Kilatz 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Came across this advert in sgcarmart. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...627&DL=1117 Nov 2006 Wish selling at 57k. It is stated in the advert "$0 Deposit! $635 Monthly Installment!" That is a Nov 2006 car so will have 6 more years to go until scrap at 2016. Now Dec oreadi so there is a repayment period of 71 months if full loan. So 635x71 is $45,085/- ...tio bo? And that also haven't include interest from the loan... So how come the repayment is cheaper than the price of the car? Or did I count wrongly? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 It says $0 deposit not $0 downpayment. Tricky right..... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilatz 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 haha... deposit is not downpayment meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 haha... deposit is not downpayment meh? Nope not same.... Very very not same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilatz 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 i see... siao liao damn tricky...new fella buying car like kuku will kana into this hole... Now I remember difference between deposit and downpayment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronlee 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 deposit can be a part of downpayment but definitely not equal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronlee 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 i see... siao liao damn tricky...new fella buying car like kuku will kana into this hole... Now I remember difference between deposit and downpayment. at least he got your attention means the kuku tactic works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Either the buyer or seller is not very clever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilatz 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 i half kuku liaoz hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 at least he got your attention means the kuku tactic works. Avoid this kind of agents at all cost...pattern liao liao...not honest ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...