RadX Moderator December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 right.. misunderstood... don't talk like gangster.. dun bring parang here hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Wah! Nowadays Singapore sibeh happening ah! Look at someone kena slashed, bumped into someone kena accused of stealing and held down. Knew that prices all went up but life really so stressed up meh? Relax lah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rastaman01 2nd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 KNS sia. I see again I laughed. The fat one can say ask the guy to have 5 min Coupon. Sial la. These jokers should not drive at all sia. Papa mama buy them car n they can't even buy coupon. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3019826 Got video, got picture, and many opinions. what happened?? Just got back from KL. Saw the way cars were frivolously parked. There was even a Lexus which parked right at the entrance to a hotel thus denying a tour bus from entering into the pick up / drop off driveway as a result compelled the passengers to walk to the main road to load their luggages and board the bus. Inconsiderate and drivers who hope for 'free parking' in a coupon parking lot deserve to be penalised. We are fortunate to have such regular enforcement on our roads otherwise driving around in Singapore can be even more frustrating than it already is. The mentality of some drivers who are willing to accept huge depreciation costs at the expense of saving peanuts is beyond me Those drivers who argued with the cisco warden are ppl of such mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 The video was edited right after the cisco officer says that "im a gangster" before it resume again. man A:how come you talk to me like gangster talk like thatofficer: I'm a gangster? Why? (Video got cut at this point) The part that might be edited may contain something that we do not know of. The officer was asking a question as to why man A said he talked like a gangster and not making a statement that he is a gangster. Hence, the question was not a threat. Perhaps, this is why the gahment wants us to avoid speaking singlish as it can be confusing to some. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Make false police report... can go to JAIL... heheheheheeh Why dont u all call the Police hotline and asked them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Threatening a public servant doing his job...... Wah I can list the number of offence these 3 jokers are entitle to... hehehehehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 1) First offence - Threatening public servant doing his job 2) 2nd offence - Use Social media bring disrepute to public servant 3) 3rd offence - Lied while making police statement 4th) Waste Taxpayer monies.... Please add on...... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 (edited) HAHHAA!! are you kidding? it is him la.. There is no escape from the INTERNET. Edited December 10, 2010 by Celicar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Actually 0.5min, 1min, 1.01min all same once you're caught. Punch into system means the matter is out of the hands of the warden. Want 5 mins grace? Go GL and find a Grace and ask for 5 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 (edited) what they can do is only ask the officer if can waived off the ticket, if cannot then go beg URA or etc to waive off, if they found out you are a regular of doing such trick , they will ask you to pay. most of the case ,1st timer normally will waive off the charges. as for those people in the video , i believe they had the mindset to hate summon officers so they talk very rude and show no respect to these officers, the officers should had be more constant by showing a polite attitude throughout the whole scence that include his attire. Edited December 10, 2010 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Lol, but always can appeal what, if he had not argued, can always write in, say going to buy coupon.. and the engine still hot and all that... easy peasy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Don't know whether u work in service industry before. I did in hospital before. Singaporean can be the ruddest, the most demanding lot....not easy to handle them......Want the sky the moon, but like some bro say, but only willing to pay peanuts.... what they can do is only ask the officer if can waived off the ticket, if cannot then go beg URA or etc to waive off, if they found out you are a regular of doing such trick , they will ask you to pay. most of the case ,1st timer normally will waive off the charges. as for those people in the video , i believe they had the mindset to hate summon officers so they talk very rude and show no respect to these officers, the officers should had be more constant by showing a polite attitude throughout the whole scence that include his attire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 what they can do is only ask the officer if can waived off the ticket, if cannot then go beg URA or etc to waive off, if they found out you are a regular of doing such trick , they will ask you to pay. most of the case ,1st timer normally will waive off the charges. as for those people in the video , i believe they had the mindset to hate summon officers so they talk very rude and show no respect to these officers, the officers should had be more constant by showing a polite attitude throughout the whole scence that include his attire. Based on the video, he did, initially. He asked them to lodge an appeal to settle the case. He may felt provoked by them. Cameras, words against him, etc. 3 motorists against him alone. Not to avoid the fact that there maybe bystanders around watching the whole episode. I wonder how would one react or can handle such situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 The video was edited right after the cisco officer says that "im a gangster" before it resume again. man A:how come you talk to me like gangster talk like that officer: I'm a gangster? Why? (Video got cut at this point) The part that might be edited may contain something that we do not know of. The officer was asking a question as to why man A said he talked like a gangster and not making a statement that he is a gangster. Hence, the question was not a threat. Perhaps, this is why the gahment wants us to avoid speaking singlish as it can be confusing to some. yeah haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 There is no escape from the INTERNET. The wonders of the cyber world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 Don't know whether u work in service industry before. I did in hospital before. Singaporean can be the ruddest, the most demanding lot....not easy to handle them......Want the sky the moon, but like some bro say, but only willing to pay peanuts.... So true. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear December 10, 2010 Share December 10, 2010 What a disgrace, hope he gets more summon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...