Nasi lemak stall holder guai lan! kena Sued!

Little_prince

cannot make it.. lose already still try to twist and turn.. good luck trying to blame the casino.. i'm sure Adelson knows how to deal with such ppl

on a side note, seems like the casino is a good way to close up income inequality haha... many rich folks are losing millions to the casino (and govt taxing even more as a result)

Actually Casinos just redistribute wealth from one rich guy to another rich guy. It also screws with not so rich people who have problems controlling their impulses.

IMO, a good way to redistribute wealth is through Estate Taxes but strangely this got removed from our tax regime a few years back.

Call me green eyes but I am a bit disturbed that one 30-something got millions to blow while other 30-somethings are working hard just to get by. Talk about being the right sperm swimming up the right hole.

Actually Casinos just redistribute wealth from one rich guy to another rich guy. It also screws with not so rich people who have problems controlling their impulses.

IMO, a good way to redistribute wealth is through Estate Taxes but strangely this got removed from our tax regime a few years back.

Call me green eyes but I am a bit disturbed that one 30-something got millions to blow while other 30-somethings are working hard just to get by. Talk about being the right sperm swimming up the right hole.

estate duty has to be removed if the govt wants to attract the ubber rich here. Someone in IRAS told me that in the past, >92% of estate duty collected each year usually comes from 1 or 2 individuals.

I know that lah. [:p]

I just hope they can attract uber rich who can contribute to the country in a constructive way and not just zip around in Ferraris. [lipsrsealed]

been there with my ex-gf 'cos she likes it a lot........for me just so=so maybe 'cos nasi lemak not really my fav.... <_<

tot better nasi lemak is in adam and changi?

chong pang is the kovan one right?

There's one more good one, bet u guys dont know. Bali Nasi lemak at geylang lorong 15. try the black sauce chicken wings.

I know that lah. [:p]

I just hope they can attract uber rich who can contribute to the country in a constructive way and not just zip around in Ferraris. [lipsrsealed]

ok, so why did u find it strange they removed estate duty? isnt it better that more would come here and be taxed while they are alive than to tax the few dead? maybe i'm missing something here

zipping ard in ferrari also contribute to country mah. High road tax, burn our petrol. and when crash, our workshop will have some business.

all rich ppl shld be welcomed! [laugh]

Probably just scared of losing his inheritence.

I think I will boycott Chong Pang from now on. Their nasi lemak is nice, but I don't feel good sponsoring this kind of ah sia life style.

Paris Hilton also ah sia lifestyle. Next time you cannot stay Hilton hotels too.

There's one more good one, bet u guys dont know. Bali Nasi lemak at geylang lorong 15. try the black sauce chicken wings.

I do prefer the Adam Road one and also the Changi Point one but not the International Nasi Lemak which got long queue. Prefer the one opp.

Think Chong Pang is the one along Sembawang Rd.

Kovan is punggol, Chong pang start business there few years ago, but pack up because business not good.

Punggol chicken wings always sold out, got to wait. The auntie say not frying take too long, but cleaning of chicken wings take time.

ok, so why did u find it strange they removed estate duty? isnt it better that more would come here and be taxed while they are alive than to tax the few dead? maybe i'm missing something here

Depends on how you look at it.

I think a person is entitled to the wealth he earned through his own effort. However, passing it wholesale to their children just creates a lot of Paris Hiltons which I think we can do without.

Also how much $$$$ can a person spend? I rather the goovt take a large chunk of the $$$$ and do something meaningful with it rather than create jobs for just a handful of fund managers.

As for the being taxed while they are alive part, I am a bit skeptical. What's to stop a rich foreigner from getting citizenshop here, parking his $$$$ here, but continuing to conduct business elsewhere? [confused]

Kovan is punggol, Chong pang start business there few years ago, but pack up because business not good.

Punggol chicken wings always sold out, got to wait. The auntie say not frying take too long, but cleaning of chicken wings take time.

My friend just willing to queue for the wings....... [:p]

I think a person is entitled to the wealth he earned through his own effort. However, passing it wholesale to their children just creates a lot of Paris Hiltons which I think we can do without.

Also how much $$$$ can a person spend? I rather the goovt take a large chunk of the $$$$ and do something meaningful with it rather than create jobs for just a handful of fund managers.

As for the being taxed while they are alive part, I am a bit skeptical. What's to stop a rich foreigner from getting citizenshop here, parking his $$$$ here, but continuing to conduct business elsewhere? [confused]

At least Paris Hilton know how to make money

the person has alr died.

still wanna tax?

estate duty has been abolished in many countries alr.

dont add burden to the family alr.

dont forget. if its implemented, its not only the rich that gets taxed but the poor as well

There's coffee shop talk that the estate tax was removed in a haste for a reason [lipsrsealed]

Is whoring a profession? [laugh]

don't you know that's the oldest profession in human history??? :ph34r:[laugh]