Fighter Jet wins after all

Icebrush79

Just a light hearted and amusing road incident to share...

I stopped at a road junction and 2 Rexes came to me side by side. One was an authentic rex and the other was a fully stickered TS (with the spoiler, bodykit but small puny exhaust and brembo calliper covers, complete with the small rotors).... I was like the beef patty sandwiched between the Rexes (well one real and one fake).

The driver of the real Rex started revving... it was horribly loud... Not to be outdone, the pea brained driver of the fake rex revved too (though the sound was like a mouse trying to scream its lungs beside a lion)....

The pedestrians crossing the road looked at both the Rexes with much irritation - but it seems that the driver of the real Rex was enjoying this attention, along with his banana-coloured hair ah lian passenger(s) - one in front and one in the rear seat.

At this point, 2 fighter jets tore across the sky.. seemed that the dragons have awoken.... (i presume it is their routine practice flight route...). .. the deafening roar of their jet fighter engines overpowered all other noises....

And it was pretty amusing to see the driver of the real Rex shut his trap after a few unsuccessful revs to regain his limelight.....

I watched bemused as a few OLs (crossing the road) giggled amongst themselves, while covering their ears and pointing their chins at the real Rex....

Although I wouldn't have known what they were saying or implying... I guess they must be entailing.... "No point revving loser... fighter jet wins after all....."

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hi TS, I don't care whether you are one of them however, do you know the Ah-Lians in the real one?

How about those OL you mention.

Of course I won;t know them la... all random strangers.

The lians in the Rex are the ugly lians in case you guys are wondering.... Buck tooth with fake lashes battling like some lion dance performance... The driver of the real Rex, I dun wanna say la (scully I kena flame).... you guys get the picture.... :wacko:

The OLs are pretty standard ones you see during the lunch hour... slender, in office wear (of course) and tight pants / pencil skirts...

I was at the junction in front of Dhoby Ghaut MRT btw.... towards the ERP Gantry @ hotel rendezvous

so in the end they just stop reving and never challenge each other?

I reckon they couldn't have raced in that busy road... so they decided to go on a roaring match instead....

Can't help it... animals dun think the same way as humans... they will roar to claim territorial rights....

I reckon they couldn't have raced in that busy road... so they decided to go on a roaring match instead....

Can't help it... animals dun think the same way as humans... they will roar to claim territorial rights....

haha.. thats real dumb. [laugh]

Lol....... Actually I am guilty of something similar that recently. Its alone south bouna vista road. One BMW 5 series is beside me. And when the light turns green, he revs hard to overtake me to cut into my lane (cause only 1 lane can go straight, the lane he is on turns into Science park).

Then I see liao, tulan and accelerate hard and he no chance. Then LL stay behind me.

Come on man..... Just 2 of us at the junction (still have 1 motor bike). Is there a need to rev so hard to try to overtake me? You trying to show off your BMW or show that you have power or what?

Lol....... Actually I am guilty of something similar that recently. Its alone south bouna vista road. One BMW 5 series is beside me. And when the light turns green, he revs hard to overtake me to cut into my lane (cause only 1 lane can go straight, the lane he is on turns into Science park).

Then I see liao, tulan and accelerate hard and he no chance. Then LL stay behind me.

Come on man..... Just 2 of us at the junction (still have 1 motor bike). Is there a need to rev so hard to try to overtake me? You trying to show off your BMW or show that you have power or what?

Impatient driver with an ego 10 times the size of his balls..... natural recipe for disaster...hahaha :D

Lol..

Just a light hearted and amusing road incident to share...

I stopped at a road junction and 2 Rexes came to me side by side. One was an authentic rex and the other was a fully stickered TS (with the spoiler, bodykit but small puny exhaust and brembo calliper covers, complete with the small rotors).... I was like the beef patty sandwiched between the Rexes (well one real and one fake).

The driver of the real Rex started revving... it was horribly loud... Not to be outdone, the pea brained driver of the fake rex revved too (though the sound was like a mouse trying to scream its lungs beside a lion)....

The pedestrians crossing the road looked at both the Rexes with much irritation - but it seems that the driver of the real Rex was enjoying this attention, along with his banana-coloured hair ah lian passenger(s) - one in front and one in the rear seat.

At this point, 2 fighter jets tore across the sky.. seemed that the dragons have awoken.... (i presume it is their routine practice flight route...). .. the deafening roar of their jet fighter engines overpowered all other noises....

And it was pretty amusing to see the driver of the real Rex shut his trap after a few unsuccessful revs to regain his limelight.....

I watched bemused as a few OLs (crossing the road) giggled amongst themselves, while covering their ears and pointing their chins at the real Rex....

Although I wouldn't have known what they were saying or implying... I guess they must be entailing.... "No point revving loser... fighter jet wins after all....."

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

One got sesame seeds :D

why would the driver of any car compete with a fighter jet? Or was all this just your imagination?

tsuk...

read mate... READ.....