[Caught on tape]Singaporean arguing with parking warden

Zxcvb

WAH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA..................................

f--kING CHEEBY LOSERS........................ SUCH A f--kING DISGRACE.......................... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.....................

f--kING CHEEBY............................. [thumbsdown]

The CISCO warden was really cool as a cucumber under the circumstances, with 2 disgrunted folks arguing machiam a $30k fine with him & another one filming the whole situation, all seeming to provoke him into reacting adversely.

The fact that he could still patiently advise the fellas to appeal to URA despite being hotly confronted was really something [thumbsup]

If most sg drivers can behave like him I guess road rage cases will decrease significantly. [angel]

Agree with most bros here the warden was just doing this job & did not deserve to be treated this way-he may lose his job if his superiors looked at the sitiuation differently from most of us.

To you it maybe a lousy $30 fine but to that warden it could be his livelihood i.e. ricebowl breaking.

Please think before you act... [furious][furious]

Edited by Vulcann

sometime the road always JAM up due to religion event can be more irritating like friday afternoon , some chinese event and etc. Their car park along the double yellow line and block up 1 lane of 2.

Why TP / LTA / Cisco Officers won't appear? I feel like they are at the wrong place at the wrong time sometime.

Don't you people feel the same way as i do?

If it is an event which causes some inconvenience, I guess we just have to live and let live for greater harmony. At least it is not a daily affair unlike in some cities which don't need an event to cause jams on a daily affair.

Just my 2 cents [wave]

The CISCO warden was really cool as a cucumber under the circumstances, with 2 disgrunted folks arguing machiam a $30k fine with him & another one filming the whole situation, all seeming to provoke him into reacting adversely.

The fact that he could still patiently advise the fellas to appeal to URA despite being hotly confronted was really something [thumbsup]

If most sg drivers can behave like him I guess road rage cases will decrease significantly. [angel]

Agree with most bros here the warden was just doing this job & did not deserve to be treated this way-he may lose his job if his superiors looked at the sitiuation differently from most of us.

To you it maybe a lousy $30 fine but to that warden it could be his livelihood i.e. ricebowl breaking.

Please think before you act... [furious][furious]

In short, the cisco warden displayed his professionalism [flowerface] while the offenders displayed their thuggish behavior. [whip]

Can spent $$$$ to mod a TOYOTA Ah Pek car cannot afford to pay $30 fine ... dun understand.

Commit an offence, pay lah and move on.

If not happy, appeal to the right authority .... why even bother to try to argue.

Your face is definitely worth more than $30 lah, now everybody knows your face and your vehicle no.appear BIG BIG for all to see liao.

fine $30

coupon 50cts nia.....

fine $30

coupon 50cts nia.....

Even if I take 5-10mins also I put coupon...50cents dun make u poor overnight mah...

Those 3 drivers shud be ashamed!!

N to hv the intention to get the warden fired? That's very evil wor!!

the power of the CSI teams on HWz is second to none.

and i think they got the correct guy?

parking warden ar human too

if you talk and reason with him nicely, he might show you the 'way' how to appeal

anyway i came across these warden

1. i park an need to go toilet to pee urgently. i ask the warden nicely if i can park for a while to go toilet. the warden said ok just be quick

2. i park at loading unloading cause waiting for my wife to bring down some stuffs to load into the car. again warden come and explain to him. he told me can providing if after 10 mins my wife not down yet please drive off and make 1 round before parking and wait again

3. i park and i have no coupons left, i went to 7-11 to get the coupon. came out warden issue summons already. explain to her and she wrote on the summon slips to verify my story in order to strengthen my appeal.

4. i was 20 mins over the time, came down to put more coupons but kena tio. warden saw me and actually apologise for giving me $8 summon. i just shrug it off as bad luck

this is one classic example of how some people's experience is different.

can the URA/ERA/LTA guys counter sue the 3 guys for trying to incite a response from the warden? it's rather provocative on what they did.

technically

once you enter a parking lot

you should place a parking coupon regadless if you are away for 1 min

or waiting inside the vehicle

thats why some carpark using barrier some dont have grace period

or give only 10 mins grace period

once you inside the carpark but cant find a lot you kena charge already

the power of the CSI teams on HWz is second to none.

and i think they got the correct guy?

More information on Mr. Koo that is available in the public domain, for those who wish to get to know him better:

His Old Blog

His Friendster Profile

Of particular interest, since this is a car forum, is that he stated in his blog that he wishes/wished to get himself a Subaru WRX 2.5L STi.

More information on Mr. Koo that is available in the public domain, for those who wish to get to know him better:

His Old Blog

His Friendster Profile

Of particular interest, since this is a car forum, is that he stated in his blog that he wishes/wished to get himself a Subaru WRX 2.5L STi.

Maybe possible, with all the 50cents he can save, butt COE increased liao,might take longer time