lasik operation to improve my vision so can drive safer and bio chio bus clearer. Anyone has a good clinic to intro? Understand that the price range is somewhere around 1700-2700 depending on the level and type of procedure. Any bros can share their experience? Check this website. Dr Jerry Tan Comes highly recommended. My wife and I both did our eyes there. When you're talking about your eyes, honestly, you shouldn't be looking at prices THAT much, unless you're so naive and shortsighted to scrimp on your eyesight. Once quoted by The Straits Times as the best eye surgeon in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reys Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 dude.. maybe i am unfortunate, but my post-lasik experience turned out to be very horrible and traumatic. about 1+ year ago, i did my lasik for my eyes (abt 800-900 degrees, astig abt 200), everything was fine and i was damn happy that i did not need to wear glasses anymore. however, 2 weeks ago i started seeing white light flashing at the corner of my eye, and i went online to read what was wrong and quickly went to see an eye doctor. apparently, my retina was torn by the lasik procedure and now have some cracks.. causing the 'jelly' to flow out and hence seeing the white lights. i was advised to do a laser welding to mend up the cracks. but the cracks may still resurface. guess what, lasik was abt $2.4k, now welding $7k, and worst, i am uncertain of what is going to happen to my eyes now.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...