Minikong 1st Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 my observations for kayu drivers are: 1) wear sari - confirm super slow 2) auntie with curly hair, driving champagne/silver cars (regardless of brand, mostly merc) - never signal, confirm eat into your lane when turning, honk at her she also don't know 3) young girl with long hair driving with p-plate - 99% never switch on headlights at night, 30% switch on high beam - on signal and don't dare to change lane - when decided to change lane, didnt check blind spot and swerved back abruptly when the other person honked 4) skinny balding uncle wearing specs, should be in his 60's, 70's - drive super slowly and sometimes straddling 2 lanes. - cannot keep to own lane when negotiating bends and turns. - gestured and cursed at you when you honk or high beam - the above happens because he is talking/gesturing wildly to his partner while driving most of the time sounds familiar? and ppl like me lost in the road hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 (edited) side mirrors quite useless to be frank. it doesnt cover ur blind spots. rear mirror plus turning of head is the better choice. True ya, Toyamta Tortise. But, side mirrors on conti cars very useful. Got special view. Edited December 13, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 (edited) It's not so much the car but a series of red flags. The more red flags, the more you should siam far far. 1) P-Plate: Inexperience driver 2) OPC: MAY be less experienced driver 3) New car plate: MAY be an inexperienced new owner 4) Elderly driver: Reaction should be a bit WOLS 5) Woman: Not trying to be sexist (edited) but you know I know. Especially beware those who look like tai tai 6) Existing car damage: No explanation needed Other red flags would be loud decals, bodykits, spoilers and exhausts. Driver may not be as kayu but equally dangerous because they MAY have racer mindset. Edited December 13, 2010 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 he warming up brakes and tyres lah! maciam f1 need to get tyres and brakes to operating temperature oso pple comprain bro observer sorry hor, din mean to ruffle u. np....down here rnr one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 My formula lagi simple and it is apply to everyone especially Singaporean : ME = Best Driver. The others = KAYU. I quite like this formula as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 alfa is about driving passion, the driver got passion for sprinting and braking mah engine n brake is [thumbsup] That arse is going to ram into someone sooner or later... My carpark got a lot of people who don't see left and right before coming out of their lots... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 It's not so much the car but a series of red flags. The more red flags, the more you should siam far far. 1) P-Plate: Inexperience driver 2) OPC: MAY be less experienced driver 3) New car plate: MAY be an inexperienced new owner 4) Elderly driver: Reaction should be a bit WOLS 5) Woman: Not trying to be racist but you know I know. Especially beware those who look like tai tai 6) Existing car damage: No explanation needed Other red flags would be loud decals, bodykits, spoilers and exhausts. Driver may not be as kayu but equally dangerous because they MAY have racer mindset. Then like this you need to siam a lot of cars le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 5) Woman: Not trying to be racist but you know I know. Especially beware those who look like tai tai This is more sexist than racist... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 SMLJ is OPK? off peak kar? This is MCF...anyone who proclaim to be female must provide proof...male unless proven otherwise so this is male car forum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 MPV (H-Brand) Mid 30s guy drive recklessly tot he very clever drive some mpv sports car, horn him not happy still want to point middle finger. Ask him come down settle, don't dare to come down lock himself in the car, show hand gesture and switch on video camera. BO CHEE!!! Ladies i find them ok, 1 problem i find all of them have, when they want to overtake, they die die must overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 She look straight forward already cannot focus liao u expect her to look at you when u horn meh? Sure buang u hah i mean the driver didnt even bother to check if other lane was empty before filter... and she filter not accel n filter somemore... swerved to filter.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 elderly folks i forgive. we all grow old. some ppl just cmi behind the wheels. Agree on the vios. usually upgrade to camry for uncles. sorry...someare sooo old, they should be driven behind...in a coffin...and should be put to sleep :angry: :angry: :angry: I ahve seen loads of these old farts keel over the wheel ya ya ya...some a-----e vigilante will come here defend old fks....nb...;.sth by nick xx....68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 That arse is going to ram into someone sooner or later... My carpark got a lot of people who don't see left and right before coming out of their lots... good lor, then u will see the driver, i believe his name is romeo [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 off peak kar? so this is male car forum? I sometimes wish its not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 i mean the driver didnt even bother to check if other lane was empty before filter... and she filter not accel n filter somemore... swerved to filter.. so ladylike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 there a theme song from the married men too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gambel32 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 Is the driver not the car make. I encounter tons of kayu drivers from QQ to Ferrari (Either young cha bo/lao cha bo or Uncle with THICK spec) Its not easy to drive a Ferrari loh...blind spot many many...Clutch heavy heavy...Power come su kah su kah...takes awaile to get it right. I made a ferrari bunny hop in the expressway during a traffic jam loh....so mah lu! I kayu also....hahahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gambel32 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2010 Author Share December 13, 2010 (edited) Seen a gold coloured Altis driven by old uncle with 2 side mirrors still folded on the main road for quite a distance. Don't need to check side blind spots one meh????? [dizzy] Or are these extra accessories????? [laugh] See...thats ridiculously dangerous loh. wait till they kiss your car or kiss you, then you come and tell me they are old and should be taken in for less. I think we have to be considerate and responsible because we are sharing the road with many other road users including pedestrians, some Sorries are just too avoidable! Your safety is as important as other people's safety right? Edited December 13, 2010 by Gambel32 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...