SimonTan 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 (edited) In July, it was release together with the world cup games. I even went to the showroom to look see, and almost wanted to book one. But SE said stocks not in yet, so I did not commit. But in July, AD already taking orders....and maybe some buyers already got their COE. But six months down the road...still never see any on the road yet. Has the first batch on the road already? Anyone bought and is still waiting? Any news? Edited December 14, 2010 by SimonTan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodrive7354 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Saw a few on the road already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyu Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 In July, it was release together with the world cup games. I even went to the showroom to look see, and almost wanted to book one. But SE said stocks not in yet, so I did not commit. But in July, AD already taking orders....and maybe some buyers already got their COE. But six months down the road...still never see any on the road yet. Has the first batch on the road already? Anyone bought and is still waiting? Any news? yesterday i saw one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 Ok. Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 i saw one a few days ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMfreedom Clutched December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 saw 1 on the road not long ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quaky Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 everyone saw i...issit the same 1??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 I also saw one on the rd recently. But design not very nice leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 My mother's neighbour is driving a white Soul with the 18in black n silver rims.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 It looks so chio.. i love it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 nice cute car. saw the Soul in Seoul, a few days ago.... hey that rhymes....hah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 ok la... not bad.... nothing fantastic. overpriced i feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 (edited) The Soul is stylish in a very unconventional way. Its styling is full of character in an arty-farty way. It doesn't look like a regular hatchback nor an SUV nor mini-MPV. Its not retro either as it doesn't ape any past designs. The fact it is very practical with 5 doors, lots of space and a hatchback for loading bulky items is a huge plus. Its like having sublectively the same level of style as a Mini, VW Beetle, Fiat 500, Citroen DS3 but without sacrificing practicality and costs much less. Like them, it really makes our roads less boring. Its not my cup of tea but it is very popular and successful in other countries and those who bought it really rave about it. Edited December 16, 2010 by Cttan456 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 this car is quite popular in the Europe areas, this is what I heard from my friends who have been there. As for Aust, its quite dominated by Kia now as well. Korean cars are doing very well in the western countries rather than Asian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 this car is quite popular in the Europe areas, this is what I heard from my friends who have been there. As for Aust, its quite dominated by Kia now as well. Korean cars are doing very well in the western countries rather than Asian. Agreed. Korean cars really doing well in ang moh countries, wonder how come asian countries dun like korean cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cttan456 2nd Gear December 16, 2010 Share December 16, 2010 Asian countries are still living in the past glory of the Japanese carmakers. They choose not to believe that things have changed. They still think that Japanese cars are better when Korean cars are already ahead of them. The ang mohs, however, are objective buyers and will not go for an outdated Japanese car when a cheaper Korean car has better technology and more features and also better looking. That Korean carmakers are rapidly gaining market share at the Japanese is not by chance. That Korean cars like the Soul, Venga, Sportage and Optima has achieved international design awards is not by chance either. That Hyundai-Kia is ranked the 5th largest automaker behind Toyota, GM, Ford, VW is not by chance. Korean cars also rank very highly in customer satisfaction surveys too. So what is preventing Asians from buying Korean cars? That emblem. What's the practical use of an emblem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 17, 2010 Share December 17, 2010 I think in recent yrs asian pple already changing their mindset towards korean car. Like in sg, avante and forte is the gd example tht asian pple r buying korean cars. But i personally think even though pple r buying korean cars, but they still think tht the quality of a korean car still not as gd as jap car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyu Neutral Newbie December 23, 2010 Share December 23, 2010 kia soul look bigger in physical as to compare from what i imagine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...